MAC • Lipstick in Bombshell • Lipstick

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 daniyell21 on 7/1/2011 7:00:00 AM more reviews by daniyell21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A pink lipstick with some gold shimmer (not chunky at all! it is literally just combined as the colour) with a slight purple hue - but it does not appear purple. The frost finish seems fine and the colour pigmentation is very good! You can build up the colour easily and the lipstick is quite creamy. Great in the summer and with a tan! It is very flattering and is suitable for day wear and night wear! Definitely check it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvtolaugh1234 on 6/25/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by luvtolaugh1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful rose gold lipstick, the first MAC lipstick I ever bought

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 5/26/2011 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first ever MAC Lipstick. I have always been a lipgloss kinda girl, i usually put on a balm, skip lipstick and go straight for the gloss. And for that reason I have like 1 lipstick in my make up bag, and sadly it has expired. I always thought wearing lipstick is meant for older more mature women, but I was kinda bored and had tonnes of lipglosses and I wanted to try a lip stick. I usually go to MAC for concealers and eyeshadows, so I thought I'd try the MAC counter.

I did, and the S.A was really nice. I told him, I was buying my first mac lipstick, and he was thrilled to help out. At first he gave me a more purplish nude color, and for ease of reference I'm an NC35. I thought I looked quite washed out in it. So he applied this on me, instead. I didnt really like the color at first, as I thought I'm too dark to wear a color thats so pastely-light-and purplish-frosty, I have always favoured the peachey-pinkish-reddish-corally kinda lipglosses. He convinced me that it brightened my whole face, which it did. I love this lippie as it made my face light up. Anyway this is my verdict:-

Pros:
-It doesnt feather
-The texture is pretty creamy
-This color would be better on fair skin girls.
-Has a slight shimmer to it


Cons:
-The color on the tube is actually pretty different from the actual color, this shade has a strong purplish frosty hue to it, which might not be everyone's cup of tea.
-it lasts up to 4 hours w/o eating or drinking before your lips feel tight, that means you either have to reapply it or put on a clear balm on it.
-This isnt the most moisturizing lipstick I have ever tried. Nyx's one has a better staying power and wayyyyyy more hydrating.

Although, overall, this isnt the best lippie I have ever tried, nor is it the most hydrating. I will use until I run out as this really lights up my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maggiejeanjones on 5/4/2011 9:42:00 AM more reviews by maggiejeanjones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for the perfect everyday pink, and this fits the bill! Don't let the frost finish be a turn off, it is a beautiful lippie. I'm fair skinned (NW15-20) and this provides plenty of color payoff without being too bold to wear to the office. Not sure why it has taken me so long to purchase and fall in love with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 4/14/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on high impulse. I wish I could take this back, but I already through away the box :( It is a cute pink, but I just dont like the frost finish, I probably could make it work with a cute brown lipliner and a tinted gloss on top, but having a hard time with pairing this one up. I will try GaGa1 lipglass and Lust.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flor1201 on 4/8/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by flor1201

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Ive been using this color for over five years. It is a frosty pink with a hint of goldish shimmer. For day I would use alone for night line with a plum colored liner or quartz and a dab of clear lipgloss viola! I use it less now because ive been been doing more smokey eyes and nude lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CJCha on 4/2/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by CJCha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick... I think it gives my lips a fresh look and colour for springtime! So happy I bought it (: Definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessheather007 on 3/22/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by princessheather007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

bombshell made me a frost finish convert(how many women in their 20's can really admit to that?). sweetest light pink shade, slightest or heaviest frost finish depending on how many layers you build up-something i love about MAC is the ability to intensify or tone down a shade with ease-and my beloved vanilla scent and minimal fuss packaging. this has probably replaced russian red as my favorite shade ever...really complements cool skin but the gold in the frost would flatter warmer skin, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DazzleGlam on 3/22/2011 1:38:00 AM more reviews by DazzleGlam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This color definitely didn't work well with me. I couldn't find a eye combo that actually made this color wearable for me. For reference I'm NW15-NW25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 3/22/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As other reviewers have said, this is a bubblegum frost pink. It also reminds me of the color of pink cotton candy. I have to admit though, as I get older this shade looks a little too pink on me and I feel like I look better in a less frosty shade. Love the color though, but seem to pass it over when I wear pink shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products