Smashbox • Photo Finish Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(1651 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 arobejsek on 3/23/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by arobejsek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG primer! I can definitely tell a difference when I wear this vs. another primer. It is silky, and helps my makeup stay all day and even (mayb

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniellelannom on 3/22/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by daniellelannom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite face primer! I've lost track of how many times I've repurchased it. I gave it an overall 4 due to the price. $36 is pricey for a product. It's a 4 for packaging, but I like the way it's packaged compared to a pump where you can't get as much out. The plastic is a little stiff which makes it a bit tricky to squeeze everything out. My face has a tendency to be dry and need moisturizer when I put my makeup on, but then get oily through the day. This product helps my makeup go on very smoothly and not have the little flakes from my face being dry. I absolutely adore this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 finayssa on 3/14/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by finayssa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This was a bad primer. I meant real BAD. I had high expectations for it but it was so frustrated when I purchase it said reduces the appearance of pores and it has good reviews on it by the beauty gurus from YouTube. It was so disappointing when I tried it did not prolong my foundation. It made my pores a lot noticeable and my foundation didn't stay long compared when I'm not wearing any primer. I would definitely not repurchase this especially for $42.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 the_duckie on 3/14/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by the_duckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

NC30. This stuff's amazing. It goes on thick but not greasy and smoothes out my pores, blemishes, and fine lines. Applying liquid foundation is a piece of cake with this primer underneath; it just glides over and blends smoothly - it's much easier to achieve an even skin tone while using this primer. I've worn it all day and it's lasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipstickandleather on 3/3/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by lipstickandleather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i feel like this primer is a tad bit over rated. don't get me wrong, it makes my skin feel super smooth after using it and does shrink my pores.. however, i think for the price it doesn't work wonders. i have tried cheaper primers and gotten the same results and staying power. i had high hopes for this primer.

i see that the light version has better reviews, so i may try that next after i run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollycat99 on 3/1/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this primer!!! Normally I would get an oily t zone but with this stuff i don't get as oily and also it makes my foundation last a whole lot longer. I have weird skin, I have an oily t zone (sometimes) but then other times it's normal to dry and doesn't produce that much oil. I think this is great for oily or normal skin, however my cheeks are dry and this kinda dries them out a bit. I did notice a difference in the way my foundation looked it looked more flawless and smoothed out. That's why I really like this primer it does it's job!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessicax21 on 2/18/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by jessicax21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample and it doesn't work for me. I think it's because I don't use foundation and just put powder products right on top, but it always balls up on me, like I can rub it right off. If you don't wear foundation over this, I don't think it would work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 2/18/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard a lot of hype and I got a sample of this from my make up counter so I was super excited to try it.

I have normal to dry skin. I normally never prime because I normally have never seen a difference with it. This was no exception. It's smooth and clear and feels good on the skin. There's no reflects in it and it's not shiny. No bad smell. After you apply your foundation it looks good. It doesn't look worse but it looks the same. Ok carry on throughout the day. ....

I feel my make up breaking up my skin feels coated. If I scratch and itch on my face you can see the foundation streak from the itch. This can't be classified as a primer. It's simple silicone shield between your skin and make up with no adhesive power. I know a lot of people who love this and it works for them. This just wasn't the case for me. I have a love for Avon magic skin perfector. The illuminated formula. I use it for the spf factor and the fact it's slightly pearly on the skin and thought the day makes my foundation look glowy and nice. It doesn't have that melting effect that Smash box gave me.

Maybe I went wrong somewhere with the product in application. I applied a tiny amount because that's all I needed with my fingers. I'm glad I didn't spend full price on this which is$44 - $50CAD. For 1 or 1.7 oz tubes.

Also I have read that monestat chafing gel is the exact same formula for a fraction of the price. I've not tested this theory though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 c0nsequence on 2/17/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by c0nsequence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This was my first ever primer, I found my face feeling oily with it on and my makeup didn't last very long with it. It's very expensive and overall, not a very good primer. Only thing I liked was the packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stapletonc on 2/14/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by stapletonc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HG product! Makes my foundation smooth and last all day. Wayyyyy too expensive though. I buy the travel size $10 ones and use it every day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Primer/ Corrector products