TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(826 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kellypi07 on 12/11/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by kellypi07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is going to be a short and sweet review.

This is probably the best heat protectant spray in my opinion. It does a great job. It makes my hair shiny and I definitely notice the more I use it the healthier my hair gets. I've used CHI Iron Guard and many other expensive hair protectants, but Tresemme beats them all and all for an unbeatable price. I don't remember the exact cost, but it's fairly inexpensive at your local drug store or grocery store.

I've used this on and off since my Freshman year of High School (about 6 years ago), and I still go back to this! Love love love.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariaanicoleee on 12/11/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Mariaanicoleee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. So much better than the CHI iron guard

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ohmygoshgiraffes on 12/2/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Ohmygoshgiraffes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this along time ago before I tried not your mothers beat the heat thermal spray. I didn't really see that it did much for my hair at the time since it was very damaged. That's the only reason I have the rating four stars. The smell is lovely not too strong. It has a kind if silky milky color to it if that even makes sense. Other then that I can't wait to repurchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 socalgurl on 11/30/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by socalgurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this spray. I use it before I blowdry my hair when I am going out. I wouldnt spray too much though because I did that a couple of times and it made my hair flat and heavy-like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Narieh14 on 11/24/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Narieh14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if this product protects my hair from heat but I'm assuming it does???!!! I really like the nozzle it spreads the product really evenly. It's also really cheap so yayyyyyy!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 11/15/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not going to rate this product on it's heat protecting qualities cause I honestly have no idea how it's even logical that a spray could protect your hair from 400 degree temperatures (if someone knows how/ if these things legitimately work, message me!). Anyways, this product leaves my hair really soft and shiny which I like but about halfway through the bottle, the nozzle got really clogged. I bought another bottle and the same thing happened. Until Tresemme sorts this out I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just OK for me. I use this when I switch off from Melting Gel by Studio Line a few times a month. Only this helps my roots to stay straighter by flat ironing when I'm over due for a relaxer. Not as great a hold, over all, as the Melting Gel, but it is gentler for my hair and doesn't bother my scalp like Melting Gel does sometimes.

One this I do notice is that I need to condition my hair very very well otherwise gels, mousse, liquids, leave in conditioners etc doesn't work right. My hair can be a punk sometimes!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LisaVe on 11/2/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This heat spray does not protect or make my hair feel shiny. When i spray it on it instantly makes my hair feel brittle and greasy. I don't actually know if this is protecting my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My first experience with this brand and it was not a good one. Used this one time on my already straight hair to protect it from the flat iron that I use to "polish" my look and give some curl to the ends. My hair became totally limp and straw like and my ends would not "take" to the flat-iron, they wouldn't curl under, nor completely straighten out. It was like my hair was immune to the heat of the flat-iron, but not in a good "it's protected way" but in a "there's no chance in hell my hair is going to cooperate with any styling tool I use" way.

I really didn't like this and don't recommend at all

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 10/27/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Mom bought this on the weekend and I have to say I'm IN LOVE with it! Even though you have to wait a little until it dries after applying, it really does it's job when it comes to protecting hair from heat. Leaves hair surprisingly soft and shiny, not crunchy and broken like many other brands (like Got2B's). It's very good for the low price tag, you should definitely check this one out! Also, it smells amazing! Like a fresh soft perfume that's not too strong. Will repurchase again for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products