BeneFit Cosmetics Speed Brow

3.9

82 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Very nice, doesnt set ur brows hard or shiny, barely noticeable but works at the same time.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It is expensive for such a small tube ($16). But it keeps my unruly brows in place and gives it definition. The packaging is small so it is very convenient to carry around. It did not flake or "hardened" like Revlon Brow Fantasy. Very easy to use.


on 5/13/2011 9:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never used a brow makeup until recently when I discovered Speed Brow. Gosh, its such a user friendly product. After trimming my eye brows at a salon after I first did it 10 years ago (yes, I am lazy and I do not know hoe to shape my brows :P), I decided I need some grooming product for my newly shaped brows, and after looking at this on blogs (again!!), I gave this a try and lo & behold! This is such an easy to use brow product! This makes my brows neater and darker and more defined. Pity its such a tiny tube, I will definitely be buying this baby again once I run out :) <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2011 7:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the only eyebrow product that looks natural on my already bushy brows. It has good staying power. I just wish it cost less.


on 2/3/2011 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In all honesty I'd never thought to use a brow product before, but my mom recommended it to me and I like it a lot. I don't necessarily need to darken my brows, so the slight tint of color is perfect for me. The main thing I love about this is that it keeps my brows in place. Sometimes between waxings my brows can get a little unruly, but a quick coat of this is all I need to give them a polished "just waxed" look.


on 1/10/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

This product was thoroughly "meh" for me. It wasn't awful, but it definitely wasn't worth the money I spent on it.

Hold: light-to-medium. It kept my brows tame for a couple hours but eventually I'd notice tons of wayward strays. Granted, my brows are unruly- but my cheapo Ardell brow gel does a better job of holding them.

Tint: Barely noticeable. It may work fine for light-to-medium brows, but mine are darker brown and you can't see a tint at all.

Packaging: Okayish. I noticed that as I got to the end it was hard to get the product at the bottom of the tube. Very annoying considering there isn't that much product in there anyway.

Overall: Not great, not worth the money. Might be okay if you have light brows that don't need much hold, but I'd try Ardell first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2010 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This lasts ages and is really good for tinting your eyebrows ever so slightly. BeneFit Speed Brow also helps shape your eyebrows, not perfectly, but certainly very well, and when I eventually run out I will definitely buy this again, even though it is a little bit pricy.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm really glad I bought this, despite the price. I don't get a ton of hold - sometimes I'll look in the mirror and see wayward hairs but the slight tint is just what I was looking for! Adds more definition without being crazy dark.


on 7/13/2010 12:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was a great accidental find. When I actually go to the nines and do my eyebrows I use Kevyn Aucoin's brow pencil then Anastasia brow gel but it's a little more time consuming than just a quick swipe of brow gel. I like the convenience of this and the subtle color. My best friend is a makeup minimalist and and she adores this so I had to try it. It hooked me right away.


My brows are pretty dark and this enhances the color and holds them in place all day without looking stiff. A big plus considering how shellacked some brow gel formulas can make my eyebrows appear. This looks very natural and soft. I'd buy this again as soon as I run out.


on 7/7/2010 2:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first eyebrow product I've ever used and I love it! I use it daily! I have very dark eyebrows and they are naturally perfect shaped so I had never thought of using a brow pencil or things like that. I was slightly annoyed by the fact that my eyebrows got a little messy when I rubbed my eye area so I started searching for a product that can hold them up in place with light colour or no colour at all but not a hair glue( tight on your skin). This is the perfect one! My eyebrows look much more groomed which makes my whole face more radiant! And it lasts all day! Highly recommended for these with dark thick eyebrows.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
392 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
381 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
641 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
Eyebrow Gel
41 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top