Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(477 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 retropink on 7/11/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by retropink

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser and the acne.org brand are my HG face washes. I have very sensitive, somewhat oily, clog-prone skin that breaks out from most everything I try on it, but the Olay sensitive is so gentle and keeps my skin smooth and clear. I use grapeseed oil to remove my water resistant sunscreen and makeup first, though (but not on my eyes, the Olay removes my mascara).

At some point, I think they changed the formula of this because it had new packaging, but it still works beautifully.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boxofcornflakes on 7/5/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by boxofcornflakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the one in the tube so it's travel friendly. I've never had the one with the pump so I'm not sure if it is the same. It works very well without drying my skin. I have mild combination skin. I use it twice a day, morning and night. I follow up with the Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid Lotion. That's really all I do and my skin feels soft afterwards. I have very very minor acne in general, so I'm not sure if this face wash prevents that or I just don't have acne prone skin... It also isn't irritating when I use it on my eyelids to remove eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 6/25/2013 12:41:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this face wash!...& I love Olay because Olay never fails me (or hasn't yet, knock on wood). In regard to some of the previous reviews, this is not meant to remove your make-up, nor is this advertised as a make-up remover. This is only intended to wash/cleanse the dirt/oil off of your skin AFTER you've removed your make-up, or just to freshen your face up in the morning before applying make-up. This wash removes natural impurities from my face (oil & dirt), never leaves my skin tight or dry, this will burn if it gets in your eyes...but still safe to use on my sensitive skin, unclogs my pores, is fragrance-free & oil-free, & I believe this has improved my overall, complexion. For how inexpensive & how great this works, I will definitely re-purchase. This comes in a big squeeze tube bottle & you literally need a dime-size amount to cover your whole face. So, a little goes a long way & the bottle will last for a long time. Awesome face wash, but again....NOT intended to be a make-up remover. This does not contain any ingredients that indicate this would remove make-up effectively, nor does this advertise itself as so. IJS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaytaytay on 6/17/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by yaytaytay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is hands down the best basic cleanser ever. It's gentle enough for sensitive skin but still gets make up off very well! I've been using this for about a year now. Every time i try something else i break out. This keeps my skin clear and healthy! The pump bottle is fantastic too. The Simple Moisturizing Facial wash is pretty similar and same with the CeraVe foaming cleanser. But this one is the best of them in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natalieboo on 5/31/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by natalieboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Tried this so many times in the past but always thought it wasnt for me. Think i didnt give it a fair chance. Been having horribly dry skin with mild eczema and this has totally been a welcoming relief. Skin feels like it isnt being dehydrated each time i cleanse like it normally would. Dont even need to moisturize after!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aspiecutie on 5/30/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by aspiecutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think that if you are at the drugstore looking for a gentle fragrance free foaming cleanser, you can't do better than this one. Clean & Clear also make something similar but I simply could not tolerate its fragrance. This is much much better and the price difference is not that much.

Don't forget to use first a waterproof makeup remover if you apply longwear makeup. This is not as strong as some other cleansers out there, but that is what makes it also less harsh.

If you are travelling, during your last use, when you're getting out the usual amount, remember to not release the pump nozzle but screw it down into the base, like it was when it was just bought. Now you can secure it with a bit of tape around so that it doesn't get unscrewed, and throw it in your suitcase if you like.

Note: This cleanser has been around for a while and Olay is known for frequently repackaging their products. But the formula has remained the same throughout. Currently it is sold in a 7.0 fl oz tube as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 5/18/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I finally found the perfect cleanser for my sensitive skin. I have tried lots of cleansers in search of one that won't cause irritation. I had previously tried neutrogena "Ultra Gentle" cleanser which was horrible! It stung my face and dried it out. It also has a lot of fragrance which is a no no for sensitive skin. Ok back to the product. This foaming cleanser cleans my face very well without giving it that tight dry feeling. This is truly gentle and doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts for me. This has everything I wanted in a facial cleanser something simple and gentle that won't over dry that cleans thoroughly and above all doesn't break me out.

My complexion is already looking clearer and more even thanks to this product. My skincare regimen is pretty simple. I wash my face with this cleanser. Then I use natural witch hazel for my toner. Then I follow with an oil free sensitive skin facial moisturizer. I will purchase this again and again.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Corina1990 on 5/6/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After using this my skin feels clean and smooth. However, I have to wash twice because I don't feel that it removes all my makeup the first go. Also, the more I use it, the more I dislike the consistancy of this product. It comes out slimy and does not suds up, there's no foamy action so I feel like I have to work harder to get my skin clean.
It burns my eyes!

I like that there's no smell and it's gentle. I think someone with dry skin that wore very little makeup would like this.... if it doesn't get in your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 5/2/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have been on a search for a facial cleanser that my annoyingly sensitive skin is not allergic to. When I saw this product, I thought I had found it. I thought it would be great because it is made by Olay. Wrong. This product is horrible!

For something that claims to be a foaming cleanser, this product does not foam much at all. I used the same amount I normally use (one good squirt) and got hardly any foam. So I tried using a little more. Still not much foam.

This felt like slime on my face. I wash my face in the shower. No matter how much water I splashed on my face, it still felt slimy and gross. I finally ended up using my Clinique Foaming Facial Cleanser to get it off my face. Needless to say, I didn't use this product more than once. I highly recommend the Clinique Foaming Cleanser or the Natural Apricot Scrub from Sally Beauty. Both are far superior to this cleanser. I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julfin on 4/12/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by julfin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this every morning. When I first tried this cleanser, I felt that it wasn't cleaning well enough--I was used to cleansers that left me "squeaky clean"--and only used it when my skin was feeling sensitive. But I discovered that the more gently I treated my breakout prone skin, the better my complexion. All those powerful products I was using were irritating my skin and causing breakouts! I used to be a skincare junkie, but I'm done looking for cleansers--this ones a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products