Burt's Bees • Citrus Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.7(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bhenderson on 4/20/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by bhenderson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I'm almost finished with my second jar of this and will always purchase it as long as they make it. This stuff keeps my face clear because of the exfoliation I get everyday, but it's so gentle.. So it just keeps your skin soft and smooth. It removed makeup amazingly well. It says not to use in eye area, but I do gently, only when I'm wearing makeup. The jar can be a little hard to get used to, but it's cute. This stuff is concentrated so you don't need much. Just try it!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeeTeeRarr on 3/6/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by TeeTeeRarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the ORIGINAL recipe!! Oh how I miss thee!!! For those who have used this scrub for a while, you would have noticed a change in ingredients, ratios and consistency. I believe this happened when the original owners sold the company. I loved the original because it was very thick. In fact it did not move. That is how concentrated it was in the jar. This meant more bang for buck. The higher concentration meant you only needed very little and it lasted forever! It really was gentle enough for daily use, a rare find for a tub scrub. It was not harsh on contact and never irritated or dried out the skin. The texture was very fine, no chunky or large granules like most scrubs. It left your skin soothed, comfortable, moisturized and glowing!! This in addition to giving you an excellent exfoliation!


The newer formular uses cheaper ingredients and is a lot less concentrated (more water. Bad!). While the original looked like a moist solid, you can actually see the liquid when you open the jar of this newer version. It is less effective and more expensive in the long run because you are buying more. You are paying more for less.


I have been hunting a good replacement ever since the formula was changed but I have come out short. I prefer scrubs in tubs to those in tubes so if any of you die hard fans of the original formula have found a suitable replacement that can be used daily, please help me out. Message me the info.


RIP Original Citrus Facial Scrub :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akd616 on 1/24/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by akd616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought this product twice. It's kind of expensive for the amount you get but I must admit it works substantially and noticeably better than the other methods of exfoliation I've used (St. Ives, washcloths, scrubbing face pads). It leaves my skin incredibly smooth and soft and radiant and smells wonderful. It doesn't really help clear up breakouts but neither does any other scrub I've ever used and it doesn't cause any new ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SophiaJK on 1/21/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by SophiaJK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product after read so many good reviews about it. The product itself is quite lovely and did its work as a scrub but it gave me so many break out.

When I first used it, i was doubt whether that (too fine) texture of this scrub would really remove any dirt from my skin. IT DID! my skin glow and was smooth after the first time. But a day or two after that....omg, i was so busy curing the break outs. Doesn't worth the trouble for me. If you have dry skin, I would recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Helloshelbi on 1/13/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Helloshelbi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love LOVE this stuff. It cleans so well ive tried so many facial washes and this does NOT break me out. It is amazing!!!! I feel so refreshed after I use this. Bc its a gentle exfoliant it clears out all the pores.


I will forever buy this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UDMAC on 1/6/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by UDMAC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

this stuff smells delish and makes my face baby soft thanks to the oils. i dont find this stuff messy at all, infact, its really easy to use- scoop some out, add a couple drops of water to make a paste, massage, and rinse. and i see why its packaged in a jar (it would be impossible to get this stuff out with a pump/squeeze tube, etc). no it doesnt remove makeup but why do people expect a face scrub to remove mu/to work as a face wash? my only complaint is that i havent been able to find it anywhere lately :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonrain on 12/31/2011 7:17:00 AM more reviews by neonrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this after I saw Kandee Johnson use it in one of her videos. It pretty awesome. It smells like a delicious orange spice cake and leaves your skin feeling super soft. It exfoliates, but doesn't t remove all dirt/makeup, so I definitely recommend using a toner/astringent afterwards. Other than that, it's a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thebreezyboo on 12/10/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by thebreezyboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Perfect! Just perfect! It smells great, wasnt irritating & left my skin feeling like SILK!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christina001 on 12/3/2011 5:38:00 PM more reviews by christina001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Bought this after Kandee Johnson's recommendation. Awesome little packaging (glass container), lovely smell - a tiny amount in the palm with just drops of water makes mousse out of the paste. I normally use Bodyshop Tea Tree mousse for my skin that is unfortunately drawn to impurity since my late twenties (never had the problem before). I use the Tea Tree from Body shop every day I use makeup, and this scrub once or twice a week now (because I think the scrub is slightly harsher, but also more effective). In just a couple of uses my skin has cleared up substantially, almost all impurities gone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FierceIncluded on 11/17/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by FierceIncluded

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS STUFF! I wanted a scrub for more sensitive/irritated skin and this was perfect. I have combination skin with dry patches more toward the wintery season (which is now ^_^). I DO use a facial lotion on my face but even with that it still manages to dry out. This scrub actually made my dry patches go away and made my skin feel like the 2 year olds arm, which is pretty soft lol I love that this didn't make me break out which was something I was really worried about. Great product, I hope they make this in an even bigger container one day because my little jar isn't going to last me too long haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Scrubs products