Aveeno • Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(483 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MaigeAda on 1/4/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by MaigeAda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this cleanser! A friend recommended it to me this past October and I have been obsessed since. It's super gentle but works to remove all makeup. My skin feels great afterwards - soft, clean, and cool! No redness at all (a problem I tend to have with other cleansers) and never any dryness. It also lasts forever - I bought my current bottle back in October and still have more than half left. One or two pumps is all you need, and I use this once or twice a day.

I gave the product a 5 since its amazing. Packaging I gave a 4 because I'm not a huge fan of pumps, but since this is a liquid to foam cleanser a pump is necessary. I didn't give a 5 for price because I do think it's a little bit pricey for a drug store cleanser (I think I paid between $8 - $11). However, the price goes unnoticed to me since the bottle lasts so long and the results are better then any department store or trendy-brand I've ever tried.

Definitely recommend ! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Backmasking on 12/9/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best makeup remover I have ever used. I have very, VERY dry sensitive skin, with rosacea. It is very creamy, lasts for ages, and melts off waterproof makeup smoothly. I have never had a reaction to this like I have with other cleansers.

I use this only to remove my makeup (not as a daily cleanser).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimdburns on 12/7/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by kimdburns

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. I use about 3-4 pumps and it completely removes all my makeup which does not usually happen with a gentle cleanser.

I've repurchased several times and will continue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mgaugust on 11/25/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by mgaugust

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this cleaners in combination with the calming moisturizer which I have been using for over a year. I have had very good results overall but did use St. Ives sensitive skin face scrub every so often. However, I feel that I need a little more substantive cleaners for awhile so I am going to switch to the Positively radiant daily scrub to see how that goes.

Ultimately gave up this cleanser as I noticed a 0 (the lowest Goodguide rating) for this product--the same for the ultra calming moisturizer. And suprise surprise, my face seems less red after stopping---go figure. I am now using the Positively ageless exfoliating cleanser as I didn't like the Positively radiant daily scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 11/9/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was running out of my Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser and decided to pick up more. The store was out so I decided that I would give this stuff a try. I am really into Aveeno's Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser so I figured trying another foaming cleanser from Aveeno might be a good idea. I suffer from acne, but I also have temperamental skin. I thought this ultra-calming cleanser might be nice to try for the winter time. I was sort of worried because it does not contain anything to treat acne, but I've been using it all week and it is great! It cleans well and doesn't make my face feel stripped. Gets my makeup off after about two washes and doesn't irritate my skin. I will definitely be buying this and the clear complexion cleanser in the future. Both are good products. Makes me want to try other Aveeno products. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icallitbliss on 11/5/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by icallitbliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG face wash. I love it so much. It's the only thing that doesn't dry my skin out. I was using Purity by Philosophy, and that worked fine, but way too drying. This product also helps with my redness a bit, as I do have rosacea.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riaorion on 10/22/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by riaorion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What drew me to this product: I have sensitive skin, that has redness around my nose and my chin area; T-Zone issues that result in mild breakouts/blackheads. I have fair/light skin that's only mildly oily.

The use:
The pump pumps out this glorious, light, fluffy, bubbly cleanser. If anyone else, like myself, loves foaming/pump action products, then this is definitely nice to have. It easily foams and bubbles and is easy to continue to use on your face from the pump. After washing, my face feels fresh, soft and clean. This is usually my favorite "I'm really tired, I don't wanna wash my face!" cleanser. The calming properties of the wash also aid with my sensitive skin. Before the Boots moisturizer, I was pairing this with the Aveeno Ultra-calming moisturizer. It was a great pair. I definitely like using this cleanser. It also smells nice and lasts a good amount of time.

The pros:
Light 'n fluffy!
Smells nice
Feels nice on the skin; gives a soft clean feeling.
Not a soapy soap feeling cleanser.
Decent price, for the Aveeno line.(5-7$)

The cons:
I would appreciate if there was some kind of acne-fighting property, perhaps a witch hazel or salcylic acid, but that's alright.

Overall: A great staple for sensitive skin people, I feel. I will buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/4/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this simple cleanser. It's very gentle, unless you're in the category that cannot handle anything even slightly foaming. Tip: this is the EXACT same product as Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Foaming Cleanser; check the ingredients! So I buy either, whichever is on sale.

I use this cleanser at night to remove all my makeup. I don't experience tightness or dryness (at least, no more than my ordinary unmoisturized skin would have!) if I rinse well. Its gentleness seems to depend on application method; sometimes I like to use a facial sponge, but that's slightly abrasive, as is a washcloth. If my skin is being extra-sensitive, I'll make sure just to rinse with my hands.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 graciesooah on 8/29/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by graciesooah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's an OK everyday cleanser. Doesn't help with acne, doesn't help with oil and doesn't help preventing breakouts. Although I only used this for 3 weeks- 1 month, I had to change to a different cleanser because I felt like I could be doing something good for my skin with other cleansers. I would recommend to people who are looking for a gentle, everyday cleanser or to just get rid of redness

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yk223 on 8/29/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Yk223

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It cleans your face without giving you a tight feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products