La Roche Posay • Effaclar K • Treatments

rated 3.8(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 1990ardus on 9/3/2012 4:40:00 AM more reviews by 1990ardus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely an out standing skincare product, it dileverd to my skin whatever it promised. CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GriffithsGirl on 8/19/2012 5:21:00 AM more reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Hands down the best skincare product I have ever used. I didnt think anything could ever deliver what this promises but it truly does- my skin has gone from being irritated, red, blackhead-covered, with big open blocked pores and dry patches to being even, calm, with vastly reduced redness and virtually all my blackheads have gone. My dry patches have gone and I am now only using a wee bit of foundation on a few bits of my face now, rather than having to slather it all over. I am so ecstatic with the results, it has worked better than any dr prescribed skin treatments for me. It also smells nice, feels gentle to use and isnt too expensive. Will repurchase forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shonyasingh on 8/6/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by shonyasingh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use as a spot treatment, and love it! I have Combination-Dehydrated skin, and cleansers, toners & moisturisers for combo/oily skin & pimples dries out my skin too much. This is really great, I put it on zits when I start to feel them or see that bit of redness, and after a day or two it is reduced or gone! (I keep applying on spot for a couple of days, twice a day or so). Excellent to have on hand, and with only a small amount needed for spot treatments every now and then, the 30mls will last a while. Handbag staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kintyr on 7/29/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by kintyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

After using this product for over 2 months I can positively say that it does as it says: calms down breakouts, prevents new ones and tighten pores. I find that using this product even if you have a clogged pore it doesn't become and infected pimple, it just remains a clogged pore until it is cleared - I clear pores using steam in mini facials. I think it smells fabulous and is great for sensitive skin. Its helps with oil during the summer making it a prefect seasonal moisturizer. Great price, I will definately be re-purchasing. Note that this will not be sufficient for dry skin, it is light and you will waste product trying to hydrate your skin with it, combo or oily skin is the best for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pipinko550 on 7/24/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It works very well for me. I saw results immediately. After first application my skin changed, breakouts came down, pores were minimised. Just good stuff, I recommend.


UPDATE: I have about 7th package and love it. Doesn't made me dry, doesn't clog my pores, takes my acne under a control. Now I have at the most 2-3 pimples, or my face is completely clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cookielips on 7/17/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by cookielips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use it as a spot treatment.
Initially, i use it all over my face. I saw improvement in the first 3 days. Then nothing happened. I kept using and using but it nothing on my acne. So i was really dissapointed. But because i didn't want to waste on the product, i use it as a spot treatment. The pimple is gone in 1-3 days. It worked on blackhead, whitehead and when you feel pimple coming up.
So i like this product but i won't be repurchasing it. I will buy better spot treatment. The pimple was gone but it left a dark spot. hyperpigmentation..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meraxes on 6/10/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by meraxes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm so disappointed that this didn't work for me. Each time I used it, I get breakouts after the second or third day. It definitely did not reduce the size of my pores or reduce blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 springdrop on 5/24/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by springdrop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for about a month and I have to say that it's pretty amazing for my skin. I started using it around the time I got the most awful and painful breakout I ever had, caused by OCM. My acne has never been severe and I'm rarely even subject to breakouts, so it was horrible. I'm pretty sure this product helped a lot with the clearing up, and now after a month that acne is almost gone. And I'm so glad because I though it would take months to go back to normal, and I just wanted to curl up and cry about how bad my skin looked. Even the scarring is not that bad and is clearing up pretty fast. 
Overall, Effaclar K improved my skin tone and my newer clogged pores and blackheads cleared up in 2/3 weeks. The older ones are more stubborn. They've been there for years so it'll probably take some more time. It is helping those couple of dilated pores I have not to look so dilated, too. :) It did take a couple of weeks to start seeing results, but it was worth it.  
I like it better than Effaclar Duo, since that tends to dry out my skin a bit too much. This one really doesn't. I'm not bothered by the smell either, it just takes a couple of days of getting used to. There are much worse smelling products out there. I'll come back and edit this when I have the chance to see all its effects on the whole of my face, once that nasty breakout has definitely cleared up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Breadyyy on 5/21/2012 6:04:00 AM more reviews by Breadyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Excellent product!!!

Used it for only one night and immediately saw the results the next morning! I did not wake up to oily skin; the bumps on my face seem to have flattened over night; redness have disappeared. It is a wonderful product for how it can keep pimples at bay, and yet not dry out your skin!

When applied, it also has a slight tingling session which I feel really good about. I picture it to be zapping my zits overnight.

The only thing might be that it flakes a little.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 5/6/2012 4:09:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i am very impressed with this cream. i use it on daily basis and it improved my acne scars (it takes time though), and it definitely kept me away from new acne. even though at first the ingredients did not seem very different from avene products for oily skin, the efficieny of this product was so clear to me. just dont forget to use a good amount of sunscreen over in sunny days (i actually love the avene's sunscreen of 30 spf for oily skin). i read some instructions which say it may dry the skin, but its not the case with me and i use it all over the face (except around eyes) and not only on affected areas. it includes Salicylic acid 1.5%, and LHA (sort of AHA). but to the contrary of other AHA product that i tried (ducray), this one doesnt leave a greasy texture, doesnt cause acne and its effcient as i already wrote.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Treatments products