Wet 'n' Wild • Wild Shine - Caribbean Frost 446B • Polishes

rated 4.1(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 DerangedFaith on 7/27/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by DerangedFaith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a bottle of this before I went out of the country for a year and I forgot to take it with me. The whole time I was gone all I could do was pine over this nail polish. I've been home for two days and the first thing I did was paint my nails this colour. I love it as much as the first day I laid eyes on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmaness930 on 6/26/2010 9:02:00 PM more reviews by kmaness930

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

if you're into fun colors, this is a steal. I purchased this to paint the tips of my makeup brushes. one day out of boredom I painted my nails this color. It chipped within two days. It's worth the buy if you're into fun colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rose196996 on 5/16/2010 11:57:00 PM more reviews by rose196996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

with any nail polish i think that their are pros and cons

pros- price 99 cents
the color is beautiful/amazing
with two coats, there is good color payoff
easy to take off with nail polish remover

cons- the brush
likes to chip a lot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rara1154 on 4/18/2010 2:24:00 PM more reviews by rara1154

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color!!!! It goes on smooth.. and you only need 2 coats!!!
The down side to this is that it chips really easy. I have it on my nails right now but i put it on last sunday. and today is sunday so it has been 7 days but it lasted about... 3 days max

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moodyone on 12/10/2009 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Moodyone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am wearing this color right now and I love it. I forgot all about this one. It was hiding out with my greens and blues, minding its own business. It applied fairly smoothly and dried quickly with my SH Quick Dry topcoat. It's been two days and I don't have any chips. Miracle for me! This was only a dollar and worth every penny. It's gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 11/27/2009 6:59:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

well, I bought this because it was a really nice color and it's cheap. it's like a metallic mermaid green, although less complex than OPI for Sephora's Mermaid to Order. unfortunately, it chips so easily! I don't think I'd buy this again because I feel like I shouldn't HAVE to use base coat and top coat with nail polish unless I want it to last a long time, but they are a must with this product if you want it to last a day or even a few hours -_- I think I'll just spend the $9 for Mermaid to Order...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hamsley72 on 11/27/2009 4:04:00 AM more reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this thinking it's sorta green blueish. I am looking for a color to use for the holidays. I'm not a fan of green on my nails. An I hate the pine green color on my nails so yeah this is what I was looking for. It looks great with a red I picked up in the 60 second rimmel nail polish. I like it so if your looking for a color that's a green but not a dark blah color this is what you want. It was .99 so you can't beat the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokitty1121 on 11/14/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokitty1121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. The color is beautiful. Goes on easy and last long with little to no chip. It cost 99 cents which is a huge plus. One reviewer mentioned it got thick and gouped up in the bottle, that hasn't happened to me and I've had the polish for about 8 months. I would recommend this polish. I love all colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poor_stargazer on 11/3/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by poor_stargazer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Surprisingly, I like this. It's a pretty teal-ish color, almost chrome-like. The girls below who said it reminded them of mermaids, yep me too. Application is decent, though I hate WNW's brushes, but for $1 I guess I shouldn't complain. I only have to use two coats for satisfaction. I love to layer Pure Ice "Mint Dream" over this. Also, I've layered one of the Sally Hansen Opal's over it (the one with a golden sheen, can't remember the name) and it was beautiful. And as the reviewer below stated, it looks good with a matte top coat. So try it, for a dollar, why not? <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 11/2/2009 9:34:00 AM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful shade... a frosty slightly chrome teal-ish green. Very beautiful and I found that I really like using this shade with Essie's Matte About You top coat. It looks great matte, which is more than I can for a lot of colors. It is unique enough and chrome enough to maintain some uniqueness mattified.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products