LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Puckdog17 on 8/12/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Puckdog17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this 2x a week. It smells great. Feels nice and tingly. My skin feels smoother after. It seems kinda pricey but a little goes a long way

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VleVine05 on 8/11/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by VleVine05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mask so much! I put it on after washing my face and it is hit with this beautiful rush of mint that makes your skin tingly and your senses brighten. I leave this on for 15-20 minutes and wait for it to dry, them I scrub it off with warm water in slow, circular motions until my face is no longer green. Afterwards, my skin feels fresh and I am completely calm. I just love the results too. I put it on my chest because I have "chest-ne" there too and then I take my shower. My skin is visibly clearer the next morning. I always put on masks at night because I read somewhere that that is when you get your best results from your skincare products. Even if this didn't deliver completely I would still repurchase because it feels so good and I feel pampered and relaxed. It is a complete stress-dissolving mask and that is one of the many reasons why I love this product and why I will buy it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 autumninthefall on 8/10/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by autumninthefall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't really noticed a difference in my skin and I've been using this mask 2-3 times a week for over 3 months (I must say that it does last a LONG time. I bought the smaller container so I can't imagine how long it would take to go through the larger sized pot.)

I love lush, but I think I think I like their fresh face masks more than this one. I just don't see many benefits from using it. The little exfoliation bits are obnoxious and tedious to get off when the mask is dry; they stick to your face and you have to scrub really hard to remove them. The mask makes your skin tingle and it feels really, really good (even better/more intense than the mint julep mask from queen helene.)

Overall it's a decent product and I would repurchase just because I enjoy wearing it, but I don't see as many benefits as other reviewers have :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redhairedgoddess on 8/10/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Redhairedgoddess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing mask! Love the minty smell and the cooling tingly feeling. This mask softens my skin and tones down redness leaving me with a very even complexion! The only con is getting this thing off as it's very resistant and clumps off into a mess, however great product! I would recommend this for the red undertones and the oily gals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaycat06 on 8/5/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Kaycat06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I first tried this product a few years ago while working at Lush. I didn't buy a full pot of this as I was a 16 year old kid with very little money but I did enjoy the sample size they gave me as an employee benefit. Flash forward a few years and I am still loving this product. I have pretty clear skin with the occasional little breakout and this mask helps keep my skin bright and smooth. I put it on about twice a week after cleansing my skin and it works wonders for helping with blackheads. only problem is that is a tad bit drying for my already dry skin, so I always have to follow up with a good moisturizer. other than that I really have no complaints with this product! Smells nice and I will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nessav06 on 8/1/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by nessav06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The first few times I've used this mask, my skin did break out with very, very small pimples (that disappeared in like two days) but I kept using it because I've been told that since its purpose is supposed to bring all the dirty from deep into your pores up, so pimples are pretty common until your skin adjusts, so I kept using it once a week up until now. After the third time, it seems my skin got used to the product and it actually started to clear my pimples. My skin was softer after the first time using this, and the sales associate at Lush had told me to let it dry if I wanted a deep clean to remove excess oils, or for pimples then don't let it dry completely and the oils from the ingredients will do good to get rid of those pimples. It's a very minty, cooling scent which isn't too overpowering as you keep using it, but it was a "whoa" moment when I first sniffed it.

The only downside of this product as well as almost every other Lush ones is that it has an expiry date but at least you know what you're using doesn't have a whole lot of added preservatives to extend its shelf life. This mask is a lot less of a hassle than their fresh face masks since this doesn't have to be kept in the fridge and has a longer (roughly 3-4 months) shelf life.

The price is what I consider fair because with a good mask comes good results. I prefer the pot packaging because my fingers are always clean anyways and I would apply this after cleansing my skin once a week. Using from the pot lets me get every last bit out as well as control how much product I'm using and see how much I have left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AcapellaDitty on 7/22/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by AcapellaDitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I demand to be buried with a tub of this wonderful skin-saving product. An absolute staple in my skincare regime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilypied on 7/7/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by lilypied

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a holy grail, staple beauty item for me. I've been using it for over five years and always keep a large tub on hand. I've always had acne-prone skin so I've tried my share of masks. This is the only one that works consistently. If I feel a break out coming, this eliminates it. It also works preventively with consistent use. I usually use it once a week but depending on my skin, I might use it every other day.

As others have said, it's tingly and has light non-abrasive scrubby bits. I would say the exfoliation is minimal which works for me. Not only does it clear skin, it also shrinks pores.

It is a bit on the expensive side. To save money, I order this and Lush Gorgeous moisturizer from the Lush UK website. With the current exchange rate, Mask of Magnaminty is $25 from lushusa.com versus $15 from lush.co.uk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swizzlequeen24 on 7/6/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by swizzlequeen24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is in the best condition I've ever had when I use this. It smells just like mint chocolate chip ice cream and feels cooling on the skin. One tub lasts a long time and I love how the ingredients are natural. I'll definitely repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1432 on 7/4/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by 1432

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mask I have ever used. When you apply the mask, it leaves a very tingly feeling. When rinsed the exfoliating bits help exfoliate but aren't that abrasive. The smell of the mask is minty but earthy. It looks dusty green or grayish green with black bits in it, kind of like grayish green mint chocolate chip ice cream. I like the mask because it is made of many natural ingredients and works well. This mask also helps me with breakouts. I use it as a spot treatment and it greatly improves the condition of my breakout. Compared to other masks, this is more effective in treating breakouts efficiently. Would repurchase and highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products