Neutrogena • Lip nutrition - passionfruit boosting balm [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggierose4 on 4/25/2007 7:09:00 PM more reviews by maggierose4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one HG lip balm for me. I love the pink shine and non-sticky texture. It makes my lips feel very comfortable so I often use it at night. The fruity flavor is light. My first pot lasted well over a year and I have a backup. Only wish it was in a tube for easier application. Get this on sale and it's a real bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rocksee3 on 11/21/2006 8:41:00 PM more reviews by rocksee3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this mostly as a night time balm. I just put it on my lips before bed and my lips are soft in the morning. I don't like to use it during the day because it's a little sticky, makes my lips look too red at times, and doesn't have SPF. I probably wouldn't buy this again, only because I have plenty of balms to use at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zombiekitten87 on 10/9/2006 2:17:00 AM more reviews by zombiekitten87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the color isnt perfect but its quite nice
smells a little weird
not too sticky
works well
eh, buy it, dont buy it, i dont care one way or another

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 9/24/2006 12:22:00 AM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product. It does everything it should do (except no SPF). It has a sweet pink tint and stays on for over two hours. Tastes good too.. and leaves lips soft and replenished. One lippie less for no SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilima on 9/17/2006 11:35:00 PM more reviews by ilima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This balm gives my lips a nice sheer red tint and it does a good job moisturizing, but the smell is SO strong. It's not a bad scent, per se, but it's just too much too have it that close to my nose all day. I don't know if I'd repurchase, and that's really the only negative thing about this balm but it just really bugs me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amarna_princess on 9/7/2006 11:17:00 PM more reviews by amarna_princess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the mint one a while back but it felt really waxy and didn't shine so i was a little hesitant to try this. This one's texture is so creamy and moisturizing, and it is nice and glossy and leaves a really sweet, fresh pink tint. Not bright pink, a reddish muted pink. Even after I've licked it off or it's worn away my lips still feel soft and look really healthy. Yes, a bit pricey for a drugstore lip balm, but considering this is also lip color and gloss and it really a lot better than anything else in Walgreens, I will keep buying. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chinadoll617 on 7/26/2006 4:24:00 PM more reviews by chinadoll617

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this balm. It leaves a nice sheer red tint and also moisturizes. The scent is subtle and not too overwhelming like some glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maggie79 on 6/19/2006 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Maggie79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a free gift with a Neutrogena foundation and was very pleasantly surprised. The texture is great, very soothing to dry lips. I love this product in winter, because it's so moisturizing. It smells yummy, and I love the color too. It looks punchy in the tub, but it goes on incredibly sheer. It would be very pretty with a tan in summertime. I will agree that the price is a little steep for the amount and I wish this came in a different container. Gloss under the nails isn't fun. I will definitely repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artartistartistic on 6/3/2006 4:38:00 PM more reviews by artartistartistic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is fab!!!!!!!!!!
I thought $8 was a little steep for a d/s lipbalm...until I smoothed this stuff on. It's amazing! Awesome texture, like a gel and almost "cushy" on the lips...great staying power and the tint is really flattering. I imagine this product would suit almost everyone. And it really is a great moisturizing lip treatment! It has the beauty of a gloss with the funtions of a balm. Pure genius, Neutrogena!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katmille on 5/11/2006 10:53:00 AM more reviews by katmille

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is absolutely my favorite lip product. I wear it alone for a nice sheer pinky-red tint, or apply it over (and under) lip color for a color and shine boost. I love the scent and the texture is just thick enough to stay on my lips without feeling like I have a paste on. I used to be a Chapstick/lip balm addict, but this has taken their place. Superior moisturization.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lip Treatments products