Givenchy • Organza Indecence • Fragrances

rated 4.2(181 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rocknride on 10/15/2008 10:24:00 PM more reviews by rocknride

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Fragrances are very subjective but I wanted to add my two cents worth. This has been one of my all time favorite fragrances. I find Givenchy perfumes have wonderful staying power. I actually had a number of male friends that were at a party I was attending come up to me and give me a hug to say hi. The next thing they asked was My God, what are you wearing..it smells fantastic. Enough said.
Update..it is my understanding this amazing fragrance has been discontinued..why oh why???

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vic2007 on 10/15/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by vic2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just discovered that one by accident, and it smell deicious!
Hear it's been discontinued, but lucky me I can get my hands on 100 ml bottles, so I will stock up a few.I think this one is a perfume I can enjoy as I grow older and when I'm looking for the understated but still mysterious and captivating effect.
I think this is my favorite givenchy fragrance, with the LE fleur d'oranger and Very irrestible rose centifolia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holisticzen on 8/20/2008 9:23:00 PM more reviews by holisticzen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is delicious and naughty. I can't imagine anyone not liking it....but it definitley a warm scent for cool nights. Can't understand for the life of me why it was discontinued!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alabasterkitten on 7/31/2008 7:58:00 PM more reviews by alabasterkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is a very warm and comforting woodsy vanillic incense scent. It's standing on the edge of gourmand, yet is good enough that I love it despite my gourmand-phobia. It is a strong scent, and intensely sweet and warming. Unfortunately, it's not the easiest to find and the bottle is weighted oddly so it tips over easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* callmecordelia on 7/29/2008 1:30:00 AM more reviews by callmecordelia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Cinnamon, vanilla, and WOOD. It's a wonderful warm spicy gourmand, very sweet, I can see it being awesome in winter, but it doesn't make me want to cuddle myself like BLV Notte. If that matters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wyrmiax on 7/9/2008 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Wyrmiax

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My husband and I really liked this on a magazine scent strip some years ago. It smelled like hippie incense. (This is not a bad thing in our household.) But when I went to try it at a department store counter, I was sickened by the choking clouds of it sprayed by a 13-year-old ahead of me in line. I finally decided to give it a second chance, applying carefully. Yes, it smells like hippie incense, grown expensive and sophisticated. I can see why it has many fans. But it's a bit extroverted for a comfort fragrance (big sillage is the one thing it has in common with the original Organza), and eventually I felt like my nasal linings were being slowly burned away by cinnamon. On a brighter note, the amazingly ugly bottle wasn't used when they re-issued it recently.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* proximitythe53rd on 7/3/2008 9:52:00 PM more reviews by proximitythe53rd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have an 8 ml decant of this fragrance. I actually really dislike the bottle for some reason, so I doubt that I'll ever buy a FB, but I would buy another decant, or otherwise happily get my hands on some more of this juice.
Organza Indecence is a warm fragrance, that's fairly rich, and quite woody. I originally tried Organza Indecence because I had heard it compared to a couple other fragrances that I'm deeply in love with. It doesn't *quite* measure up to those, but it's a great compromise in terms of price. The notes include a creamy, powdery softness, with amber and vanilla, a bit of spice (especially in the top notes) from the cinnamon, an incense note I believe may be benzoin, and woody notes in which I smell cedar, though I haven't seen it in any lists of notes. The top notes (with the sharpest part of the cedar, cinnamon and benzoin (if that's what it is)) dissipate very quickly, within the first couple minutes of wearing this fragrance, but the middle and base notes have excellent lasting power. The fragrance is an enveloping, warm one, that could be overpowering in hot weather. I think of it mostly as a cool weather fragrance, or as a comfort fragrance, as I find rich, sweet fragrances to have that quality.
I think this fragrance smells great, and it works well on my skin. It's really a shame it's been discontinued and is now hard to find. That was a big mistake, Givenchy, are you listening? Bring this back!! (in a better bottle, please!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KauaiShan on 6/25/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by KauaiShan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Don't freak out - this is really not that hard to find. I bought a bottle at Ulta today and it's also at Nordstrom (in a new bottle, as part of the Mythiques line). Folks are still paying an arm and a leg on ebay but I paid the usual price at Ulta. They had several bottles.

Anywhoo, I really really love this one. I have also adored Boucheron Initial and in general l love orientals. I can't stand anything fruity or too sweet. Indecence is the scent I'd have created if given the opportunity. I love it from top note to dry down. It reminds me of a "gentler" Chaos by Donn Karan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hesterC on 6/20/2008 5:37:00 AM more reviews by hesterC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is discontinued, you guys know that? I had to give this a 5 for expensive, because it's so hard to find now, and will probably get extremely pricey. EDIT: I AM IN SOUTH AFRICA, I'M SURE IT'S EASIER TO FIND IN THE US.
This is fabulous spicey goodness, but I mainly get cinnamon and a touch of dry vanilla. I put on a tiny dab or two of this (from my mini) when I'm wearing Sheer Obsession (ALSO discontinued and fabulous, dammit!). I wouldn't wear it alone, to my nose it's a bit too linear and pure-spicey. Some more amber would have improved it, but if you can get your hands on this, and you're a spice-lover, buy on the spot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareine on 5/17/2008 11:27:00 PM more reviews by lareine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This starts out as a very medicinal scent on me, but it soon dries down to a spicy vanilla, which is very reminiscent of Musc Ravageur. The EDP is very strong, and a light application is more than enough - a single spray split between both wrists leaves not just me but the whole room scented.


The bottle is annoying and keeps falling over, but luckily I received a purse spray with my large bottle, so I can just decant into that and leave the bottle in the cupboard between refills.


I voted that I would repurchase this, but it's unlikely that I'll finish the bottle any time soon because a little goes such a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Fragrances products