Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1645 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fanofthe30s on 7/26/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by fanofthe30s

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this exclusively for my topcoat, but is does get thick quickly. I thin it with a nail polish thinner I get at Sally's. It works great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IridessaS on 7/26/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by IridessaS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings for this top coat.
I love to use it when I first open it, it dries very fast and gives an amazing shine to the nails. I don't find that it shrinks my nail polish and it definitely adds to the longevity of the color. The smell is quite strong, but I don't mind, never had a problem with nail polish smells. I can never use it though with my husband in the house, who has an issue with strong smells.
My main issue is that it dries very quickly, I can never finish a bottle. After just a few uses, I throw it away because it becomes so thick, it can't be used anymore. After that I bought 2 new ones, but the same happened. I won't be repurchasing..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DontMakeASound on 7/20/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by DontMakeASound

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

NEVER, EVER AGAIN!!! I heard so much greatness from it and guess what? It's horrible!! After about 1 1/2 days it would peel all my nail polish off my nail. It did it every single time. Yes it dries fast, but it would come COMPLETELY off after 2 days! DO NOT BUY!

I bought a $6 Revlon top coat and it is not peeling like my seche vite one did. Very disappointed in seche vite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margomiller on 7/20/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by margomiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing!! Literally the only thing that makes it possible for me to do my nails. It dries so quickly without leaving that tacky feeling that most top coats do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 icestars on 7/19/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by icestars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One word - AMAZING!

I love it! The first time I used it, I couldn't stop staring at my nails. I had painted them gold and I thought I was rich because they looked so real! Seche Vite dries within minutes and is amazing if you paint your nails and go like me.

Not to mention, it's so glossy it's as if your staring at wet hair. Everything is so shiny and I look at nail polish in a new light.

Unfortunately, it shrinks HORRIBLY. Within the next day, you can see the tips of my nails. Kind of defeats the purpose, don't you think? Yes, I wrap the tips of my base coat, color, and Seche Vite. It doesn't help. Really bad downside, isn't it? Oh well. At least I'm addicted to nail polish. I paint my nails so much it doesn't shrink too bad before I paint again.

So the next word I would describe this as - Great.

A few weeks later, it goes goopy on me. Really? Did you have to? I've read how goopy it gets but never imagined that quick. I barely got through a quarter of the bottle and it just decides to trap bubbles and have thick stringy layers and everything. For the price I guess it's sort of a disappointment. It's so thick it can get hard to apply.

Of course you can get Seche Restore, but when my favorite quick dry top coat is Revlon Quick Dry Top coat. which DOESN'T get so goopy quickly, I didn't really want to spend the extra bucks on a thinner. Yes, the top coat still works fine, but it just isn't preferable to have bubbles. Plus, it's harder to apply. Sometimes I still use it, when I want a super shiny manicure, but it's kind of a love hate relationship.

Did I mention the horrible scent? Yes, it smells bad but it kind of grew on me. Now I'm used to it and all is well. I actually prefer normal nail polish smell over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zagliadod on 7/12/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Zagliadod

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I recently got some nail stamping supplies and tried 4 other top coats to seal the designs before trying this. All the others dissolved and smeared the polish in varying degrees. This one did not affect the stamping in any way. I will update after I find out how long my manicures take to start chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 honeyappleseed on 7/9/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this product makes your nails dry super fast but it doesnt help with chipping like you think a top coat would. not worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xojlg on 7/9/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This was one of the most disappointing products I've ever purchased. After hearing soo many good things about it I just had to get it. Even though it was like $12-15 which is pretty ridiculous. I really wanted to love it but it's just not that great. Yes it definitely dries fast and gives a nice glossy look to your nails but as for preventing chipped nails? Not that great .. at all. People were saying it kept their nail polish from chipping for over a week. I tried this topcoat with every brand of nail polish you can think of and after like 2-3 days it chipped like with any other top coat I've used. Oh and the smell is absolutely horrible and very strong as well. Very chemical-y smelling. Lastly, like most top coats once you get a bit closer to the bottom of the bottle it starts to get stringy and gross which is a pain in the ass given the price. I will definitely not be repurchasing as my $6 revlon top coat is much much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cyberhd on 7/5/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by cyberhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to like this Top Coat that I purchased 3 bottles. Its very shiny & dries fast. But it hardens quickly in the bottle half way full. I've never seen it in any nail polish before. What a waste, I even added nail polish thinner but it was hard like cement. Won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moonlullabye on 7/4/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by moonlullabye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this top coat! It does make your manicure dry fast, but it severely shortens the life of the polish and I absolutely can't stand it. My nails chip after one day when I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products