Jean Paul Gaultier • Classique EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.9(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 5/25/2010 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm torn on my recent love for this and the Classique "X" both of which are very sexy. This is much spicier, with a very powdery headiness. Those who have said this has a boozy top note are correct, my mom said (re: the top note), "This smells like vanilla bourbon." Love this, definitely an evening fragrance. I feel like I should be slinking around in the George Michael "Freedom Video" ala Linda Evangelista when I wear this. Would certainly repurchase. This works wonderfully with my chemistry, which takes most crisp, fresh, citrus scents (even light florals) and turns them into an acidy version of Lemon Pledge. I didn't find the wear on this to be too intense and frankly it softened considerably after 30 min. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eifersucht on 5/12/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Eifersucht

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this perfume for four years now, and I still LOVE it. I am very much into fragrances that have a vanilla and soft wood undertones and this perfume gives me that. My body chemistry is very strong and most perfumes smell manly when I test them but this one is another story. This perfume accentuate my feminine side without being overwhelming. RECOMMENDED.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IllTakeIt on 4/26/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by IllTakeIt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This truly is a Classic! I love this scent. its goes on a bit strong but settles beautifully I have never had anyone dislike this scent . When you first smell it it's very unique and you cant really put your finger on it , when it settles its amazing! I love this , this is a true classic and a must have!☺☻♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denverteacher2010 on 4/25/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by denverteacher2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

OMG love at first smell!!!!

Well ladies, I have just found my HG perfume, and I am here to share my happy recommendation! *clinks champagne glass :) I bought this perfume because I was looking for a "man-magnet" perfume, and two different guys during the last year have told me that this exact perfume was their favorite on women! So I took a chance and went ahead to order it before ever having smelling it, and I am thrilled!!! Some of the best $44 I have ever spent!!! This is gorgeous, delectable, sexy! I'm wearing it now around my house just for myself, it smells that good! It is so warm and inviting, and the rose essence keeps it from being too "gourmand." Just perfection in my book, wow!! The only thing that could make the "to-go" bottle better would be a smaller cap on the top rather than the big cannister-style container. The fragrance is gorgeous, I hope JPG never stops making it!!! :)

The day after I bought it, I wore it on my date with the guy I am dating, and the first thing we said when he got in his car was "wow you smell great!" He complimented me AGAIN on it later in the date! So I rate this one a home run! :D

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mukhy0 on 1/4/2010 4:51:00 AM more reviews by mukhy0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the bottle. I think it's so pretty. I got this for Christmas and I've been trying it out every day. It definitely lasts a long time. My boyfriend noticed the lingering scent hours after I used just one spray. I prefer the Summer scent. I think this is a little too powdery and sweet smelling for my tastes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boombutt on 12/16/2009 5:50:00 AM more reviews by boombutt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love this stuff. so creamy and lovely. i get some slight rose with some powdery sweetness all with a woody undertone. lasts well and is far from boring. a stunner in a unique bottle to boot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 12/5/2009 6:21:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this. It has some good things going for it but I don't like the watery smell it has. When it dries down, it gets better (creamy and smooth vanilla) but its not as creamy as I would like (flowerbomb is creamier).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 10/13/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in no position to intelligently comment on this fragrance as it seems to talk to something animalic, something primordial in me. The moment I sniff it, I experience a sense of wholesome satisfaction, comfort, a sense of protection and safety. It has magical powers on me, and I wear it on those cozy days when I allow myself to enjoy the richness of the world all by myself, not letting anyone but my family and friends come close. The other fragrance that leads me to a similar feeling but in a more intellectualized form is Tihota.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hein0201 on 6/20/2009 6:06:00 PM more reviews by hein0201

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I work at The Body Shop, so I cannot wear "other" fragrances while at work. But this is one of my all-time favorite fragrances... ever.

I fell in love with it when an old college-roommate wore it. I wear it when I go out or am not at work. My boyfriend loves it. I love the sexy packaging. It has lasting power without giving me a migraine (always important)...

I can't say anything negative about it other than the price, but come on... it's an eau de parfum, meaning it's more concentrated, and it's JPG.

Definitely smell both the EDP and the EDT, because they DO smell different.

I should probably add that I smell a woody, exotic, feminine floral-ness WITHOUT any fake-perfume, sugar, powdery, nastiness to it. I really think everyone smells things a tad differently. I would not describe this solely as floral. Nor is it sweet to me at all. In the past I've worn Vanilla, Clinique Happy, and CK Euphoria (which gave me migraines, unfortunately). This is above them all, hands down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peechez5 on 5/31/2009 12:44:00 AM more reviews by peechez5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! It just works with my chemistry so well and I cannot help but feel sexy when I put it on. I think you just know when a scent is yours (it's like putting on your best outfit-you just instantly have confidence and feel good) To me it's a floral/oriental, it's sweet, sexy, comfortable, and warm. I tend towards oriental/woody scents and this is perfect in my collection. I also hate anything too strong and this is always just right for me. I also wear Lolita Lempicka, Emporio Armani She, L de Lolita Lempicka, and Euphoria. If you love those I suggest giving Jean Paul EDP a go. And the bottle is so beautiful and would look good on any womans vanity tray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jean Paul Gaultier products

More Fragrances products