China Glaze • Ruby Pumps • Polishes

rated 4.7(383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEjunkie on 8/15/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by BEjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the first polishes I bought when I started getting into nail polish. I knew it already had a bit of a cult following on the internet and thought that if xxxx amount of people love it, how can they be wrong? I'm not usually one to go for glittery polishes because I LOATHE the removal process, but Ruby Pumps is one of those nail polishes that are so beautiful that it's worth the extra work. I'll start by saying that application is effortless and the formula is nice. Not too thin, not too thick... I like about three coats for my application and top it with a quick dry top coat (usually INM's Out the Door.) The color is gorgeous and it seems to glow from within. I don't wear it often because I have so many polishes in rotation and somehow manage to add more as I go (how does that happen!?) but when I do wear it, I'm always enchanted by it and wonder why I don't wear it more often. If you're sitting on the fence about this polish, get it. Sally's even has mini bottles of it for sale usually for a dollar and a half.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 7/23/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is beyond gorgeous. It's a red jelly with loads of shimmer that sparkles beutifully in the right light. It's pretty opaque and looks good with just one layer, but I get the best result with two layers of polish. It's so glossy that I just can't stop staring at it.

I use Seche Vite as a topcoat and I get no chipping for about 4 days. It's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 7/19/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my number 2 favorite china glaze red (red satin is number one(=). It's stays on at least three days with tip wear, but when I wear it for 5 days the color changes a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annamariee on 7/18/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by annamariee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't buy this, my mom had gotten a bag of this nail polish & 2 others for free at a gathering at a local makeup store. I guess she had thought about me & got a second pack for free of those 3 nail polishes as well! So I'm not very familiar with the price of this color. At first glance, I fell in LOVE with this color. Perfect ruby with bright red sparkles. I never wore it much because I was never into reds, but whenever friends came over they always asked i could paint their nails with that certain color! They all loved it as well! Today I was looking for a color to paint my nails & decided to try it out again. Words can not describe how much I love this color. I used 2 coats & a coat of Seche Vite topcoat & it looks amazing. I'll been staring at my nails all day & still haven't stopped! I'd cry if they stopped selling this :'(. Removal is time consuming (because of all the glitter) but I really don't mind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheSilverSnowflake on 5/18/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by TheSilverSnowflake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I saw the crazy high rating this had, and picked it up a few months ago. I love it. Really, there's nothing to complain about. It lasted about 6 days before I had major chips. It looks AWESOME, like my nails are solid red glitter. I wish I had found this stuff before my wedding! It IS somewhat difficult to remove, but I used paper towels and didn't have any serious trouble.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sinfiniti on 5/13/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by sinfiniti

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This color/product bounces from #1 favorite to #2 favorite with it's namesis Lubu Heels as my very favorite go to color...love everything about it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 4/15/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

The most beautiful polish I own! Perfect ruby colour with very fine glitter particles. Definitely lives up to it's name, looks just like Dorothy's ruby slippers in Wizard of Oz. Opaque in 2 coats and not streaky. LOVE this nail polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princesspippa03 on 3/29/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by princesspippa03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the perfect Christmas colour and i wear it even when it isn't Christmas i love the red glitter in it and is is so sparkly and cute

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lumer00 on 3/4/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by lumer00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of red, I even do not own any red clothing. I splurged for this after all the reviews on the beauty blogs raving about it. I now see why. This is amazing. The color is a perfect light ruby red. The way the polish glitters, shimmers, and glimmers when it is in the light is truly breath taking. The formula is a little thicker than the typical china glaze polish since it has glitter. It applies like a dream, not runny like some other CG polishes. I find two-three coats makes it opaque, and I get a solid five days of wear at least compared to 3-4 days with other CG polishes (I am very rough on my nails). I get so many compliments when I wear this polish, and all of my friends always say "I can't stop staring at the way it glitters!" This is a beautiful polish, and if you do not like red like me, I really suggest giving this one a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 3/2/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

China Glaze Ruby Pumps absolutely FLOORED me, that's how beautiful it is. When it comes to nail polish, I feel like red is one of those colors you shouldn't even bother with unless it's exactly right. Know what I mean? When they made Ruby Pumps it's like they took the perfect, flirty, sexy, classy red and then made it a GLITTER. Utter perfection. This is truly a must-have!!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products