Fresh • Supernova ] [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.4(318 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 2 of 5 cwetzler on 8/20/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by cwetzler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While this mascara has nice pigment and does separate and fan out my lashes beautifully, it flakes and doesn't last for me. I am having to clean up under my eyes several times per day and at the higher price, it makes a poor product compared to what's out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pearlstreet on 7/28/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by pearlstreet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara, hands down. It does not run, stays on through crying at weddings and makes my lashes look extra long. The only downside is the price ($25) is a bit much, but worth it for the quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovelychica on 7/16/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Lovelychica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's great stuff. Foolproof. I've bought it for friends and they were in love. My favorite is Lancome Hypnose, but you really need to know your way around a wand in order to get good results with it. Supernova is really great though. Cashiers at stores were commenting on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Roxxy6341 on 6/12/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never been much of a mascara fiend. I usually just went for whatever had a big brush (i.e Mac Plushlash, the freebie Sephora one). My lashes are pretty long already, and somewhat thick, so I don't really have a problem with them to begin with.

However, this mascara has become my HG go-to mascara. I love the look of thick, black, fake looking, dramatic lashes. I love how intense this mascara looks when applied, and is really just the perfect one for me.

The price is not so lovable, but I would definitely buy this again. It really blows the other mascaras i've tried out of the water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 5/19/2011 1:36:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample size of this in a gift set. It leaves my lashes soft and defined without looking obvious and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. However, the price tag is too high for what it is. There are plenty of less expensive mascara's that will give the same results. That is the only reason I wouldn't repurchase. It is a beautiful product, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenmarieee on 4/15/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by laurenmarieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After trying countless (and I mean countless) drugstore and high end brands of mascara, this is my absolute favorite. First of all, the packaging is really cute. I love the pattern on the outside of the bottle. The brush is small enough to reach my little lashes on the inner corners of my eyes, but big enough to cover my longer lashes in one swipe. It makes my lashes look HUGE and curly and gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/14/2011 8:11:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium length dark blonde straight lashes and this is my HG mascara. it makes my lashes long, thick and barely clumps. I have had zero raccoon eyes and no flaking. My one wish is that the packaging would not be so open mouthed to skim a little of the product off the brush. All in all the price is worth it and I loves it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shnoox on 4/14/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Shnoox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know everyone says they get raccoon eyes, but I haven't had that experience at all! It gives me really thick, full lashes and gives them a bit of a curl. The downside is that it gets clumpy :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arleanxo on 3/28/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by arleanxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Besides the price I love this mascara.. It doesn't clump when I feel like applying more than a couple coats :) makes my lashes long and thick.. It does take a awhile to dry though but very worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redlipstickbandit on 2/26/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by redlipstickbandit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love and hate this mascara. It is very easy to build up coats,makes my lashes look soft,and I just love the formula. Unfortunately,it is so smeary!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Mascara products