Jean Paul Gaultier Classique EDT

4.0

184 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/8/2012 9:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Intriguing, full-on sexy smell. This fragrance is certainly a weapon in my arsenal!! Amber and sandalwood make this one overtly sensual and down dirty. Long lasting too. EDT and EDP are too different animals. While I own the EDP, I do prefer the EDT. Only purchased the EDP because it seems to last longer. The bottle is so ingenious. Looks great on my boudoir dresser. A lusty, busty woman figure, just like me!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/4/2011 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

HG!!! I have yet to smell a perfume I prefer to this. I love this EDT and the EDP they actually smell quite different but both HEAVENLY!! with FANTASTIC dry down that smells as good if not better than the frist spritz. I don't like florally fruity scents and so this one is perfect, rich and sexy. It has a slight cola scent which I LOVE! It smells classic but not "old lady" at all. Lasting power is ridiculously good my whole room smells like this after work when I spray it on in the morning.
PURCHASE IT FROM A REPUTABLE STORE ALOT ALOT ALOT OF FAKE JPG OUT THERE.


on 11/21/2011 2:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I hate this fragrance, since I first smelled it - so many years ago. I know guys, my opinion is not very important, but I have to write this review now and today, because I sprayed a little of this stuff on my hand while I was shopping - and I have to tell you: I can't stand it. Did I tell you already, that I can't stand it?
It smells cheap and vulgar to my picky nose. I think - the special, sexy bottle and the box, plus the smart commercial, makes this fragrance famous - not the juice itself.


on 9/6/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

One of my best friends used to wear this, and it smelled great on her. This is a big, friendly, kind of bosomy perfume, very sweet and powdery with no sharp edges. It's also loud enough to smell across a crowded, smoky room, so apply lightly.


on 7/21/2011 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I want to love this, I get many compliments and on the right person it is a very sexy scent but on me there is a metallic chemical note which just annoys me and gives me a headache, others compliment me on it but I personally dont like it on me. Faraway from avon has similar orange flower and vanillic notes without the chemical smell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 12:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have worn JPG Classique EDT on and off for years. My other signature scent is Chanel Allure. Lately, I have been searching for a new scent to replace it - but nothing really comes close. I always come back to it. It's soft but it lasts on your skin, it's sexy but not too 'in your face'. I get compliments from men and more often women when I wear it. Gotta say - it is my number 1 choice when it comes to perfume. Note - the EDP smells way different and I don't like it... gives me a headache and smells a bit off... stick with the EDT!


on 6/20/2011 7:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The bottle I purchased has a fancy, sexy pink lace wrap around it. I find the scent heightens the senses, in a very unusual way. Hm, and a very surprising hm too. This fragrance to me, is a work of art. I can tell a difference between this and other fragrances. The difference for me was how it makes me feel, not just how I technically smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2011 8:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This little beauty has bumped out ysl's cinema to be my new favorite vanilla. It softens sooner to just a gentle gourmand vanilla on my skin after the initial blast of notes. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2011 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I do love the Classique EDT! Interestingly, the EDP is too much on my skin- I can't stand it. However, the EDT is one of my favorite perfumes and it smells wonderful. It has a warm combination of vanilla, amber and rose, and I disagree strongly that it has a "brash" or "old lady" smell. The trail is great too: distinct but not cloying.



Luckily I just got a new bottle in a swap, so I will be happily spraying once more. Most of Gautier's scents seem to click with my chemistry, but in a more gourmand way than anything else. That's not to say they're too sweet, because they're not in my opinion, but they all tend to have a rice pudding drydown. (Not a criticism... I like that!)


on 4/2/2011 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't see what the fuse is about over this perfume. It smelled like bug-spray to me, very expensive bug spray.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top