Bliss Labs • Pore Perfecting Facial Polish • Scrubs

rated 4.2(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 12/8/2007 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this based on the reviews, and was not disappointed like I've been with most Bliss products. The scrubbing particles are very gentle yet still effective, and the scent is nice. It's not as miraculous as the company claims, but for a basic scrub it does its job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 12/8/2007 3:07:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually use cheaper scrubs like St. Ives, but I had to try Bliss' Pore Perfecting Facial Polish ~ so glad I did! It actually isn't too expensive for Bliss, certainly NOT cheap, but this is something definitely worth investing in. I love the look of radiant and clear skin (who doesn't?) and this provides that. A small amout goes a long way, and the tube is big. I use it almost daily and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. In fact, it has made my skin clear and so smooth. My pores are almost invisible. Breakouts are gone, as I used to get those little ones around my chin and cheeks. The scent is a bit unusual, not horrible though, and after I use it my face positively glows. Will definitely repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lila83 on 10/7/2007 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Lila83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this product after reading the reviews on MUA, and I'm really glad I did. I've been using this product twice a week for about 6 weeks now, and so far its the only facial scrub that cleans my face without causing me to break out (I have combination skin with an oily t-zone).
The beads are good size and clean without being too rough and the citrus smell is great but not overpowering. While my pores are still a bit clogged, they definitely look better since I've started to use this product and I definitely noticed the difference the one week I forgot to use it. Furthermore, this scrub doesn't seem to dry my cheeks out at all!
I don't think they sell Bliss in Australia, I found mine on strawberrynet which worked out to roughly $28 AU after the discount, which I think is a pretty good price for what has turned out to be a great product. This is the first Bliss product I've ever bought but Ill definitely be looking at the rest of the range now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piratequeen on 7/8/2007 5:52:00 PM more reviews by piratequeen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've almost used up my entire tube of this stuff, and it doesn't really seem to help with my clogged pores. The products is a pleasure to use: it smells nice and the spheres are very gentle on the skin. However, it really hasn't given me any results, so I most likely would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniellePaul on 6/25/2007 8:11:00 PM more reviews by DaniellePaul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product on my t-zone only about twice a week. I still have slightly clogged pores, but I definitely notice that they look worse when I forget to use this product. I also use the Bliss clog-dissolving cleansing milk, but just on my t-zone as well because it makes my cheeks flaky. I really like using the two together and I always end up coming back to these products whenever I try something different. I also like the citrusy smell - it helps wake me up in the morning! : )
EDIT: I still like this product, but I like Philosophy microdelivery exfoliating wash better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucyboo on 3/6/2007 8:41:00 PM more reviews by lucyboo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i like this. i have pretty good/normal skin, with a slightly oily t zone and a little dehydration around the eyes. currently i have three scrubs on the go: this one, the avon clinical micro-exfoliant, and a great drugstore one (in australia, it's one of priceline's own ones, in a green tube). this bliss one is cushiony and creamy, with a good amount of beads to make you feel like you are getting the job done. the beads themselves are beautifully round so you can feel they are rolling over your skin nice and smoothly, not scratching up your skin. it makes your skin nice and smooth and clean. it's even gently enough to use in the morning. the smell is funny: slighly lemony and then really "soapy". doesn't put me off though. i have to say the design/graphics are cool too -- it looks good on a bathroom shelf (maybe when it's all gone i can squirt the priceline one into the empty tube???) -- and it's a decent sized tube so should last a while. bliss isn't available in australia so i bought it from strawberry net and after some discounts it came down to about $30, roughly. i really like this and will probably buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helend on 2/17/2007 12:25:00 PM more reviews by helend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My skin felt great after this scrub, really soft and clean. Grains are just the right texture & you don't need to use a lot of it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* s70princess on 2/1/2007 3:35:00 PM more reviews by s70princess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a couple of weeks and it's a pretty good tube of product ... it doesn't irritate my skin or dry it out ... the beads are quite gentle and there are a decent amount of beads in there, however I admit I would prefer more beads and slightly smaller sized beads coz I find this one gets most of my flakies, but not all of them. I detect a light fragrance that is slightly floral, but it is very faint and rather fresh than offensive ... you also only need a pea sized amount, so the tube will last a while. I do favour Remede sweep over this because sweep has a ton of little powder scrubbies and also seems to cleanse a bit ... but Bliss facial polisher is not too bad if you are looking for a good and gentle daily exfoliator to use in conjunction with a separate cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lctirwin on 1/15/2007 12:04:00 PM more reviews by lctirwin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been using Derma E Microdermabrasion Scrub until I read the reviews for Bliss Facial Polish. I felt the Derma E was too rough on my skin. I love the Bliss. It is gentle yet thourough. It smells great and the tube has lasted me a year, and there is still more than half left. You only need a pea-sized amount. I agree with previous reviews - a facial polish should not tear your skin, which Derma e felt like. I use it twice a week, and it leaves my skin soft and glowing. It is expensive, which is the only drawback. FYI - I am 41 with oily skin still prone to breakouts. I love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hapapower on 1/14/2007 9:00:00 PM more reviews by hapapower

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is very gentle for a scrub and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Scrubs products