MAC • Satin - Era • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/1/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such an underrated color. I don't like to use very light/frosty colors all over the lid, so I turn to colors like Era instead. It's still a light shade but more neutral. My favorite combo is Era on the lid, Wedge to blend out, Cork in the crease. It's the perfect 'everyday' eye for me with black winged gel liner.

The reason for 4 lippies instead of 5 is that I find I need to pack on the color more than with other shades. One swipe doesn't cut it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 5/27/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Era is one of my HG neutral shades! I'm so happy I got this and I'm disappointed that I waiting so long to try this out. I wanted Wedge to work on me for an everyday neutral but it just didn't show up on me. I agree w/ spacecow's review on Era being a great staple for someone who is tanned. Era is a mid-tone brownish taupe leaning cool with a very slight hint of shimmer. I love Era because you can still see my dark circles even with concealer on and Era doesn't make my eyes dark, hollow and washed out like some taupes do. Plus, Era is more of a brown with a hint of taupe so this is why it works better for me. Era is great for a simple lid color or deepening a crease and even just a light swipe over the whole lid for a "running errands" look. The pigmentaion is a hit and the texture is smooth. Application of Era is a breeze, blends evenly. If I could give 10 lippies to Era, I would!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spacecow17 on 4/24/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by spacecow17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is a MUST for every tan girl's neutral palette. If you have NC35-42 skintone, this eyeshadow is the best "natural lid color" for you. I am around an NC37 right now (usually an NC 35 in the winter & NC40+ in the summer) but this is like my "lazy go-to" eyeshadow. I just use this as a simple wash with Shroom as a highlight, with a white eyeliner, and some mascara - and Im good to go! This is definitely a very natural color on me, its like my lids, but better.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DoraBora on 4/12/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by DoraBora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Really great eye shadow. I bought this because i wanted to get that natural shade my crease has when i got no make up on my eyes. And i got the effect i wanted. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparklythings on 3/29/2011 7:26:00 PM more reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Will definitely continue to repurchase this color. I'm about an nc20, nc25. this is a beautiful cool-toned taupy color in a satin finish. it's a very natural color that is perfect for a neutral easy daytime look. It blends out easily and is very smooth. Since i got this, i've been using it daily as a crease color. It just looks polished without ever looking overdone. I am loving this when worn together with mylar, style snob and a little bit of mulch in the outer corner and upper lashline for a bit of a more defined look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadian on 3/27/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

At first I didn't like Era. But then I discovered it works great as a crease color on days I want a light neutral look. The color is a light beigey-brown with a sheen. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jillirific on 3/19/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by jillirific

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really excellent neutral. I actually went into MAC to buy Brulé but I ended up buying this instead! It's a satin finish so it's got a sheen but it's not frosty. It's a lovely light golden brown - it seems so unassuming in the pan, but on the skin it's really very beautiful (and best of all, versatile). Highly recommend! Should be a staple in every kit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katharineb on 1/31/2011 12:24:00 AM more reviews by katharineb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful slightly shimmery neutral brown shade - just perfect with my blue eyes. i use this everyday! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VivaxMaria on 1/16/2011 8:19:00 PM more reviews by VivaxMaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think I am on my third pan of this. This is a very versatile color, used as an all over lid color, as a crease color for an every day look, or as a blending color. It provides just a slight shimmer, and is absolutely gorgeous! I will definately purchase again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xPinkStuff on 12/25/2010 11:52:00 PM more reviews by xPinkStuff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Era was one of my first mac products as I was given this as a gift when I first started out into makeup-land. I'm asian with fairly pale skin(don't know my mac colour,sorry) and I quite like this colour. This is exactly like how the other reviewers describe: a soft,tea with milk colour that has a satin finish.It's nicely pigmented,soft and veeery versatile. This can be used to help create more depth beneath stronger, more visible shadows or can be used as a subtle crease colour for a conservative/day look. This is warm colour but its not too warm so I think this would suit most people. I would definitely recommend this as a good neutral colour to buy for anyone.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products