MAC • Brush Cleanser • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.4(516 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 DesertRabbit on 6/13/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by DesertRabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I read the instruction, it saids need to rinse the brush after use. But the MUA told me it's fine as a spot cleanser, no need to rinse. And the reviews here also said the same. So I give it a try with no water. And the result is GREAT! Quick, clean, no heavy scent, hygienic. COOL! Maybe I will pour it into spray bottle later, more easily to use and less dosage! ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 6/7/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best brush cleaner ever. Spot cleaner, anyway. It makes my brushes nice and new and it doesn't smell terrible also. When you compare it to drug store brands or ELF they just don't compare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineapple808 on 6/2/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by pineapple808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

So I finally picked this up for the first time about 2 weeks ago.... Now that I have it, I'm wondering why the heck I didn't get it any sooner. It's something that I now can't be without. As someone who owns a lot of makeup brushes, that time to wash them is a big pain in the Jou know what. So I bought this for spot cleaning. I don't have to wash them as often as I used to. I never really had a problem with the packaging at first until I started reading other reviews about how much product gets wasted so I think I will buy myself a little spray bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NS10 on 5/31/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by NS10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently bought MAC's Brush Cleanser and it works really well for spot cleaning, you can instantly tell when the brushes are clean. However I decided to deep clean my brushes with this today and I wasn't so wowed by the outcome as it was impossible to tell if they were clean plus the packaging was wasting product all over the place. Overall, I do like this item for spot cleaning but not so sure about a deep clean.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teopadure on 5/27/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Teopadure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My first brush cleanser and it's amazing !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sinthuja19 on 3/27/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by sinthuja19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this to spot clean my brushes. I pour some onto a towel and swirl my dirty brushes and it cleans it very nicely. It also dries pretty quickly too. MAC can work on its packaging for this and I hope in the future they will make it packaged with a spray pump. I would definitely recommend this product if your looking for something to spot clean your dirty brushes on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 3/14/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this stuff for years as my staple spot cleanser for my brushes. I keep a hand towel on my vanity, drip some of this onto a dirty brush, and swish it around on the towel until it comes up clean. I do not rinse afterwards. I let them air dry for a few minutes, and they're ready to use again! For deep cleaning, I use shampoo. I wish it has a spray bottle, I waste alot of product dripping it out.

EDIT: since when Is this $15!? YIKES.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fieeeh on 2/26/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by Fieeeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love using this in between washes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 1/19/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought this brush cleaner for years. It was my first brush cleaner, actually! After I finished my first bottle I experimented with other cleaners but none cut the mustard like MAC's. I find you can waste product because it leaks out the top pretty easily. I've since found a spritzer to replace the pop-open top and its been a dream! Once your brush is clean, it takes no more than a minute for the brush to fully dry. I like to lay mine on a 'sham-wow' to absorb moisture from my larger brushes. This cleaner will not compromise the integrity of your brushes and does the job right! I will definitely stay a loyal buyer - the formula is just perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 1/15/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have spent many years cleaning out my brushes with water and a paper towel. This is the worst thing you can do to your brushes. The bristles get ruined and you can't get maximum use out of your brushes anymore. I bought this product as an impulse-buy and it was the best decision I could have made for my brushes. It makes them completely brand new. It takes all the dirt off and leaves them smelling great. Don't use water anymore and stop wasting money on buying new brushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Misc Beauty Tools products