Instyle Fragrance

4.2

65 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2012 9:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Cheap, quality, and simple, I couldn't ask for more. I discovered these fragrances about a year ago in Walgreens just browsing and picked up the dupe for Estee Lauder's Sensuous. I was so impressed with the quality and lasting power of this copy that i went back and tried several other fragrances. Walgreens has sales on these occasionally and I found many different ones for buy one get one free!
I picked up D & G Light Blue, Acqua di Gio by Giorgio Armani, Cashmere Mist by Donna Karan, Glow by JLo, Victoria Secret's Heavenly, Ed Hardy, Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Be Delicious by Donna Karan, Envy Me by Gucci, and Miss Dior Cherie by Dior. I wish they would make one for GIORGIO ARMANI Armani Code Pour Femme!
The cost is around 11.99 for the 3.4 oz. bottles of spray cologne and 7.47 for the sheer body mist. These are in simple glass bottles for the cologne and plastic ones for the mist.
Years ago I would never buy a dupe for fragrance because I never liked the artificial cheap smell they had, but these are so unbelievably good for dupes, I can't get over it. Reminds me of when i rediscovered WnW!
My favorites are by far Light Blue (I picked up 2 bottles), and Acqua di Gio (2 bottles as well), and Heavenly by Victoria's Secret. I didn't like Be Delicious, but then again I smelled the real one later and didn't like it either. I also didn't like Daisy by Marc Jacobs, but again, the real one didn't appeal much either.
In all, the dupes smell so much like the original that I can't tell them apart too well. I use them for everyday and use my real D & G Light Blue for times when I need the real thing.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 6/26/2012 9:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are on sale bogo free at Walgreens this week (week of 6/24/12) and after looking at the reviews, decided to take the plunge. I like fragrance! Two of my favorites are Angel and Opium so I picked up these. I agree with other reviewers that these are like light versions of the originals. Some say that they can't tell the difference between these and the originals, but I definitely can. Not bad, but definitely not the same. I'm enjoying these to put on before bed, when using my real stuff would be a waste. They don't last more than a couple of hours, but that's ok at bedtime. These would also be good for work where the real stuff might be too much. Really more like body sprays than cologne, but serve a purpose and I really like them, even if I do keep them hidden in my medicine cabinet.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I recently bought the Instyle impression of Angel and absolutely love this scent. To me, it's definitely a lighter, more wearable version of the original but still lasts all day on me. I've gotten many compliments and never tell my secret, lol. Basically this smells just like what I have to wait hours to get from the original (which is great.... but way too strong at first, IMO). Yes, yes, yes.... I would definitely purchase again!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2012 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased Instyle's Impression of Miss Dior Cherie body spray at Walgreens for $7.99. I already own and regularly use the name brand fragrance and was shocked by how similar the "imposter" body spray smells. It lasts a long time, is light, un-offensive and has no initial alcohol smell and most importantly it doesn't give me a headache. I am very pleased with the fragrance itself and I am extremely picky about what I put on my body. For those of you that love Miss Cherie, you may know that the formula has changed. Well, the body spray to me, smells like the original most loved formula. It's a little sweeter and less floral. I really like it and still think it will layer nicely with the Dior's lotion and edp if I need to make it a little stronger.

I also tested the Chance knock-off. It was, to me, not like the original at all. It is more masculine and smelled pretty awful. I agree with another reviewer that it is hit or miss, but overall these dupes are good - just make sure to test them first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2011 7:51:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Instyle Frangrances impression of White Linen has been a favorite in my collection, but (horrors) Walgreen's is no longer stocking these perfumes in my neighborhood store locations, and although most are still available via the Walgreen's web site, alas, White Linen is sold out. I have sent my e-mail to them on the web, begging them to stock Instyle Frangrances' White Linen, and all the other perfume impressions as well. Update: So far, no luck with finding any distributors for InStyle version of White Linen. Boo.


on 10/19/2011 3:10:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I too am new to these Lifestyle fragrances and thus far am very pleased with them. Got them (2) for $11.99 @ Walgreens.

Purchased one Estee Lauder's Senuous, a Dolce&Gabanna 'The One', a Donna Karan's 'Cashmere Mist', and lastly a bottle of Thierry Mugler's 'Angel'. And absolutely love them all.

I gave away my 2 long standing personal scents to my neighbor. My 'Opium' by Yves Saint Laurent and my 'Ciara'.

I DID find however, that the InStyle version of 'Opium' not as strong and gagging as the real thing and may end up purchasing theirs in the future.

Also, I've had a long time problem with falling asleep at night and with the prices offered of the Lifestyle fragrances, am able to squirt some on both wrists before crawling in bed, using them as 'aroma-therapy', happily drifting off with a wrist by my nose.LOL

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I own the Light Blue knock off and it doesn't smell identical, similar, but not good, it smells like grass and sanitizer, i don't own the original, i wanted this to smell as good as the real one, i love the smell of green apples and lemon, but this one doesn't like it, has average staying power, anyway i don't like the smell in my skin. I wouldnt buy it again, i guess i should have saved my money and bought the original. I also own the Juicy Couture imitation, which is very similar, this one is much better, it's long lasting, and it does smells like the real thing, but this one, i took it because it was on Buy one, Get one free in Walgreens, and there was only one bottle of Light Blue left, so i took this one, i tested the Angel one, and it was very similar, strong and sweet, i don't like Angel that much, but if is your thing, you should try it out. The opium one is very similar too.
I love the original Dolce and Gabbana The One, and the flanker, doesn't smell as good, also i noticed that the line is quite wide, the new ones i saw were, Be delicious, Sensous.


on 7/25/2011 9:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the DKNY Be Delicious (just because of Meganheartsmakeup ;) ) I was planning on buying the original soon, and I probably will, but I was in Walgreens today and I happened to find this dupe. I smelled the sample and it smelled very nice so I bought it. When I got home, I sprayed it on and looked at the description for the actual Be Delicious scent which is "Be Delicious is based around a clean and fruity note of apple, balanced by notes of rose, cucumber, orchid, and white lily. The scent closes on soft, sensual base notes of sandalwood and amber." I found that I was able to find tones of almost every single description. I don't know how the original perfume smells, but the dupe smells amazing. It's fruity and sweet yet has a sophisticated edge to it. The only con that I've found is that you can't really smell it that well unless you're up front and personal, but maybe that's because I've only put it on my wrist so far. I definitely recommend this as a tester for anyone who is planning on buying an expensive perfume soon, or simply cannot afford one. (The DKNY Be Delicious is $40.00-$72.00, depending on the size. The 3.4 oz is $72, whereas the dupe is 3.4 oz and cost $12.99)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2011 4:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the Cashmere Mist dupe. I don't know what the original smells like, but I like this one.
It smells like a clean, vanillic baby powder (at least on me). I've sprayed 3 hours ago and it still smells good.
Probably it lasts a little bit longer if sprayed on clothes.
Since not even the strongest original perfumes last long on me, even if this would fade soon, I couldn't consider its longevity that bad!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2011 12:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tested several of these at Walgreens and decided to purchase later. I liked the Opium and Sensuous knock-offs. The next day I had little bumps all over my arms where I sprayed this stuff. I don't have sensitive skin and I've never broken out in a rash from a fragrance. What a nightmare!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top