Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1576 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 marikoulmk on 1/31/2014 9:02:00 AM more reviews by marikoulmk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THE best top coat ever!
It dries up quickly (like seconds) and gold the bottom colour much longer.
It gives and nice gelly finish.
Tottaly worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milkycinnabon on 1/27/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by milkycinnabon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This top coat is the finest i've ever used. It dries within minutes and wont gloop if you've used too much. It may a bit expensive but it is worth every single penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diamandis on 1/27/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by diamandis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Seche Vite, but it got lumpy and unusable halfway through the bottle. It doesn't smudge any nail art designs and dries fairly quickly, however only lasted about 4-5 days maximum. This top coat is better than most, but Out the Door by inm works better and is cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 1/27/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard mixed reviews about this product such as shrinking nail polish and containing smelly chemicals that are toxic. I smell no offensive smell or encounter shrinkage now the toxic chemicals is the part that turns me off. I so much want to love and enjoy this product so I'll test it out and see how it goes. Other than that the Polish dries incredibly fast and stays shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kavitabc on 1/27/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by kavitabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

dried really quick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blatantdream on 1/26/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by blatantdream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite top coats. But it is not 3 free and definitely not 5 free. The ingredients don't bother me for now and this really makes doing my nails easy. I used to do my nails then spend hours not being able to touch anything or go to sleep. Now 5 mins later and everything is dry, even after putting this on top of completely wet thick heavy coat of polish.

Chipping on me is minimal. I like how it smooths out polishes, so if you use glitter or something else, you end up with a smooth nail. There is a tiny bit of shrinkage but I combat this by painting the color over the tip of the nail. The shine on this is like no other top coat I have tried. It's very shiny!

I use this so much that I have decided to get the professional refill kit. Saves me lots of money and for the price of 2 regular sized bottles, I get a giant 4oz bottle and a smaller regular sized .5oz bottle with brush. Totally awesome deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nic0lee on 1/22/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by nic0lee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat is probably the worse topcoat I have ever used. I feel like this product is over hyped, or maybe I just had a bad experience. However, the product smells really quite bad, worse than your ordinary nail polish. I found the formula very thick, too thick for my liking. It made my nail polish chip off quicker, I may as well have used no topcoat! And lastly, only after having it for a few weeks, it went completely gloopy, thick and gross. Defiantly will not be repurchasing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/22/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I work at a spa and this is the top coat we use, and I also use it on myself. It's number one job is that it dries really fast, in a matter of seconds! However, there are a couple things you have to realize. You can't go running your nails into something hard because it will still mess them up, because the two coats underneath aren't dry. You still need to be careful for about 30 minutes. Also, this polish does get pretty thick if you have it for a long time, so it doesn't last forever. It isn't meant to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TwiPixie on 1/22/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by TwiPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This changed everything!
I used to never paint my nails because they took forever to dry (like paint them at 2pm, go to bed at 2am and they would get printed by the sheets) and now I can finally paint them!
First of all I dont care if it makes the polish last longer or not chip, I just want it to dry fast and that is what it does.

I put a coat of this on (even when my polish underneath is still wet) and 2min later is dry. I can press my finger against the nail - it's solid, no prints. AMAZING!
It does have a distinct smell but it doesnt linger so I dont mind.
Will forever repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 griggs42 on 1/20/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by griggs42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this top coat. The ingredients don't bother me, but the smell is a bit off putting initially. I'm completely willing to get over that for this product, though! It keeps my polish from chipping for around 6 or 7 days (without it I get 2 to 3). It makes my nails shinier as well. I did take off a star for the directions they give, I tried following them a few times, but it was always too much and almost turned me off to the product - it was goopy and would clump on the sides of my nails. I instead use it just like any other polish or top coat, by taking a bit off the brush so it isn't too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products