Jean Paul Gaultier • Classique EDT • Fragrances

rated 4.1(180 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Ken on 7/13/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by Ken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have worn JPG Classique EDT on and off for years. My other signature scent is Chanel Allure. Lately, I have been searching for a new scent to replace it - but nothing really comes close. I always come back to it. It's soft but it lasts on your skin, it's sexy but not too 'in your face'. I get compliments from men and more often women when I wear it. Gotta say - it is my number 1 choice when it comes to perfume. Note - the EDP smells way different and I don't like it... gives me a headache and smells a bit off... stick with the EDT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahotsummer on 6/20/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by ahotsummer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottle I purchased has a fancy, sexy pink lace wrap around it. I find the scent heightens the senses, in a very unusual way. Hm, and a very surprising hm too. This fragrance to me, is a work of art. I can tell a difference between this and other fragrances. The difference for me was how it makes me feel, not just how I technically smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 5/4/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This little beauty has bumped out ysl's cinema to be my new favorite vanilla. It softens sooner to just a gentle gourmand vanilla on my skin after the initial blast of notes. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FangBanger on 4/23/2011 11:38:00 PM more reviews by FangBanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do love the Classique EDT! Interestingly, the EDP is too much on my skin- I can't stand it. However, the EDT is one of my favorite perfumes and it smells wonderful. It has a warm combination of vanilla, amber and rose, and I disagree strongly that it has a "brash" or "old lady" smell. The trail is great too: distinct but not cloying.



Luckily I just got a new bottle in a swap, so I will be happily spraying once more. Most of Gautier's scents seem to click with my chemistry, but in a more gourmand way than anything else. That's not to say they're too sweet, because they're not in my opinion, but they all tend to have a rice pudding drydown. (Not a criticism... I like that!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nuni2011 on 4/2/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Nuni2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see what the fuse is about over this perfume. It smelled like bug-spray to me, very expensive bug spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 3/19/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Okay....well I happen to like this on me. I find it to be a very, sexy and heedy scent. Other women like this on me as well because everytime I wear it they ask what I am wearing and tell me they love it. On the other hand....my fiance can't STAND this on me. Everytime I spray this he will say to me shortly after (not knowing this is what I have on), "What is up with you? You smell like a old lady!" Well, needless to say that kinda takes my love for this scent down quite a bit. I have a whole bottle almost still and I DO like it so I think I will wear this to work and surely will NOT wear this around him! Really sad because I was hoping he would find this as lovely as I do but he doesn't....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loobyl on 2/27/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

What a lovely fragrance,one that keeps you smelling your wrist,could be used in Autumn/Winter or maybe Spring. A bit too potent for hot summers. Love the bottle and staying power. A very sexy fragrance that people often comment on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AllyMack86 on 1/27/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by AllyMack86

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What is this stuff? It smells absolutely horrible and is headache inducing. I've never smelled anything like it. Like a stale lemon verbena weakened with toilet water. It also made me sneeze like crazy, which is strange as I never have bad reactions to perfume except to crinkle my nose in disgust and turn away violently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greenfaerie38 on 1/18/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by greenfaerie38

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I originally just bought a small bottle of this on ebay because I wanted to see what all the fuss was about (okay, and because I love the bottle). I wasn't really expecting to like it, since the reviews made it sound too brash for me. And yet, I've absolutely fallen in love!

To me, this perfume is femininity without the woman. It is an enhancement of a strong, graceful, and beautiful woman's scent. Since I have barely any sense of smell (perfumes are one of the few things I can smell at all), few perfumes actually stir up memories for me. Classique is exceptional in that regard.

Classique reminds me of a dressing room during a performance. This might sound like a criticism, but as a dancer I mean this in the best way possible. As you walk into the room, the smell of aerosol hairspray hits you and mingles with the light scent of stage makeup. Then you smell the powdery resin from the ballerina's shoes and even the sweet, warm 'glow' of dancers warming up. And later, as the show ends and the dancers go home, the smell of the old hardwood floors remains.

Needless to say, I will need to buy a larger bottle of this soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Honey87 on 12/31/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Honey87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this perfume! like the EDT better than the EDP too. It is the type of scent where people walk past you and know instantly what you are wearing. It is also a man magnet - trust me ladies ;-).

Very nice, just don't over-spray it or you'll get a headache. 2 sprays last you a good 3-4 hours. Happy shopping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jean Paul Gaultier products

More Fragrances products