Creed • Love in White • Fragrances

rated 3.7(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MellyHelly on 1/23/2009 9:33:00 AM more reviews by MellyHelly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised to see how many raves LIW gets here. Perfect white flower? No, perfect concentrated professional pungent laundry detergent. On my skin becomes like so, but even on paper is nothing impressive and it's actually quite disturbing, cold and head-piercing.
Many Creeds are "cold" smelling.
I have to say that Creed scents are very over-priced for what you get.
That's a shame because they are nice all in all, but so little persistant.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgibbs on 1/23/2009 8:27:00 AM more reviews by mgibbs

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I Love Love this fragrance. Everytime I wear this
someone asks me what I'm wearing. It's a beautiful
scent. I walked into the doctor's office yesterday and
4 different people asked me what I was wearing. This
is a keeper.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sureofherself on 1/23/2009 5:48:00 AM more reviews by sureofherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought a creed love in white soap and it is a superb soap with a most beautiful scent which lingers on the bathroom continually. It is tripled milled so it lasts a lot longer than normal soaps and to me its worth its weight in gold. An absolutely beautiful product which has natural pure scent of flowers. Highly recommended!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 givemesomescents on 1/18/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by givemesomescents

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If I were trapped on a desert island and could only have one fragrance, this would be the one. I am stuck on this fragrance! It is simply lovely, fresh, and beautiful! I love how I smell when I wear this.
I find fragrance to be last a long time too (6-8 hours).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cowgurlbebop on 12/14/2008 7:49:00 AM more reviews by cowgurlbebop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Definitely not a cheap product, but I think it's worth it.

I absolutely love white florals, I love sea salt air, and I love soapy scents. Love In White definitely blends every element together in the most perfect way.

I wore it specifically for my wedding day, and have not regretted it eversince.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glassofwater on 11/20/2008 12:39:00 AM more reviews by glassofwater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first and only perfume to make me cry. My mom passed away ten years ago and l bottled it all away.l recieved a sample and it was instantly her. I felt so many emotions! Joy, pain, regret, sorrow! So many tears driving to work! So many things l had held inside for years. All from a perfume! I suppose this isn't a review, perhaps a rememberance of how emotional scent can be. I will scrounge and save for this, because its the closest thing to love bottled. Luca Turin be damned.

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 10/13/2008 8:27:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ah, I see below that other "noses" have a familiarity with mine.. we smell the same stuff! :o)
I had such high expectations on Love in White ...
The story is that a dear Friend of mine said her boss (a lday w/ money) was wearing that perfume an she so much liked it, that is was so unique and persistant and fresh and whatever. So - curious as I am - I said to myself "I have to sample this too". Task not easy at all considered that Creed is hard to find in my area, so thanks to a lovely MUAer I got this in a swap. And so I could try it.
End of the story. No matter how much I try to persuade myself it is not bad, well, this frag is bad.
Screams aloud CHEAP. It is a loud, obnoxious copy of EL Pleasures and also RL Romance (the 2 being very similar by the way).
Nothing elegant in this frag. Very heady, very loud, very artificial on the Daffodil and Magnolia notes, you barely can smell anything else (where are the vanilla and musk basenotes?). I almost suffocated.
Cheap and mainstream.
a Big NO for me.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IrisNobile on 10/10/2008 1:44:00 PM more reviews by IrisNobile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Could there ever exist a perfect white floral? Could that white floral ever catch an attention of an earthy iris-lover like me? It seems like this has won my heart, I am absolutely shocked. I just received it in a recent swap, and I can't get over how beautiful this is! I would never buy it myself, not because of the price tag, but because it is described as a white floral, which is not what I am looking for in perfumes. I've decided to give this one a try, and I have fallen head over heals with this one.

I am just going to say that this perfume manages to stay perfectly "white", subtle, elegant and perfectly balanced with a little twist to it. It's perfect and gorgeous. It starts out a bit salty, white florals combined with sea salt. I also swear I can smell some iris in it, but it is not a dirrrty iris that we know from other scents, it is toned down and behaving itself pretty well in this fragrance! This is one gorgeous fragrance, if dreams had a scent - this would be it. It makes me feel comfortable, dreamy and relaxed. Two thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosarita on 8/4/2008 7:48:00 PM more reviews by rosarita

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I must say, this one shocks me with how much I hate it. To me, it smells like Estee Lauder's Pleasures, but made with cheap and plastic smelling florals. I like Pleasures and other white florals on occasion, but LIW has a loud, shrieking note in the opening that was an instant headache. I can't imagine ever leaving it on long enough to get to the drydown - I couldn't wait to scrub it off. In all fairness, I've yet to have a Creed smell good to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justwishin on 7/28/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by justwishin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Like every Creed (I think I've just about tried them all) it starts off great, but the joy lasts about three minutes. After that, it settles into something rather cheap-smelling and unremarkable, though somewhat "pretty". These fragrances on the whole have limited appeal. They are all "obvious", linear and unremarkable. I think most of them smell just a few steps above something from Bath & Body works, honestly. Whenever I've tried a Creed, I always feel that I'm wearing something I may have smelled on ten other people at some point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creed products

More Fragrances products