L'Oreal • Longitude • Mascara

rated 3.4(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 blumoon on 3/28/2005 6:16:00 AM more reviews by blumoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It darkened and lengthened my lashes, but it is a bit clumpy and smudges quite a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aguskl on 2/26/2005 1:40:00 AM more reviews by aguskl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It does what it suppose to do, which is lengthening. Other plus are that it doesn't clump and it hold my curled lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinksugarprincess on 11/5/2004 6:21:00 AM more reviews by pinksugarprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Personally, I found the angular tube made it almost painful when trying to twist off the lid, and as with all the L'oreal mascaras I've used, bascially just sucks. I said this product was expensive because for what it is, and what it does, you're paying far too much money. This mascara makes lashes hard and clumpy, doesn't lengthen even a fraction of the non-lengthening mascara, full n soft by maybelline and doesnt even layer well.. Wouldn't buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeannietey on 11/3/2004 9:26:00 PM more reviews by jeannietey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Well, this is always the one I turn to when I need a natural finish on my lashes. It does lengthen my lashes without giving it too dramatic kind of look. However, I found that it would be lots nicer, if you don't use the zigzag pattern to apply it. Just apply from bottom to top, one upward direction. And this would definately give a lengthy, natural finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Draak on 10/27/2004 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Draak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the BEST mascara !!! Unfortunately, they don't sell it anymore in the Netherlands.....

I haven't found another mascara that is as good as Longitude....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 9/29/2004 9:25:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I still haven't found a L'oreal mascara that I like and this one was no exception. I guess it lengthens a bit, but I have really thin lashes so I need my mascara to do more than that. It also smudges a bit at the end of the day, and I got the waterproof version!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lil_pie on 7/23/2004 9:59:00 AM more reviews by lil_pie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

*Sigh* This is a GREAT masacra, it really is. It did all it promised to do; lengthen and separate- comparable to high-end brands, but guess what? IT SMUDGES!!! Would have been HG if it didn't. Excellent for someone with non-oily skin though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 designerbaby on 4/5/2004 12:56:00 AM more reviews by designerbaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

EEEEEEK holy ****! this stuff sucks major a**!! The tube sucks, the brush sucks, and the formula sucks (it's really wet and goopy). Don't even think about wasting your money on it; I'm so pissed I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bluebaby on 4/2/2004 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Bluebaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

AAAAAAAHHH! I really hate this mascara! It really really really sucks. Absolutley no effect at all! No length, no volume, no nothing! Don't buy it! Stay away from this mascara. I warn you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bondgirl on 1/20/2004 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Bondgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I didnt like this one. Was kinda clumpy and stuck my lashes together too much. Was kinda liquidy so not thickening at all, but as name says slightly lengthening and i mean slightly. Actually so slight that it just looked natural and not changed anything much about my eyelashes. I like a mascara to make my eyes stand out, make them look better. There are way better ones out there than this. Generally hate all L'Oreal mascaras. Would NOT rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products