MAC Lustreglass - Venetian

4.2

68 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2010 9:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first red lip product that I ever tried as i usually focus on my eyes. However, i like to mix it up a bit! Initially, i bought it to wear in conjunction with the original viva glam lipstick that i bought at the same time. I really liked the look when they were layered over each other but for me this is a 'going out' look.
I have also worn venetian lustreglass on it's own for daytime and i think it gives just the right amount of sheer colour and shine onto my lips. I'm glad i found this as it giives me a different look.



on 12/20/2009 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A sheer red lipgloss with a very nice shimmer to it. It has a brush applicator and is slightly vanilla sented

Good staying power, very glossy and very sexy
Will definitely repurchase.




on 12/10/2009 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i really love this color the gloss is ok. the gloss is just a tad too sticky its a good lip gloss and a great color.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I originally bought this to use with Lady Bug a few summers ago. I recently found it again after cleaning out my makeup collection. After applying it I remembered why it got sent to the bottom of a box. It's so "meh." It's too pink to truly be flattering on my neutral PPP skin and dark red hair. I have a vendetta against reds that have too much pink or blue tones in them. I do like the scent, the pretty shimmer, the brush applicator and the general consistency and staying power of Lustreglass glosses. This would be better suited to cool skinned gals and people who prefer a blue-based red. Going to pass on buying it again.


on 12/2/2009 4:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

i got a makeover at MAC because i wanted a marilyn monroe look - the artist used burgundy lipliner with venetian on top - omg soooo sexy and we also added a bit of clear gloss lightly on top

highly recommend this lipgloss super sexy!


on 12/2/2009 12:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my go-to gloss to top off my HG red lipstick (Lady Bug), I love the brush on this. It's not sticky like Russian Red gloss so I like this more. It adds depth due to the red glitter in the gloss! Love love love this gloss.


on 11/19/2009 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like that I can use this to create a very bright or very subtle lip. I have used it alone and over lipstick. The consistency is not as sticky as Lipglass for me. I would buy it again. It is a good place to start if you are afraid of red lipstick. It is build-able color. The brush is really useless for me. It is not firm enough for really controlling application, though it does not wipe off the product like the sponge-like applicators.


on 6/4/2009 9:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Interesting, in reading other reviews I realized that yes, the staying power of this gloss isn't all that great, for a color I use rarely, I've probably gone though half the tube already in just six months (that's probably me using it once or twice a month, max). I'm not a huge fan of the color alone, I bought it to go over Lasting Lust Pro Longwear instead of using the clear topcoat, and only bought it because Russian Red lipglass wasn't in stock. It's too blue-based for my olive-brown skin tone...I keep trying to rock it out as a more subtle red lip for day but I always end up disappointed with the overall look. I think I will reserve this for using on top of red lipsticks for that extra ~oomph~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2009 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't give this five lippies, because I'm not too excited about the way this looks without anything else on. It's a really sheer pinkish, reddish wet colour on the lips. However, after I've lined my lips with Rimmel Exaggarate lip liner in Diva Red and then with this lustreglass on top I get the perfect red lip look! My lips look glamourous and juicy and the staying power is much better than with regular lipstick with this kind of colour pay off.


on 2/17/2009 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was exact that I was looking for. A red gloss that I can use as a stain. I have fairly pigmented lips so this cherry red gloss did wonders to my lips. It gave me a nice tint and shine on the lips to complete a red lip.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top