Christian Dior • Diorskin Airflash • Liquid

rated 3.9(358 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Anna8877 on 2/8/2014 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Anna8877

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love best foundation ever used but have to put on with a brush in round motion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pauliepocket on 1/25/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by pauliepocket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was approached by the woman working at the Dior counter at Nordstrom asking me if she could try it on me because she believed it would look amazing on my skin. As soon as she put it on, I noticed a dramatic difference in my skin. My skin looked absolutely flawless. I wore the foundation for the rest of the day, and got a ton of compliments. For the next couple of weeks I couldn't stop thinking about it. The only thing I was on the fence about, was the price. I finally caved and ended up purchasing it. Applying the foundation on my own, I was so surprised about how buildable it was. I barely use any concealer when wearing this foundation, but I do save it only for special occasions. My skin looks absolutely flawless and gives me a beautiful glow. I swear by this foundation. I have heard that Sephora Airbrush foundation works just as well but for a third of the price, here's to hoping it gives the same beautiful effect as the Dior Airflash does.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolasfes on 1/16/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by lolasfes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

WOAAAAAAAAA!!!

That's all I can say. this stuff is AMAZING!!!

Tried it on tonight, after an entire day in the plane. My skin looked PHOTOSHOPED. I used it over a primer, I was able to build it as much as I wanted without having it look cakey.

I did use my Ben Nye translucent set powder over it. And it didn't move for over 7 hours, after which I took it off because I went to bed hahaha.

Super super foundation, 62$ is totally worth it. Seriously.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fran123456 on 1/4/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by fran123456

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product as when I tried in the shop it really appeared to make my skin look airbrushed .It was the only time it ever did this . I'm not sure what's happened since I went and bought it, but it is true disaster. Although I have to say always worn this over some form of primer ( smashbox, dior or clinique) so maybe this has affected the finish, but I am so disappointed with this product. When I spray it on it just appears to go cakey and make my skin look dull, flat and dry. It is truly awful. I do have dry skin so perhaps this is designed for an oiler skin, but if this is the case then I wish they'd advertise it as this. I really have no use for this expensive product and am going to give it away as it's that bad. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Drinabambina on 1/3/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Drinabambina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I only like to use this stuff for when I go out on the weekends since it is expensive I love the fact that you can build this foundation up if you want more of a full coverage you can and if you want lighter coverage you can also have it I found that this stuff is the best for contouring because it puts an even layer and it blends well that being said yes I would recommend it and it doesn't make my skin break out and I am somewhat acne prone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanhoffmanmua on 12/26/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by joanhoffmanmua

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the coverage and light weight feel. I have many scars and imperfections and the coverage is amazing. Adding a light power to even out makes it perfect. and the light powder over work well with me, no peeling and drying out. Finish off with Urban Decay setting spray and its perfect. I was told Sephora has the same spray however its always sold out at my local store. Want to see it to get a better color match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupsmad on 12/26/2013 9:47:00 AM more reviews by makeupsmad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on the fence about this one but full disclosure, I don't know that it's them...could be me. If it weren't for the price I'd say it's pretty great. The price is making me reassess if it's really THAT good.

I normally use tinted moisturizers/BB creams for my daily use and have used this 3-4 times for special occasions due to the price and that it's more coverage than I want for everyday. I bought it because I was looking for a fuller coverage foundation that would work for oily skin and the lady at Sephora suggested this.

It probably takes me 5-6 very quick spurts of spray to cover my whole face which I spray directly onto a brush and use a flat brush to dab it on areas around my face and blend it in. It feels very light, has a slight glow to it and goes on pretty well. I don't have a ton of acne or discoloration to cover up, so to me it looks "nice." It gives me very even-toned skin without looking like a caked-on mask. The lady gave me shade 100 because I'm on the pale side, but this takes out any of the warmth in my skin and makes me look washed out. Perhaps I'm not used to full coverage and that's throwing me off but unlike liquid foundations there's really no option to customize your color without it being a serious financial investment and I would assume quite cumbersome.

I do have large pores and dry patches and I feel like this changes to a powdery consistency which accentuates those a bit more than I'd like and something about it feels dry and active on my sensitive skin...almost like there's a decent amount of alcohol in it that dries up? Also don't accidentally get this on chapped lips because it will look TERRIBLE and won't come off. After a few hours the oil did show on me, but I'd say it held pretty well. I have tried this with primer and without and both worked fine. Without seemed to grab to my skin a bit better. I did break out a little bit each time as well but for me that's fairly normal with a full-coverage foundation.

All in all I think the foundation is great and if you have the $60 and it makes you happy, go for it. Do I think it's 5 times better than a Revlon Colorstay....I'm not sure.



4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natashik1 on 11/29/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by natashik1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Green    

As much as I disliked Sculpt by CD, I love this foundation! I am so glad I gave it try despite being hesitant to pay so much $$$. It is very easy to apply and blend, I use a sponge. Not sure how some just spray and go, lol? It doesn't distribute evenly without blending it after each spray.
I use the lightest shade and it suits me well. The only complaint is the price :( I think it should be priced at $50 or so, in Canada I pay $66 + tax which is insane. I hope this lasts long time, but don't have any experience in that regard with aerosoles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lanaqashani on 11/15/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by lanaqashani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I looove this foundation. I have used dior foundations before and love them so I really wanted to try this. I was looking for something really easy to apply as I have 2 small kids this is so quick and easy if you just spray directly onto ur face. it can also be applied with a brush which looks amazing too and uses less of the product which is good because its a bit expensive and not always available where I live in iraq. the foundation is really long wearing too. love love love it, nothing bad to say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/3/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its nice to find a foundation that covers without looking cakey.

I spray some into the can lid, use a MAC stippling brush, and voila, I have flawless looking skin. I love this stuff. It's pricey, but I think it's fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Liquid products