Unlisted Brand • Instyle Fragrance • Fragrances

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 NataliaRivera on 9/25/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by NataliaRivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I own the Light Blue knock off and it doesn't smell identical, similar, but not good, it smells like grass and sanitizer, i don't own the original, i wanted this to smell as good as the real one, i love the smell of green apples and lemon, but this one doesn't like it, has average staying power, anyway i don't like the smell in my skin. I wouldnt buy it again, i guess i should have saved my money and bought the original. I also own the Juicy Couture imitation, which is very similar, this one is much better, it's long lasting, and it does smells like the real thing, but this one, i took it because it was on Buy one, Get one free in Walgreens, and there was only one bottle of Light Blue left, so i took this one, i tested the Angel one, and it was very similar, strong and sweet, i don't like Angel that much, but if is your thing, you should try it out. The opium one is very similar too.
I love the original Dolce and Gabbana The One, and the flanker, doesn't smell as good, also i noticed that the line is quite wide, the new ones i saw were, Be delicious, Sensous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pipthesnake on 7/25/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by pipthesnake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the DKNY Be Delicious (just because of Meganheartsmakeup ;) ) I was planning on buying the original soon, and I probably will, but I was in Walgreens today and I happened to find this dupe. I smelled the sample and it smelled very nice so I bought it. When I got home, I sprayed it on and looked at the description for the actual Be Delicious scent which is "Be Delicious is based around a clean and fruity note of apple, balanced by notes of rose, cucumber, orchid, and white lily. The scent closes on soft, sensual base notes of sandalwood and amber." I found that I was able to find tones of almost every single description. I don't know how the original perfume smells, but the dupe smells amazing. It's fruity and sweet yet has a sophisticated edge to it. The only con that I've found is that you can't really smell it that well unless you're up front and personal, but maybe that's because I've only put it on my wrist so far. I definitely recommend this as a tester for anyone who is planning on buying an expensive perfume soon, or simply cannot afford one. (The DKNY Be Delicious is $40.00-$72.00, depending on the size. The 3.4 oz is $72, whereas the dupe is 3.4 oz and cost $12.99)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Wish83 on 7/1/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Wish83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Cashmere Mist dupe. I don't know what the original smells like, but I like this one.
It smells like a clean, vanillic baby powder (at least on me). I've sprayed 3 hours ago and it still smells good.
Probably it lasts a little bit longer if sprayed on clothes.
Since not even the strongest original perfumes last long on me, even if this would fade soon, I couldn't consider its longevity that bad!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 7/1/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tested several of these at Walgreens and decided to purchase later. I liked the Opium and Sensuous knock-offs. The next day I had little bumps all over my arms where I sprayed this stuff. I don't have sensitive skin and I've never broken out in a rash from a fragrance. What a nightmare!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aredore on 6/27/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Going out on a limb here - these products are better than the aerosol knockoffs of Tommy girl I grew up with, (seriously, TG costs twenty dollars - do you really need it cheaper?) but they're still pretty bad.

The top notes are nearly identical but they veer off into weirdness pretty quickly. I'd say these are popular because they are sweeter and less complicated than the originals. I tried the "Impression of Opium" and it smells nothing like the real thing, a glorious, bombastic intense. It was a sad, mopey eau de toilette in a nursing home version. Depressing, to say the least.

Knowing this, are you really saving money? White Diamonds and Cool Water are sold in the same pharmacy for only ten or twenty dollars more - miniatures are are a great way to sample the 'real thing" and have many fragrances.You only go through a spray bottle that size if you wear it without fail every day for a year more. What did they tell me in kindergarten? Oh yes - "A little dab will do you."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bodenhc on 5/16/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by bodenhc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Viva La Juicy one. OK, there were only two left at Walgreen's and I snatched up both of them. I wear the original fragrance & I'm down to the tiniest specks in the bottom of the bottle. I spritzed the In Style tester version on my wrist last week & wore it all afternoon just to make sure I liked it. DUH!! It was great and spot on for the original.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashswonderland on 5/4/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by ashswonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought the acqua di gio and the one and they both smell amazing. granted ive never heard of acqua di gio but it smells really nice. i have been wanting the one forever but didnt want to pay that much for a fragrance so this worked out perfectly i got them 2 for 12 at walgreens so if ur thinking of trying them give them a shot. walgreens also has samples of each which is great. im thinking of going back to get be delicious it smelled yummy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karmas on 4/17/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by karmas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought one of these at walgreens too, I tried the sensuous (EL) and it really seems to be close to the original. I have the original so I decided i would try something different.I sniffed the coco madmoiselle one that they had and found that it didnt smell anything like the original which i own, then i tried "The One" (DG) which i ended up buying because when i spritzed it on it smelled pretty good. I havent smelled the original to this but didnt really care if it smelled the same since i just like how it smells anyway. The only issue I have with it is that it only lasts like 2 hours, then I have to reapply (liberally). I want to buy the angel as i see on there that it is getting great reviews!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 notanotheramy on 2/7/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by notanotheramy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Found these at my local Walgreen's BOGOF, so I purchase the Angel, Cashmere Mist, Opium and Light Blue.

My favorites in this order are: 1) C. Mist - smells spot-on, last ALL day LOVE! 2) Opium - A pretty good dupe, in fact I may like this better the the original, not as strong but last a long time (3) Angel - not exactly like the original, it does not have as much depth nor does it have the staying power but htis actually might appeal to some more than the original version. (4) Light Blue - Eh, it is ok not an exact dupe, a little cloying but overall not bad.

I would say that if you can find these BOGO, they are an excellent value, the real glass bottle is nice too and these are 3.4 oz so the product should last a while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjx3pooh on 12/1/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by cjx3pooh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Juicy Couture Couture Couture dupe as well as the original Juicy Couture. I actually really like the scent of the Couture Couture, it smells slightly musky but feminine and sophisticated. I tried the actual Juicy fragrance and I actually like this better, definitely will be trying more from this line :)
Another good thing about it is they have testers in stores, and occasionally goes on buy one get one free so it's even cheaper

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products