Maybelline • Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin ] ] [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 3.8(347 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 Jane1234 on 9/4/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Jane1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I recently brought this mousse blush and I love it. It has a bit of shimmer but not too much. It's super soft and easy to apply. After applying it with my fingers I finish it off with my regular pink blush. My regular pink blush is matte and I find it helps tone down the shimmer and lock in the colour. I put this blush on hours ago and it still looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LJorg on 9/3/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by LJorg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first applied it, I absolutely loved it! I thought I had found The Holy Grail of Drug Store Blushes!

That's when I realized that in the 30 seconds to apply my lipgloss, the blush had already completely faded from my cheeks.

Maybe my skin was somehow too oily for it to stay. Maybe I just needed a darker color. Either way, I'm not getting it again (at least not in Peach Satin). It would've been PERFECT had it actually stayed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 puffybubblezz on 8/27/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by puffybubblezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I find this to be very overhyped, at least for oily skinned people like me. Sure it looks OK when you first put it on. It blends easily, not too shimmery. Then I realize my cheeks are glittering (NOT GOOD)... and when my skin gets oily the sparkles emphasize the pores on my cheeks. Also I hate the packaging. Unhygenic glass jar? Really? It doesn't last over three hours for me, so I will not buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isaemor on 8/14/2011 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Isaemor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

PROS: Everything you could want
CONS: As you get to the end of the pot it gets a little in your fingernails

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharkphanie on 8/12/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by sharkphanie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this blush! It makes my cheeks look dewey because of all the shimmer in it. It's a perfect balance between powder and glitter. I am quite minimal with my makeup and prefer for it to look very natural; this blush does the trick for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 8/6/2011 7:13:00 PM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have this before it dried out (having not used it too often), so I chucked it out. It doesn't have the best consistency and I found it to be a little crumbly. Peach Satin if I remember had a fair bit of shimmer/glitter which emphasized my oily skin. It didn't have the best staying power and was best used as a base before layering a powder blush on top. I wouldn't recommend for oily skin types.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drugstorediva22 on 8/6/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by drugstorediva22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i just got this product a few days ago, but i already really like it! the staying power is great and i also really like the color. i was looking for a light pink, slightly coral color, and for me, this fits the bill perfectly! also, this (like all blushes from the dream mousse line) are very blendable, so this makes it ideal for setting almost any powder blush. it has a bit more sparkle than i would have prefered, so i typically set it with a more matte blush, so it balances it out.

sidenote: packaging is awesome! i dropped it on linoleum, and the heavy glass didnt break!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bubbles321236 on 8/1/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by bubbles321236

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I like this bush in the winter when my skin is at its driest. It is a lovely color I apply it with my fingers if I use anything else it is cakey. The color isn't very peach more like a pinky. It does have a noticeable shimmer but it doesn't accent my dry spots. This blush has lasted me awhile, I got it around December and it is August and I still have a ton left. It has not dried up at all. I very much enjoy this during the colder months, and will probably repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShimmerSands78 on 7/30/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by ShimmerSands78

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
Blends well
Shimmery
Good color payoff
cheap

Cons:
Color fades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Elle2001 on 7/28/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by Elle2001

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted so much to like this blush. I liked the mouse texture, and the color was pretty. However, it just didn't sit right on my skin. You could see the blush, no matter how much I blended. It wouldn't blend in seamlessly and instead of looking like a natural flush, it looked like makeup. I was disappointed -- and at the low price, just tossed it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products