Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

2.5

422 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2013 1:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this. I do not use it. It is scratchy and smelly and just the most horrible brush ever made.

it belongs in the trash. I have kept it around for dusting.



on 11/12/2013 1:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is by far the WORST WORST WORST brush I have ever used. What a waste of money. I bought the bare minerals starter set for $79 Canadian and there were 3 brushes that came with the set.. and I wish I just bought the bare minerals on it's own for $34...
I just wasted my $ on these 3 brushes that are so rough and scratchy, I felt like I was exfoliating my face every time i used any one of them... it irritated my face so badly that I had to stop applying my mineral makeup midway... I don't know who anyone who actually liked this brush or thought it was OK; and if they did like it, they must have a high pain tolerance. Please learn your lesson from my mistake and save your money.


on 8/6/2013 6:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Puts on powder well, but have not compared to other brushes.
Sheds. Sheds a lot. Wears away quickly.


on 6/5/2013 9:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got mine in the starter kit. While I`m allergic to BE (& gave away the kit!), I kept the brush to set loose powder. I love it! The short handle is designed for easy and fast application & also very travel friendly. I swirl, tap and buffer. As the brush is big, it picks up more product and applies evenly fast... this is great esp., if ur in a rush. Bristles are soft and I maintain with just regular wash. Mine does not shed. I`ve bought so many face brushes but I reach for this all the time. This is my HG.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to say this brush is just physically ugly it looks like a dwarf brush! I have to agree that it's really rough and scratchy and uncomfortable to use. A friend actually told me she uses this brush as a duster I laughed so hard that I am actually thinking of using it as a duster for my cars dashboard. No joke ladies save your money on these cheap ugly things!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush for the Bare Minerals matte foundation, and find it effective - application is fine, and I like that the bristles aren't soft. I don't have a problem with scratchiness. After the first couple of uses, however, the level of shedding has become absurd - I'm left with more small pieces of brush on my face than makeup! Poor, brittle bristle quality.


on 12/23/2012 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This brush wouldn't be that bad for makeup application. It works and serves its purpose. It puts the makeup on, although it is a bit rough feeling.

But, the biggest flaw of this "flawless" brush is that it SHEDS like crazy. I got a BRAND NEW one in a kit the other day. I used it one time, and there were so many hairs from this brush on my face, chest, and shirt that it looked like I'd wiped my face on a horse's tail.

I wish I were kidding, but it is awful.

Every BE brush that I've used is terrible. I am just going to give these to my cat to use as a toy or I'm going to throw them out because they're worthless.

I don't understand how the workers at the BE stores and Sephora can use these brushes and their brushes don't shed like these ones. I've had three BE brushes so far and all do the same thing. My first, the full flawless brush, didn't shed so bad at first, but then it started shedding like crazy.

So, I would NEVER recommend this brush.

I bought some EcoTools brushes as a replacement, and then I found an insane deal on a Sephora brush kit ($12 for a $60 brush set) and I've been very happy with it. Just about ANY brush beats a BE brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love BE products, but this brush is a FAIL for me. Sad, because it actually applies product decently.

This brush sheds like crazy. I've had it for a long time now... always took care of it, washed it on a regular basis using gentle shampoo. But my face and shirt are covered with hairs when I'm done using it. I'm surprised the brush even has bristles left!

Like I said... it actually does a decent job of applying product. But having to clean myself up after using it is no fun. I know several people who have the same problem with this brush. Will definitely not repurchase.


on 11/4/2012 2:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush doesn't give that good of coverage and is kind of corse. It's good for a light dusting of the powder but if you need coverage this won't help much.


on 11/3/2012 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It shad a lot at first, but after a couple wash and conditioning will soften the goat hair and speed up the shedding. when it finally stop shedding, it become a nice powder brush. I like to use it with mineral compact, it can pick up product in no time and deliver a light coverage for everyday look.


Popular Makeup Brushes


#217 Blending
938 Reviews
Blush Brush
228 Reviews
Ita Brush
42 Reviews
Brushes
51 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top