LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

541 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this face mask! I feel like it does minimize my pores a little bit and helps make my cheeks less red. plus I LOVE minty things. I'm almost out of it so I will be heading to lush soon to repurchase.



on 4/4/2015 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this face mask. I have never really been a fan of face masks because I feel they leave my skin dry and tight, but was persuaded to buy this in lush. I originally got it for my boyfriend because he is more spot prone myself but I decided to use it too. So glad I did! We're on our second tub and absolutely love it! Use once a week and my skin feels really fresh, clean, and I barely get breakouts now! Calmed my boyfriends skin too! 100% recommend. It will last for ages too


on 4/2/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Honestly love this product to death! This stuff is amazing for my oily skin that sometimes doesn't feel as smooth but after this it's so smooth! I only use this once a week let's say either the Sunday or Monday before the start of my week. I find the texture really does get deep down in your pores and cleans out everything. It is pricey but if you use this let's say 1-2 a week it should last you up until the exp date. HG Mask hands down. My only problem with this is the packaging, as it can be a little messy and unhygienic.


on 3/27/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ive tried every single lush fresh mask out there, stored them in fridge, used them exactly as im supposed to, thrown them out when supposed to, but i have an allergic reaction to every single one, every single time, i just cannot use them, theres something in them that dosent agree with my sensitive skin :( does anyone else get this with the lush face masks at all? Definately wouldnt recommend for those with sensitive skin.


on 3/25/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For a while I told myself that I loved this mask but upon reflection I realized that I just wanted to love it. It smells nice and feels nice going on but I can't say it did anything for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 3:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to say that I've only used this product once, but so far I absolutely love it! I Love the consistency with the little grains that exfoliate your skin while you wash it off, but I also like the fresh, cool feel of it on my skin. I haven't put it in the fridge yet like some here recommended, I'm waiting for summer to do that.

It left my skin feeling really smooth and soft and all my blemishes had almost completely disappeared the next day. My skin looks better that it has in a while and has a healthy glow to it and I must say that right now it works better than my Supermud mask from Glamglow. I have to say that It's really cheap, at least where I live and since my only other facemasks are from Glamglow this is of course much cheaper. However I don't know if this mask will be as efficient as the glamglow ones are against blackheads and pores. I like that its made of fresh natural ingredients and that it comes in different sizes. I bought the smaller one.

However the only downside is that it only last for 4 months before the expiration date runs out and I have feeling a lot of product will go to waste since i only use facemasks about 1-2 a week.


on 3/22/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Loved this at first - based on reviews I thought It would make a total difference to my face.

But it did not.

It only feels like I put on a bunch of menthol/mint on my face. It just sits there, doing nothing.
I was to be fair really disappointed in this product. It's a definite no for me.


on 3/19/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall the mask does a good job, I don't mind the smell (Don't purchase this if you're not a fan of mint) my husband stays a few feet away everytime I wear this mask. It's a deep cleansing mask and has beads in it that also exfoliate when you take it off. I've purchased this mask 3 times and what I don't like about it is the size, I only use it 1-2 times a week max because it is so deep cleaning and it is a process as well. You have to have atleast 15 mins to put it on and let it dry before you remove it. I ALWAYS have alot left over before it starts drying out and I need to toss it, I wish they made smaller containers because I always feel like I waste product.

A great tip is to leave it in the fridge and put it on in the summer, I live in Arizona so our summer's are brutal and this mask feels amazing when It's cold. Overall it's a good product, It didn't do wonders for my skin but it is refreshing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved it! Immediately after putting it on i felt it starting to tighten my skin, which i feel will reduce the visibility of my pores after a few uses! It says on the pot to leave it on for 10-15 mins but i left it on for closer to half an hour and my skin felt so firm and refreshed after! Very cooling, definitely recommend!


on 3/16/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask. I use it once a week as a mask and I also use it to spot treat at night. It really works and minimizes the pimple by morning :) I also noticed that after washing off this mask, my skin looks bright and the hyper-pigmentation I have on my cheeks from acne look lighter. The mask also smells good and feels cooling on my face.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4215 Reviews
Back to Top