Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

3.8

1135 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, glycerin, birch bark extract, lady's thistle extract, green tea leaf extract, saccharomyces lysate extract, sucrose, aloe barbadensis leaf water, trehalose, hydroxyethyl urea, sorbitol, oleth-10, tromethamine, caffeine, hydrogenated lecithin, hydrolyzed extensin, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, palmitoyl olgiopeptide, caprylyl glycol, dimethicone, glyceryl polymethacrylate, peg-8, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolumer, magnesuim ascorbyl phosphate, carbomer, hexylene glycol, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, red 4 (CI 14700), yellow 5 (CI 19140) [ILN33654].


on 4/2/2015 10:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the greatest moisturizer I have ever used. I have oily, acne-prone skin, so I am living on Proactiv. My skin was tight and dry and flaking off, especially on my cheeks and chin. I used this at night and my the next morning I noticed a huge difference. A week into using this under my sunscreen moisturizer and at night, and you would never know my skin was flaking off just one week ago. I love that it is oil-free, so it doesn't clog me up, which would completely counter the effects of the Proactiv. This is an HG product for sure.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wonderful product! If there are people who don't really like it, I think it is likely because this gel is best for very dry to perhaps normal/dry skin. It is extremely hydrating, with only small amounts needed. It also works great in slightly larger amounts as a face mask. I have dryish skin and use this to stop from flaking, particularly in colder seasons. It works very quickly. I usually find skin very hydrated after one days use. Price wise it is definitely worth it, particularly since it lasts and you can often find it as a bundle with other Clinique products which makes it great value. Definitely recommend it as a night cream and lovely during a cold day too.


on 3/16/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this moisturiser! Keeps my skin hydrated all day long and not too heavy. Fairly expensive for a moisturier, however I only use a small amount which works well and sits under my foundation nicely. My ONLY down fall is that with having combination skin, it has done wonders for dry skin - my foundation is no longer patchy at the end of the day but it is still slightly oily :/


on 2/26/2015 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Have finished a 15ml sized bottle as a day cream. I have combination skin and slightly sensitive.

1) It does apply on nice and smooth and absorbs quite fast.

2) I never liked Clinique's "Fragrance Free" products. Smells like the medication.

3) It does not deliver enough hydration if you have dry patches on your face

4) Expensive for something that you can find equal alternative in your local drugstore.

So verdict is i wont be using this cream again. I do how ever have a really good day cream for normal to combination skin users without dry patches of skin. Who are looking for a light hydrating moisturiser that won't take too much time in the mornings to absorb.
It is by Laneige called Water Bank Gel Cream_EX
Check out my profile for review.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It didn't as well as I expected but it worked really well on my mom. She loved it


on 2/24/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly there isn't much to say about this product. It's average at best and I don't find it to particularly do anything for my face. I put it on sometimes overnight just over my normal moisturizer but I could definitely live without it and I won't be purchasing it again.


on 2/24/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my holy grail moisturizer. Unfortunately I can't afford it anymore but I can not find one negative thing about the quality. It improved my skin after only a few days of use. Best moisturizer I have ever used. It makes my skin so soft and smooth


on 2/23/2015 4:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i do like this moisturizer it sits nicely on my skin and makeup applies fine over the top of it, some days my skin is dryer and this doesn't seem moisturizing enough which is a bit of a let down from the product description but i find it great for everyday use!


on 2/18/2015 5:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this for many years as my final application product. This is a gel and as such it is easy to apply and easily absorbed by my skin. It has no fragrance and the texture is light and fresh.

I wear it at night over my nightcream and in the morning on these cold days just to give a bit of extra moisture to my cheeks and under eyes. Again because it absorbs so easily it is not greasy for my face or undereyes. It comes in a tub and for those of you who are skittish about your germs, use a spatula. I always use clean fingers and after application rub the remainder on my hands. It works on hands too. For the quality and usage, it is not expensive.


Recently much ado has been made about sleeping masks... I hate to say it but this has been my sleeping mask for the last decade even topping my oil du jour. Yes I look like an oil slick at night, but I don't care and neither does my partner. What I do care about is the fact that at my age I am still maintaining a very good quality of skin with minimal lines and no dry patches. This is the instrument of my choice to do that.

Will keep buying and always keep one as backup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best moisturizer I've had for daily use! I use it under my makeup every day and it doesn't leave me oily or dry. It has a gel feel, is not oily, and does NOT cause breakouts!. It is not the best for super dry environments (ex: winter in Wisconsin!), but I use the Clinique Moisture Surge Intense for that! The intense version is a thicker cream and leaves me a bit more oily so I'll usually use that at night and then use this Moisture Surge in the morning before makeup. I just ordered some Moisture Surge tinted moisturizer and I'm excited to get that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top