BeneFit Cosmetics • Speed Brow • Brows

rated 3.9(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tgirl257 on 2/3/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by tgirl257

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In all honesty I'd never thought to use a brow product before, but my mom recommended it to me and I like it a lot. I don't necessarily need to darken my brows, so the slight tint of color is perfect for me. The main thing I love about this is that it keeps my brows in place. Sometimes between waxings my brows can get a little unruly, but a quick coat of this is all I need to give them a polished "just waxed" look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplyManda on 1/10/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by SimplyManda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

This product was thoroughly "meh" for me. It wasn't awful, but it definitely wasn't worth the money I spent on it.

Hold: light-to-medium. It kept my brows tame for a couple hours but eventually I'd notice tons of wayward strays. Granted, my brows are unruly- but my cheapo Ardell brow gel does a better job of holding them.

Tint: Barely noticeable. It may work fine for light-to-medium brows, but mine are darker brown and you can't see a tint at all.

Packaging: Okayish. I noticed that as I got to the end it was hard to get the product at the bottom of the tube. Very annoying considering there isn't that much product in there anyway.

Overall: Not great, not worth the money. Might be okay if you have light brows that don't need much hold, but I'd try Ardell first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SxcElle on 11/12/2010 7:59:00 AM more reviews by SxcElle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lasts ages and is really good for tinting your eyebrows ever so slightly. BeneFit Speed Brow also helps shape your eyebrows, not perfectly, but certainly very well, and when I eventually run out I will definitely buy this again, even though it is a little bit pricy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellemarianne on 7/30/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by labellemarianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really glad I bought this, despite the price. I don't get a ton of hold - sometimes I'll look in the mirror and see wayward hairs but the slight tint is just what I was looking for! Adds more definition without being crazy dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 7/13/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a great accidental find. When I actually go to the nines and do my eyebrows I use Kevyn Aucoin's brow pencil then Anastasia brow gel but it's a little more time consuming than just a quick swipe of brow gel. I like the convenience of this and the subtle color. My best friend is a makeup minimalist and and she adores this so I had to try it. It hooked me right away.


My brows are pretty dark and this enhances the color and holds them in place all day without looking stiff. A big plus considering how shellacked some brow gel formulas can make my eyebrows appear. This looks very natural and soft. I'd buy this again as soon as I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunnybj on 7/7/2010 2:53:00 AM more reviews by sunnybj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first eyebrow product I've ever used and I love it! I use it daily! I have very dark eyebrows and they are naturally perfect shaped so I had never thought of using a brow pencil or things like that. I was slightly annoyed by the fact that my eyebrows got a little messy when I rubbed my eye area so I started searching for a product that can hold them up in place with light colour or no colour at all but not a hair glue( tight on your skin). This is the perfect one! My eyebrows look much more groomed which makes my whole face more radiant! And it lasts all day! Highly recommended for these with dark thick eyebrows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 azahygcomel on 5/4/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by azahygcomel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish the color is darker. The staying power is great though. However the tube is so small.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rocksteady on 2/17/2010 7:43:00 PM more reviews by rocksteady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The tube is very small for the price (0.10 oz for $21 CAD)...I guess I was hoping for an incredible formula to justify the price.

It comes in a single colour meant to be suitable for all types (light brown) but when you put the gel on you can't see any colour at all. You still have to fill in with a powder/pencil/etc. When the gel dries it can have some white flakiness left over your brows...I usually have to go over with a brow comb to make sure I get the obvious dried gel off. Don't think its worth it for the money...I'll be trying a cheaper drugstore brand next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JClarke on 2/13/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by JClarke

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is surprisingly small for the price. It is actually a more or less clear gel although I had been under the impression that it was tinted. I have very fair brows and it does absolutely nothing to colour them in at all so I just use this on top of my regular brow powder,just to tame them into place. I could just as easily do it with petroleum jelly, and cheaper too.

In the past I have bought Boots No 7 Lash & Brow Perfector. I don't know if they still do it but if they do it's a much better buy because it's a very similar product and about three times the size. Both come with a mascara-type brush in the lid to apply with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 romanah on 12/14/2009 3:53:00 PM more reviews by romanah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product - esp the tint - it makes my dark eyebrows look groomed all day. I also like the fact it's a quick and easy 2 in 1 (gel and tint) product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products