Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

143 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/13/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scent is one of my favorites! It's not complex- rather, it's very simple, but the juicy fragrance is totally irresistible. The bottle is 3.4 oz. I'm not really a perfume person, so here's a good description from the Nordstrom website. "A youthful and fruity fragrance, Nectarine Blossom & Honey is inspired by the delicious scent of just-ripening nectarines and a taste of refreshing peach sorbet. Mouthwatering nectarine and peach with hints of plum, blackcurrant and vetiver are combined with the sweet warmth of acacia honey in this truly seductive combination." On me, it smells very sweet and juicy, while on my sister it smells more earthy. Either way, it's well worth the hefty price tag!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 3/12/2012 4:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MMMMMM, this is a beautiful scent. Unfortunately for the price it has no lasting power. Too bad:(.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 4:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have many Jo Malone fragrances so I am a big fan. I love and rotate through a lot of them on a daily basis but this is my favorite and I'm on my 4th big bottle (over the course of years and years) .

My favorite combination is blue agave and cocoa mixed with this. I'm also enjoying this mixed with Wild Bluebell for a pretty, bright spring scent.

I'm lousy at describing notes but whatever magical scents are in this make me reach for it over and over and I never get sick of it. It's beautiful.

For some reason (Probably because JM scents dont have much sillage.. I'm not convinced anyone can smell this on me but me) I haven't gotten many compliments. But I don't need them. A couple spritzes and I'm in my happy place. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was never really into fruity scents, but I wanted to try something new. It smells pleasant and I asked for a sample to try it on me. This didn't mix well with my body chemical because shortly after I sprayed it on me, it started to smell like something you'd find at Bath & Body Works. It didn't smell elegant or expensive. There was nothing special about it. I will not purchase this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2012 7:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my first experience wearing a Jo Malone fragrance and it will be my last. Luckily, this was a sample vial for me so I didn't waste any money, but I am really surprised by all the glowing reviews on here! This smelled absolutely sickly and WAY too overpowering on me. It's a heavy scent with strong chemical notes, more reminiscent of a home air freshener or scented cleaning product than a fragrance. I applied with a light hand and had to wash off immediately. I don't understand the hype with Jo Malone products - over-hyped and overpriced in my opinion.


on 2/2/2012 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

As expensive as this fragrance is, it's one of the few scents that really cheers me up when I wear it. It's a fresh, fruity sweetness that doesn't feel as dense or overpowering as other scents. A very refreshing change from other fragrances in the market, and great for spring and summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received several samples of this about 4 years ago and am just now using the last of it. This is such a lovely, sweet, fresh scent. Imagine lying in the grass and burying your nose into the skin of a freshly picked, perfectly ripe nectarine. It's really delicious, mouthwatering, soft, and feminine. It is a very sweet fragrance that starts off fresh and developes a warmer, syrupy quality as it dries down and the honey note becomes more prominent. Unlike many sweet fragrances, I don't find this to be cloying and think it would be relatively inoffensive to most people, and thus, suitable for many different scenarios and work environments, especially if applied sparingly. I also think it could work for a wide age range. It's not a sultry, complex scent by most definitions, but it's sexy in it's innocence, uniqueness, and succulency. I'm surprised by all of the comments about the poor longevity. I guess it just comes down to body chemistry because this lasts 6+ hours on me. I would definitely purchase this fragrance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2011 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Update 8/14/13: Tried it out again and maybe my skin chemistry has changed enough that I like it or maybe it was something else that was causing it to smell off before. The boyfriend likes it and I like it but it's still not my go to favorite, it's an every now and then when I want something different. I still have an almost full bottle so it'll last me quite a while.



I bought the large bottle of this after smelling it on someone else. Thankfully that someone else worked where they sold it so I got a nice discount, but it was still very pricy. I wore it for a while and really liked it until summer rolled around. It turned on me and ever since has not worked well with my body chemistry. I wouldn't say it smells bad now, just not as good as it use to. When I wear it I do get complements, but I cant stand the smell after a while.

I have a ton of the fragrance samples, lime and cedar, amber and lavender, jasmine and mint, grapefruit, pomegranate, and a bunch more but none of them smell nice on me. They all turn medicinal, like church incense, or I smell like a hardware store, kinda musty and woody but with an odd unpleasant tinge I cant put my finger on. I would not but anything from this line for myself, something about the formulation does not mesh with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2011 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It smells beautiful. Unfortunately, it has almost no lasting-power.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2011 4:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my 'signature' scent, my absolute go to fragrance that I always get comments on from both men & women. Its lovely & soft and a little sweet but not over powering at all. My only complaint I guess would be the lasting power , which is not that great...but I also have the body cream so when I can be bothered I just layer the cream with the fragrance. I've lost count of how many bottles of this I have bought. I quite often buy off ebay from overseas because it's so much cheaper than Australian prices. Love Love Love Jo Malone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Top Rated Jo Malone Products

Back to Top