Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(416 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jamieeimaj on 11/24/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by jamieeimaj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love BE products, but this brush is a FAIL for me. Sad, because it actually applies product decently.

This brush sheds like crazy. I've had it for a long time now... always took care of it, washed it on a regular basis using gentle shampoo. But my face and shirt are covered with hairs when I'm done using it. I'm surprised the brush even has bristles left!

Like I said... it actually does a decent job of applying product. But having to clean myself up after using it is no fun. I know several people who have the same problem with this brush. Will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 McCarthyx17 on 11/4/2012 2:12:00 PM more reviews by McCarthyx17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush doesn't give that good of coverage and is kind of corse. It's good for a light dusting of the powder but if you need coverage this won't help much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rain7608 on 11/3/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by rain7608

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It shad a lot at first, but after a couple wash and conditioning will soften the goat hair and speed up the shedding. when it finally stop shedding, it become a nice powder brush. I like to use it with mineral compact, it can pick up product in no time and deliver a light coverage for everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheMoonBunny on 10/19/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by TheMoonBunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as part of the Bare Minerals starter kit about 2 years ago and threw it away within 3-4 months because it wasn't even worth donating to Goodwill -- and I normally try to recycle things! I have nothing positive to say about this brush.


CONS
--- bristles fell out all the time, even when applying
--- did not buff in my foundation
--- made my foundation look cakey
--- not very soft bristles
--- seems like the brush absorbed more makeup than it put on me. It got dirty so fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 9/28/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush is one word is just awkward haha, the shape of the bristles is just weird, it's not the best thing to use when applying mineral foundation or any kind of powder product. I feel like it just spreads the product around instead of buffering it into the skin or blending it. Also it sheds like there's no tomorrow, my Sonia Kashuk brush I bought for like 10 bucks at Target is better than this. Whenever I use it I have those stupid hairs all over my face and I have to pick them off. To me it's just a big chunky brush that doesn't really do much. I'm gonna pass on this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 9/28/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I liked this brush...until I washed it! When I washed it, I follow Bare Minerals directions. Now it feels like it has zero density and it sheds a bit. I like my ELF Studio brushes much better than this expensive one. =/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aamna_601 on 8/5/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by aamna_601

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bare escentuals flawless app face brush--I HATE YOU I HATE YOU I HATE YOU! Not only did you shed like a balding cat all over my face and in my makeup bag, in fact your bristles that stayed in around the edges of the brush bent and frayed so that they would be poking my pores while I was trying to just mind my business and put on my blush. I hate you. For 22 or 24 dollars whatever you are SO not worth it. Back to Ulta you go. Boo.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MitchieCatalano on 6/24/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by MitchieCatalano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

IDK why this has such low rating because I got the mini version in a kit and it's an exact dupe for the MAC 109, but denser! it does however shed a little like once every like two washes ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChristySayWhaat on 6/21/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by ChristySayWhaat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These brushes are so expensive and worthless. These were my first ever makeup brushes because this is when I started to wear makeup and my mom was at sephora with me. Let me just say that my first experience was horrible lol. It makes me looked caked on, so I do have to say it provides lots of coverage. But the bristles are absolutely horrible. Every time I wash them, It shreds ! They arent as soft as other powder brushes that are way cheaper like the elf studio powder brush, (which is only 3 dollars ! buy them !)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/3/2012 3:46:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan of this brush. The bristles are flimsy, floppy, rough, and scratchy. Does absolutely nothing to apply or blend any type of makeup products onto my face. This makes my top 5 worst makeup brush list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products