Unlisted Brand • Instyle Fragrance • Fragrances

rated 4.2(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 6/26/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These are on sale bogo free at Walgreens this week (week of 6/24/12) and after looking at the reviews, decided to take the plunge. I like fragrance! Two of my favorites are Angel and Opium so I picked up these. I agree with other reviewers that these are like light versions of the originals. Some say that they can't tell the difference between these and the originals, but I definitely can. Not bad, but definitely not the same. I'm enjoying these to put on before bed, when using my real stuff would be a waste. They don't last more than a couple of hours, but that's ok at bedtime. These would also be good for work where the real stuff might be too much. Really more like body sprays than cologne, but serve a purpose and I really like them, even if I do keep them hidden in my medicine cabinet.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 5/15/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently bought the Instyle impression of Angel and absolutely love this scent. To me, it's definitely a lighter, more wearable version of the original but still lasts all day on me. I've gotten many compliments and never tell my secret, lol. Basically this smells just like what I have to wait hours to get from the original (which is great.... but way too strong at first, IMO). Yes, yes, yes.... I would definitely purchase again!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 2/11/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased Instyle's Impression of Miss Dior Cherie body spray at Walgreens for $7.99. I already own and regularly use the name brand fragrance and was shocked by how similar the "imposter" body spray smells. It lasts a long time, is light, un-offensive and has no initial alcohol smell and most importantly it doesn't give me a headache. I am very pleased with the fragrance itself and I am extremely picky about what I put on my body. For those of you that love Miss Cherie, you may know that the formula has changed. Well, the body spray to me, smells like the original most loved formula. It's a little sweeter and less floral. I really like it and still think it will layer nicely with the Dior's lotion and edp if I need to make it a little stronger.

I also tested the Chance knock-off. It was, to me, not like the original at all. It is more masculine and smelled pretty awful. I agree with another reviewer that it is hit or miss, but overall these dupes are good - just make sure to test them first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allureveil on 12/19/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by allureveil

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Instyle Frangrances impression of White Linen has been a favorite in my collection, but (horrors) Walgreen's is no longer stocking these perfumes in my neighborhood store locations, and although most are still available via the Walgreen's web site, alas, White Linen is sold out. I have sent my e-mail to them on the web, begging them to stock Instyle Frangrances' White Linen, and all the other perfume impressions as well. Update: So far, no luck with finding any distributors for InStyle version of White Linen. Boo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Martigras on 10/19/2011 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Martigras

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I too am new to these Lifestyle fragrances and thus far am very pleased with them. Got them (2) for $11.99 @ Walgreens.

Purchased one Estee Lauder's Senuous, a Dolce&Gabanna 'The One', a Donna Karan's 'Cashmere Mist', and lastly a bottle of Thierry Mugler's 'Angel'. And absolutely love them all.

I gave away my 2 long standing personal scents to my neighbor. My 'Opium' by Yves Saint Laurent and my 'Ciara'.

I DID find however, that the InStyle version of 'Opium' not as strong and gagging as the real thing and may end up purchasing theirs in the future.

Also, I've had a long time problem with falling asleep at night and with the prices offered of the Lifestyle fragrances, am able to squirt some on both wrists before crawling in bed, using them as 'aroma-therapy', happily drifting off with a wrist by my nose.LOL

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NataliaRivera on 9/25/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by NataliaRivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own the Light Blue knock off and it doesn't smell identical, similar, but not good, it smells like grass and sanitizer, i don't own the original, i wanted this to smell as good as the real one, i love the smell of green apples and lemon, but this one doesn't like it, has average staying power, anyway i don't like the smell in my skin. I wouldnt buy it again, i guess i should have saved my money and bought the original. I also own the Juicy Couture imitation, which is very similar, this one is much better, it's long lasting, and it does smells like the real thing, but this one, i took it because it was on Buy one, Get one free in Walgreens, and there was only one bottle of Light Blue left, so i took this one, i tested the Angel one, and it was very similar, strong and sweet, i don't like Angel that much, but if is your thing, you should try it out. The opium one is very similar too.
I love the original Dolce and Gabbana The One, and the flanker, doesn't smell as good, also i noticed that the line is quite wide, the new ones i saw were, Be delicious, Sensous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pipthesnake on 7/25/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by pipthesnake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the DKNY Be Delicious (just because of Meganheartsmakeup ;) ) I was planning on buying the original soon, and I probably will, but I was in Walgreens today and I happened to find this dupe. I smelled the sample and it smelled very nice so I bought it. When I got home, I sprayed it on and looked at the description for the actual Be Delicious scent which is "Be Delicious is based around a clean and fruity note of apple, balanced by notes of rose, cucumber, orchid, and white lily. The scent closes on soft, sensual base notes of sandalwood and amber." I found that I was able to find tones of almost every single description. I don't know how the original perfume smells, but the dupe smells amazing. It's fruity and sweet yet has a sophisticated edge to it. The only con that I've found is that you can't really smell it that well unless you're up front and personal, but maybe that's because I've only put it on my wrist so far. I definitely recommend this as a tester for anyone who is planning on buying an expensive perfume soon, or simply cannot afford one. (The DKNY Be Delicious is $40.00-$72.00, depending on the size. The 3.4 oz is $72, whereas the dupe is 3.4 oz and cost $12.99)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Wish83 on 7/1/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Wish83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Cashmere Mist dupe. I don't know what the original smells like, but I like this one.
It smells like a clean, vanillic baby powder (at least on me). I've sprayed 3 hours ago and it still smells good.
Probably it lasts a little bit longer if sprayed on clothes.
Since not even the strongest original perfumes last long on me, even if this would fade soon, I couldn't consider its longevity that bad!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 7/1/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tested several of these at Walgreens and decided to purchase later. I liked the Opium and Sensuous knock-offs. The next day I had little bumps all over my arms where I sprayed this stuff. I don't have sensitive skin and I've never broken out in a rash from a fragrance. What a nightmare!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aredore on 6/27/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Going out on a limb here - these products are better than the aerosol knockoffs of Tommy girl I grew up with, (seriously, TG costs twenty dollars - do you really need it cheaper?) but they're still pretty bad.

The top notes are nearly identical but they veer off into weirdness pretty quickly. I'd say these are popular because they are sweeter and less complicated than the originals. I tried the "Impression of Opium" and it smells nothing like the real thing, a glorious, bombastic intense. It was a sad, mopey eau de toilette in a nursing home version. Depressing, to say the least.

Knowing this, are you really saving money? White Diamonds and Cool Water are sold in the same pharmacy for only ten or twenty dollars more - miniatures are are a great way to sample the 'real thing" and have many fragrances.You only go through a spray bottle that size if you wear it without fail every day for a year more. What did they tell me in kindergarten? Oh yes - "A little dab will do you."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products