LUSH • Happy Hippy • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 9/6/2011 10:02:00 AM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Happy Hippy. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin (a rarity, for a citrus product) and it smells delicious. It's fantastic as a shampoo on days when my hair is oily and needs a pick-me-up, too! My only complaint is that the smell doesn't linger throughout the day, but that is to be somewhat expected with a shower gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rhonlynn on 4/11/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by Rhonlynn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My secret passion, infact, I use it, and I hide it in my tampon box, so no one will find it and steal it. It smells like Earl Grey Tea and grapefruit. It's refreshing.

I love Lush Cosmetics, for the most part, and it's worse cause there's one local. So, obviously, this isn't the only thing in the store I own, but this is the one thing I hide. It cleans well, has a great lather, and it leaves skin smelling clean, good, and soft. It's a bit pricey, but do I repeatedly buy it? I do. It smells so good, I just want to take the container, and sniff it. To me,it's absolutely the best shower gel out there.

I tried keeping it in my shower, and found my son was using it, so that's when I had to figure out where in the world to stash it where he'd not go. Apparently guys like it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 4/3/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift from Lush & it smells soo grapefruit! It def leaves my body clean, like squeeky clean and matte. I would recommend moisturizing after showering with it. It creates lots of bubbles and just an overall great product, especially if you're using it in the morning. It will wake you up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pawnshop_rose on 2/22/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful smelling shower gel, it's so tart and refreshing. It creates tons of bubbles, probally due to the SLS. It is a tad on the expensive side for something that you are washing down the drain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunday1966 on 2/11/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by sunday1966

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A fresh, uplifting showergel because of it's great orange/citrus scent. There are many showerproducts out there that I can't use because they cause skin irritations. This gel didn't have that nasty effect on my skin. The only problem that I have with this showergel is that it's too expensive for a product that most people use on an everyday basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Godiva18 on 2/9/2011 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Godiva18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the first shower gels I've ever gotten from Lush :) and it's quite nice! Refreshing, due to the grapefruit, but not in an overbearing citrus scent. The bergamot oil comes through and give this gel a whole other dimension -- almost fresh and dewy, "leafy" - if that makes sense ^-^.
The cons are -- this gel expires quickly (not too quickly if you buy a small size and it's your only gel, usually about 1 year shelf life), still has preservatives (not a problem for all but I like my cosmetics natural when possible), and the smell does not linger on the skin very long.
Overall :) probably wouldn't buy it again, but would recommend you smell at the store!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettykitty1423 on 10/3/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by prettykitty1423

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great morning shower gel!
This shower gel smells fab, super citrusy, fresh, and very grapefruity!
It wakes me up in the morning. When I lather it up, the grapefruit scent wafts intp my nose and makes me feel alive and awake!
It leaves me feeling clean and soft, and I really do love the smell.
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skinguy25 on 8/29/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by skinguy25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Shower gel is ok, not as citrusy smelling as I would like. It does lather and clean well. Just the scent is kind of mild for my taste anyway. The price is expensive for a shower gel that to me is just ok. So for that I would not rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 8/25/2010 3:29:00 PM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in a small kit as a birthdaypresent from a friend of mine. To my disappointment this smells like a dishwasher to me. It left my hair clean but also very dried out and I have cheaper silicone free shampoos that preformed much better. Anyway, it cleans the hair and body well, but Im really not that fond of the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thirdstrokelucky on 8/21/2010 5:12:00 PM more reviews by thirdstrokelucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought Happy Hippy to try it as a clarifying shampoo since grapefruit is a known grease fighter. I was disappointed to find out that this shower gel didn't clean my hair very well. To my surprise it would be much better for people with normal to dry hair.


As as shower gel it's okay. The scent of grapefruit is very light, but that's kind of expected since grapefruit oil is a top note. It cleans well enough, but the expensive price tag doesn't warrant a repurchase.


Ingredients: WATER, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) JUICE, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) FRUIT WATER, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, SODIUM COCOAMPHOACETATE, LAURYL BETAINE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT OIL, BOSWELLIA CARTERII OIL, LACTIC ACID, * LIMONENE, PERFUME, METHYLPARABEN.

*Occurs naturally in essential oils

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products