Victoria's Secret General Opinion

2.8

228 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2013 2:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

UNDERGARMENTS:
Nearly all of my bras and panties are from VS, simply because they fit me best and they run true to size. However, I don't think that the workers in the store know exactly what they're doing when they're measuring.. so, make sure you try things on before you purchase.
I absolutely love the PINK push-up yoga bras. They fit perfectly (other brands make the band to tight for me)! While they probably won't be the best for serious runners/athletes, they're perfect for occasionally hitting the gym.
I also love the VS cotton hiphuggers and PINK yoga panties. They are extremely comfy and the yoga panties are perfect for working out.
I wash all my bras and panties in the washing machine and they are all perfectly fine, so I'd say VS undergarments are durable.

CLOTHING:
I've ordered a few sweaters from VS, and while they're not the best quality, they're still cute. They are super thin, though, so keep that in mind if you're thinking about ordering.
I love the hoodies from the VS Supermodel Essentials line - so cute! Although they are super expensive - around $70 I think - you can find them on clearance for around $30.
PINK's sweatpants and hoodies are also very comfy and cute. I love lounging around in their sweats.

MAKEUP:
I personally really love VS makeup. The packaging is nice and cute, and the products are great. I love their lipsticks, lip glosses, and even their eyeshadow palettes (BTW, the eyeshadow palettes are so cheap for the amount of shadows you get!)
No complaints here.

OVERALL:
I love Victoria's Secret! I love the fact that they send you coupons in the mail for free panties and other offers so I never really pay full price. Yes, their stuff is pretty expensive, but well worth it in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/9/2012 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I do like Victoria's Secret in general. I've been shopping there for years, and I will continue to do so. However, there are some issues I have with the brand overall.
First off, I do really like their bras. I find them to be some of the best quality bras I've bought. They always fit true to size, and they last me a long time. I used to wash and dry my bras in a machine (I don't anymore), and I would still have VS bras last me for years.
I also love their panties. I love getting the Free Panty coupons a few times a year in the mail, especially because there is no purchase necessary with those. I wish more companies would offer things like that. The PINK Seamless Panties and the Sport Panties are probably the most comfortable underwear I've ever worn. I also like their cotton panties, and I've tried many of their different ranges of underwear over the years with few issues.
I also enjoy their fragrances and lotions. They aren't really that unique or anything I'd die without, but most that I have tried smell really good and they often have sales or gift sets where you can get lotions and sprays for cheaper than other similar stores, like Bath and Body Works.
Now onto the not-so-good things...As stated, I like their bras, but the prices are crazy to me. Most of their bras are $48+, and as a poor college student, I really cannot afford that. I also have issues with the bras offered in my size. I'm a 36DD, and while a wide variety of bras in my size are offered online, in-store I usually can hardly find any that fit. I prefer to do my shopping in-store, and I generally end up with a pretty boring bra, to be honest. They have so many cute bras in-store for smaller sizes, but for me it's either just a plain, basic white/black/nude fuller-coverage bra or some crazy extreme push-up, which I don't understand. I already have big boobs, I don't need them to look bigger! And the associates always try to push the "sister size" on me (I think 38D for me)...That does not work! A 38 strap is too wide and will bunch up and fall down, and my boobs will spill out of the cup! I hate when they always try to push that.
Regarding the panties, sometimes sizing can be inconsistent. 90% of the time, I'm a Medium in all VS panties, but every now and then I'll try a different style and it will be insanely small.
I can't really comment on their clothes because I've never tried any. The catalog usually has some things that look nice, but I hate buying clothes online because I don't know of the fit and quality. All my local VSs offer is PINK hoodies and sweats and PJs, which are super tacky and overpriced, imo. I've seen PINK stuff look cute on some girls, but blinged out sweatshirts and sweatpants with LOVE PINK across the butt isn't my style. I'd rather get a plain pair from Target or even WalMart for less than half the price. Also, I mentioned I freaking love the PINK Seamless Panties, but why do they have to make them so obnoxious? I was sifting through the pile one day and they say things like "Spank Me" and "Harder" on the butt, or things like "Pucker Up" on the crotch. Really? Come on. I'm sorry, but that's trashy.
I really dislike VS makeup. I've tried some eyeshadows, some lipglosses, and some lipsticks, and all were not the best quality. The biggest issue was how SPARKLY they were. Every single thing I've tried looks pretty in the pan/tube, but when applied it's just crazy obnoxious. I'm only 21 and I love me some glitter, but everything I've tried is just unwearable.
Finally, my biggest issue with VS is the customer service. Nearly every time I visit a store, I am ignored or treated pretty rudely. I'm a really pleasant customer, I'm never rude or annoying with my questions or anything like that, but the associates always act like they have something much better to do than help me. I've literally stood around for 15+ minutes in a store just waiting for someone to come around to help me with a quick question, but all of the associates are always standing around talking to each other and ignoring the customers. And the associates cannot do a bra fitting to save their lives. I've been measured from a 34B to a 34C. No freaking way can I fit into that! I'm sure some of the girls (and guys) that work there are nice, but they all just seem rude and not well-trained to me.
So I'm kinda half and half on VS. I'll definitely continue to buy bras, panties, and fragrances from time to time, but it isn't my favorite store on the planet. I'm hoping I can find a better lingerie store in the future with better customer service and that fits my needs better.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've ordered clothes from VS quite a few times now, but I give up! Tired of returning products that don't look like the picture, that don't fit right, and are incredibly overpriced. I'm sure there's some nice pieces, I'll just say buyer beware. Wish they had most of their clothes in store to try on. Great bras and panties though!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just ordered a velour hoodie and a pair of matching velour pants. I must say, it's pretty cute. I ordered a size small at first, and it just did not look good, so I sent it back. I tried it again in a xs and it fits the bill. If you search for coupon codes, you can get alright deals or free shipping or something. The shipping was pretty fast. The price for what I got was ok, not some amazing deal, but not unreasonable either. Overall pleased.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a 30DD. I've been told by VS "measuring experts" that I'm everywhere from a 32B to a 34D. My stupid teenage self didn't know any better not to buy those ill-fitting bras, so now I have a bunch of tacky bras in the wrong size chilling in my closet back home.

Now I wear Calvin Klein, Wacoal and Chantelle. They fit better and I don't have to wear dark shirts all the time now to cover up the neon VS bras.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm reviewing the Christie Fit Pants at VS. I bought size 2 30" inseam online, too short. Exchanged for 32" inseam which took FOREVER to get. (I should have just returned, then ordered a new pair online). They did not fit correctly in the butt/thigh area..too baggy but i have that problem with most dress pants. I didn't want to waste $6 again to return them so I decided to get them altered in the thigh area. It improved it slightly i guess. But i'm still not happy with them. They aren't stretchy at all. They wrinkle easily. They lose their shape after about an hour of wearing them. I spent $70+ with alterations and probably will not wear them much at all. I learned my lesson though - never buy dress pants online!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2012 4:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I seriously dread this place. I have only bought 4 things ever from here. Their yogas are comfy but I buy a size up to avoid looking like all the girls at my school who have the material stretched so far that you can almost see through it and NOTHING can be private. I enjoy my local college shirt from there ($30) and the 2 bras I bought worked ok. I needed 2 different ones for 2 different prom dresses in the past 2 years. I had to get the bombshell the 1st time bc I needed some more volume to hold up the dress than what I had. The other one I don't remember which kind it was, but I had to get a low cut one since it showed a tiny bit of skin in between the boob panels (or whatever they're called) but not much since I value modesty. I also have gotten another pair of yogas as a gift (they were a size too small so I don't wear them) and their Love Spell parfume and lotion (which I like very much). However, they're overpriced and I feel embarrassed going in there with friends, love interests, or family. I do like that they measure you for free, try to help you find what you need, and have a 32 band size bc I find it impossible to find


on 9/12/2012 1:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the hiphugger underwear. I only wear VS hiphuggers (the regular, not the low rise) and I've acquired quite the collection in the last year. I love the different styles that come out and they're long lasting. They're so comfortable and they don't ride up or pinch me at the waist.
I wish I could wear their bras but I'm too busty and they don't make them in D cup.

As for their makeup, I've tried their eyeshadows and lipglosses and they're rather mediocre. The eyeshadows aren't very pigmented and the lipgloss is hard to apply. They're fun but don't expect the quality from other brands like Dior, Bobbi Brown or MAC.


on 4/14/2012 6:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

i buy PINK panties, bras, and clothing; fragrances and beauty from victorias secret.

PINK panties: cute, comfortable. some of the cheekies show too much cheek and feel more like a thong. thats all i can complain about, except for the fact that theyre pretty pricey. 5 for $26 does not sound like a good deal to me, maybe for bras but not for panties. i always get them at the semi-annual sales or the $7 for $26 deals. all PINK panties are super cute! love the designs.


PINK bras: i own a demi push up, regular push up, and t-shirt demi. theyre all comfortable and bra fittings really do work. the names are true to their name, which means push ups really do push up. theyre are many styles and designs to choose from! again, super pricey bras. i always get them on sale or when they have specials.


PINK clothing: i looove their hoodies/sweaters. theyre beyond comfortable and keep you nice and warm. but ive noticed they all look the same, "LOVE PINK". i remember a long time ago, the PINK line had better designs on their clothing and cheaper prices. $45 for a sweater that says LOVE PINK and 86 on the back? yes theyre comfortable but not reasonably priced. same with sweatpants, ridiculous prices but yet amazing quality.


FRAGRANCES: there are many different scents to choose from! i love that. there are also value sets, lotions, eau du perfums, body powder, etc, for plenty of different scents. my favorites would have to be very sexy, sexy little things, pure seduction, and love spell.


BEAUTY: i find their lipglosses and eyeshadows are the best, but i have yet to try their face products. they seem to have good quality, but i guess the models wear that makeup so its worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2012 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Where do I start? In general, I find Victoria's Secret to be nothing special. I can find better-quality products for half-the-price elsewhere. Their body products consist of cheap ingredients, the longevity of their apparel is inexistent, and I am not a fan of the selection in general (cotton leopard-print panties? Yawn.)

That being said, I absolutely love their Gorgeous swim collection. It's nice to finally find a push-up swim top that is both flattering and supportive. It really sucks to shell out nearly $100 for a bikini though but a girl has got to spoil herself.

I was given their lipgloss and PINK lotion as a gift. Nothing special. The scent is great but for the price, I could get an organic lotion with much better-for-you ingredients.

Overall, it's okay. I would only shop there again for the bikinis.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Clothes


Low rise thongs
Low rise thongs
13 Reviews
Miraculous bra
Miraculous bra
43 Reviews
All clothing
All clothing
15 Reviews

Top Rated Clothes



Back to Top