Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShiverWithAntici on 12/24/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by ShiverWithAntici

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received several samples of this about 4 years ago and am just now using the last of it. This is such a lovely, sweet, fresh scent. Imagine lying in the grass and burying your nose into the skin of a freshly picked, perfectly ripe nectarine. It's really delicious, mouthwatering, soft, and feminine. It is a very sweet fragrance that starts off fresh and developes a warmer, syrupy quality as it dries down and the honey note becomes more prominent. Unlike many sweet fragrances, I don't find this to be cloying and think it would be relatively inoffensive to most people, and thus, suitable for many different scenarios and work environments, especially if applied sparingly. I also think it could work for a wide age range. It's not a sultry, complex scent by most definitions, but it's sexy in it's innocence, uniqueness, and succulency. I'm surprised by all of the comments about the poor longevity. I guess it just comes down to body chemistry because this lasts 6+ hours on me. I would definitely purchase this fragrance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimplesgalore on 12/8/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Dimplesgalore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update 8/14/13: Tried it out again and maybe my skin chemistry has changed enough that I like it or maybe it was something else that was causing it to smell off before. The boyfriend likes it and I like it but it's still not my go to favorite, it's an every now and then when I want something different. I still have an almost full bottle so it'll last me quite a while.



I bought the large bottle of this after smelling it on someone else. Thankfully that someone else worked where they sold it so I got a nice discount, but it was still very pricy. I wore it for a while and really liked it until summer rolled around. It turned on me and ever since has not worked well with my body chemistry. I wouldn't say it smells bad now, just not as good as it use to. When I wear it I do get complements, but I cant stand the smell after a while.

I have a ton of the fragrance samples, lime and cedar, amber and lavender, jasmine and mint, grapefruit, pomegranate, and a bunch more but none of them smell nice on me. They all turn medicinal, like church incense, or I smell like a hardware store, kinda musty and woody but with an odd unpleasant tinge I cant put my finger on. I would not but anything from this line for myself, something about the formulation does not mesh with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Magdusia on 11/22/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It smells beautiful. Unfortunately, it has almost no lasting-power.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matt44bek on 11/1/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by matt44bek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my 'signature' scent, my absolute go to fragrance that I always get comments on from both men & women. Its lovely & soft and a little sweet but not over powering at all. My only complaint I guess would be the lasting power , which is not that great...but I also have the body cream so when I can be bothered I just layer the cream with the fragrance. I've lost count of how many bottles of this I have bought. I quite often buy off ebay from overseas because it's so much cheaper than Australian prices. Love Love Love Jo Malone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cyndinurse on 9/26/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by cyndinurse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This scent is fresh, clean and unobtrusive....I have found most Jo Malone fragrances to be very short lasting on me for some reason no matter how I try to get them to 'stick'.This one 'sticks' on me. I applied last night after shower, forgot to apply before work this morning and what do you know....I can still smell glimpses of it. My very fave is the Blue Agave and Cocoa but it just has no staying power. Scent is so unique yet clean for work-I'm a nurse and it is a winner and I will rebuy beause it lasts and has mod sillage. Very happy with this one though I feel more a summer/spring scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iiheartshopping on 9/6/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by iiheartshopping

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this just off the description online. I am always looking for the one scent that will be my 'signature'. This one is not 'it' but it does smell pretty amazing. Very fresh and sweet. It is a very unique scent. If you dont like fruity/florals, you probably wont like this. The packaging was pretty-came in a beige Jo Malone box wrapped in a black bow. Its kind of pricey but I do like the scent and will most likely buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yasmeenrogers on 7/10/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by yasmeenrogers

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great scent although it doesn't last long. Very light and refreshing and unique.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 5/28/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I finally found my freshly sliced nectarine or peach scent! I happened by Neiman's, where they had the whole line, and though I want quite a number of these Jo Malone scents, this one was an absolute winner. I bought it right then and there, despite the high price. This one has stayed pretty true throughout the day on me, going from fresh and bright to warm and sweet. I love it and want another bottle already!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 5/25/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this and really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 5/20/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i give this a 3 over the 2's that i gave my other jm reviews. starts out citrusy & sweet but dries down to a cloying sweetness for me. not as bad as the orange blossom but not my fave. my favorite is english pear and freesia so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products