LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

519 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This face mask is overall one of my favorites . It's not the prettiest thing to put on your face but it does work . I don't use this product all over my face I just apply it when I have small break outs in certain areas (ESP in my t-zone) . When you apply it It leaves your skin tingling a bit and the smell isent bad . Works great on breakouts and so inexpensive , tends to last me 3months maybe more . Totally worth buying .



on 12/31/2014 6:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product is by far my favorite when it comes to face masks. I love the tingling sensation I feel on my face every time I apply it. I'm currently on my second jar within the last few years because it's on the pricey side, but for the amount and quality I say it's worth the cost.

The mask is designed to clear your pores, calm redness, soothe, exfoliate, and be gentle enough for sensitive skin types according to its description. My skin and I agree with every purpose it is created for. My skin has never felt softer and smoother than after one use of this mask. It's not too harsh on my combination skin and doesn't over dry after I rinse it off. I do recommend applying a light layer of hydrating face lotion afterwards just to ensure your skin is moisturized, but other than that nothing else is needed. The mask undoubtedly tightened and refined my pores. Right after I rinse and dry my face I can visibly see the reduction of my pore size, especially around the nose.

The product lasts a descent amount of time considering it has a short shelf life of one to two months. Whenever I apply the mask I have to use the minimal amount ( the product left on the inside of the lid) to spread onto my face because any more than that is quite excessive, so a little goes a long way. I recommend purchasing the smaller jar if you're the type of person who uses face masks once a week because the 11 oz. jar is a lot of product. However, the larger size is perfect for sharing at slumber parties or just sharing with your mom for a nice in-home spa day.

Like all of LUSH's products, the only downside to this face mask is its one-two month shelf life. If you're an avid LUSH user/ LUSH junkie you're probably use to this particular aspect, but for me I love products that have little to no expiration date so I am not limited to a time frame.


on 12/27/2014 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask so much! I originally heard of it through a friend who always used it when she slept over. It's not a miracle in a tub, but it's so nice. It smells so minty and chocolatey and refreshing, and when it's on my skin it feels a little tingly and cleansing. It's made my skin very soft and glowy! I use it on my face and shoulders usually almost every other day. The aduki beans really feel like they're exfoliating my skin when I scrub the mask off. I love this stuff, it's definitely worth the little extra price!


on 12/17/2014 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't feel I have enough long term exp with it to give 5 stars, but it feels good, after a week of every other night still no breakouts. I have extremely acne prone skin and just wanted a basic clarifying mask.


on 12/14/2014 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This mask is one of my all time favorites. I have oily skin, and I live in a very humid area so my face is just a hot mess. I use this at night, leaving it on as a mask and watch an episode of a television show. Then I rinse it off, and my skin feels so clean and it definitely helps counteract the oiliness.

It's a little messy because it has chunks of stuff inside of it, but other than that, it is amazing. Very strongly scented, though. If you're sensitive to smells, I would not recommend it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this mask twice a week for approximately a month now. It does make my skin look brighter after i wash it off but the next morning my skin looks normal and the bright effect is gone. I see no difference in my skin tone or my acne - no more no less. I'm not big fan of the tingling feeling when I first put it on - in fact, i freak out the first few times cos it feels very uncomfortable. However, it does not irritate my skin as there is no redness or itchiness anywhere. In general, i feel really neutral about this mask despite the hype - it does no harm but the benefits are so little it seems insignificant to me. The only perk is that it has longer shelf life compared to other Lush mask.


on 11/11/2014 8:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Overall, this face mask is much better than any others I've tried. I have sensitive and acne-prone skin and this soothed my face while also clearing up my skin after a few uses. My two complaints would be that one, the exfoliating beans are not helpful, and two, it's too strong of a mask to use it more than once a week. I like this product, but when I run out, I think I will try a different lush mask that is better for sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2014 1:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love that minty scent and cooling sensation on my face!

I prefer the self preserving version compared to the previous one because it does not dry up and paste consistency is more desirable as a mask.

Ok,this product did help with cleansing my skin,leaving it soft and smooth afterwards but I guess my blackheads are too stubborn to be completely removed by a rinse off mask. I don't know what's the black beads for,does not dissolve,too harsh to act as exfoliator on skin and it totally clot up my sink.

To be honest,the packaging is really ugly and contend tend to get all over the place because the lid is big. Other than that,a great natural mask at a affordable price,one tub is enough to last you for awhile, I say why not?


on 11/6/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am a huge Lush fan. However, I have tried many of the fresh face masks and was not super pleased. I kind of gave up on Lush face masks until i decided to give Mask of Magnaminty a try...which believe me, I did not want to try it. I hate mint anything and the smell was a total turn off. One day a sales associate told me how much they really like the mask and gave me a sample of it to try at home. I was sold the first time I used it. It exfloliates really well, left my skin super smooth and fresh feeling, and has helped significantly with blackheads and breakouts. I use it once a week and can tell a difference in my skin every time. I totally recommend this product!


on 10/25/2014 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My holy freaking grail mask. It exfoliates well, help me controlling the oiliness of my T-zone. People who hv problems with blackheads/whiteheads must be so happy with this product because it helps. It really does. When I was using this mask my skin is very plumped, clear and brightened. These days when I can't buy it anymore, I've been trying to find something to replace it but it's been impossible :( i need this mask to come back to my lifeeee


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4193 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top