Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(758 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 HauteHarlequin on 8/2/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this all over face color - although I don't use it all over. I think warmth is a beautiful color when it's used just as a bronzer; for me, its way too much to be used all over. I got this in the starter kit, and I don't think I'll ever even need to buy another one because a little goes a long way with this product! The color can be very natural, but it's so build-able that you can keep layering it for a more dramatic look. It applies beautifully and it does give a really nice glow to your face when it's applied correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 7/31/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I recently purchased the Bare Minerals starter kit and the Warmth came with it. Looking at it in the container is a little overwhelming. It's very dark. When I was at the Bare Minerals store, the MUA made sure to emphasize that a little does go a long way. What I like is that it is not necessarily matte, but it's not sparkly either. It works perfectly for contouring and gives the skin a sun kissed glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovethe80s87 on 7/26/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this from a swap. It looks super dark in the pan, but a tiny bit of this stuff goes a long way, and it's actually quite sheer. It gives my face a nice glow. I sometimes wear it as a bronzing blush or other times all-over face to give myself a very light warm glow (my skin is already kinda tan so it doesn't change my tone drastically). And so far I haven't found it to do anything negative to my skin. It doesn't have any shimmer in it which I love because the other bronzers I own and love do have shimmer, so I can't wear them all over my face.
Now, the packaging is weird and I have no idea how to work it (even though it comes with directions, I still can't figure it out). And the price is a little steep for such a small amount... but then again I guess that small pot will last you a long time. But even still, I'm glad I got this in a swap, because I would not pay $19 for a bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackiesclayton on 7/26/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by jackiesclayton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I'm really surprised by the negative reviews here. I rarely rebuy cosmetics because there are so many on the market, but year after year, I come back to BE warmth. This has been my go-to bronzer for the past 6+ years. I am fair skinned and haven't found another bronzer than gives me as great natural looking color.

That being said, a little goes a long way. It's really not expensive at all when you consider how long it lasts. I use it every day, and the little tub usually lasts at least a year (longer if I don't spill it). Whatever you do, don't dip your brush straight in! You will get horrific results. Tap the tiniest amount into the lid and swirl with a fluffy brush, tap and buff. Super simple yet beautiful results every time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nNiicCoO0lLeE on 7/20/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by nNiicCoO0lLeE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This give such a nice glow to my face. It looks so dark, but looks can be deceiving, I have pale skin and this still looks natural. People ask me what I use on my skin and I've noticed that more people will compliment my makeup when I have this product on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VeistyMakeup on 7/18/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by VeistyMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing as it gives my face some colour and is great for contouring and shading. Sometimes, I even use this as an eyeshadow and opens up my small brown eyes. It is NOT cakey and if applied correctly, will give you a golden/ tanny look.

Initially, it might be a bit tricky to know how much to use and how to apply it. I usually apply it along my cheekbones where the light hits my face.
It also has a very matte finish which I hugely appreciate. However, if overdone, you might look like a walking over-roasted carrot...so be careful!
So remember the classic line...a little goes a long way.

Also, I find it easier to apply with an angle brush or the full face brush which I twist on a right-angle. I saw some ladies wearing warmth as a blush...which I think is a huge fatal mistake. Why not use a small amount of your lipstick?

I think that the retail price is more on the expensive side but will say that it is an investment as you need only the tiniest amount. In UK, it retails at 19 for 1.5grams of products which I think is a bit of a rip-off.

I will however, highly recommend this product if the money does not matter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AleMarisol1212 on 6/10/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by AleMarisol1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This I believe is actually a great bronzer,,it leaves you looking like youve been out in the sun (warms up your complexion),,the only thing I must say is that you really have to have a light hand,,they mean it when they say that a little goes a loooong way,wich is a good thing because mine has lasted over a year and Im not even half way done with it.I recommend you give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyreckless on 6/2/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very natural for all over the face. Just make sure you use a light hand with this, as it could also give you a VERY unnatural tan. It could seem a bit shimmery, but you can't see it on your face in the daylight. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyisbeautiful on 5/2/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by happyisbeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lasts forever, does exactly what it says it will do (warms face). I often use as a blush. I use the excess in the lid. I love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 4/7/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this has been my favorite bronzer so far. ive used every bronzer from MAC. ive used a few from NARS, Laura Merciers bronzers, and a few other mineral bronzers. the packaging is not great. you spill product, and its a loose powder so it floats in the air, landing on whatever counter surface you set this on. this bronzer has the best staying power. if im doing a long bike ride and want to look cute when i get there, i wear this. it is perfect for warming up my complexion, and making me look more vibrant. i wear this ad highlight the tops of my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose with warm radiance from this product line. i usually get complements on how pretty i look when i wear that makeup combination. not complements on my makeup, mind you. just a general complement on how pretty im looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products