Artdeco Eyeshadow Base

4.2

121 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients:C11-13 Isoparaffin,talc,cera microcristallina(microcrystalline wax)Mica,PVP/hexacene copolymer(VP/hexadecene co-polymer),polyethylene,Tocopheryl acetate,Bisabolol Propylparaben,triclosan,propylene glycol,BHT,Ascorbyl palmitate,Citric acid,glyceryl distearate,glyceryl sterate,parfum(fragrance)benzyl benzoate,linalool,butylpheynlmethylpropional,Hexyl cinnamal,Benzyl salicylate,Hydroxycitronellal,CI77491(iron oxides)CI77492(iron oxides)CI77499(iron oxides) CI 77891(titanium oxide)


on 6/8/2012 9:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I ordered this off the internet. I have the scented version, would have preferred the unscented version, but the scented does not bother my eyes and my eyes are really sensitive. It works great!!!! I have really oily eyelids and this lasted 8 hours without creasing compared to UD and TF. I would buy again. I like the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/3/2012 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm not usually this terse, but when a product smells like men's deodorant and doesn't prevent eyeshadow creasing like it's intended to do, even on non-oily lids, I don't see a need for endless rhetoric. Plus, it's, unhygienically, in a pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2012 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Makes any shadow creaseproof, long-lasting and almost smudgeproof. I highly recommend it.


on 5/14/2012 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It can be applied on its own for some shine or beneath eyeshadow. Makes it easier for eyeshadow to be applied (though not perfect, I still have to be a bit careful). Is gentle and didn't have any problems with it so far.


on 4/12/2012 3:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ı think this base is useful.but it smells bad!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I`ve been using Art Deco eye shadow base for three or four years,and I couldn`t do without it:-).It gives an eye shadow extra shine,it doesn`t smudge and it lasts the whole day.I simply adore it,and will use it forewer:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2012 6:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This eye prime is crap. It is very dry and difficult to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Urban Decay Primer Potion isn't available where I live and I desperately wanted an eyelid primer so I got myself this baby. And I love it.
APPLICATION: It comes in a tiiiny little pot, but don't be fooled by the size because you only need a light layer of this on your lid and you're good to go. I dip my finger into the pot once and get enough product to cover my lid and brow bone. After blending this in, I can layer as many shadows as I want over it and get great results.
QUALITY: This product makes eye shades so many times more vivid and long-lasting than they are without it. Colors look as bright on the lid as they do in their pans, if not brighter. I've worn this on multiple occasions and it lasts for 8+ hours, in my experience. It is also water-resistant! I splashed/rubbed/ran water over it and it didn't budge. Only when I scrubbed with soap did it actually come off. It'll last you forever, seriously. I've had mine for a little under a year now and the product looks barely used.
SMELL & CONSISTENCY: It has a hard creamy consistency. The color is a nude gold color with slight iridescence but worry not, NO sparkles or glitter shows on your lid. The product doesn't show through eye shades at all, either. It has a slight cologne-ish smell, like men's perfume. I don't mind that, though.


To sum it up -
PROS:
-makes eye shadow as bright as can be
-makes eye shadow last 8+ hours
-very small amount needed
-pot lasts exceptionally long
-not too expensive


CONS:
-some people may not like the men's cologne smell
-stupid pot packaging (Use a spatula/toothpick/back of a spoon to get product out, I'd say)

All in all, it really is a great product, minus the packaging. When and if I run out of mine, I'll definitely get another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2012 8:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this base.It helps my eyeshadows last longer and prevents them from creasing.The only thing that I do not like is the smell.


on 1/10/2012 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this, and this will last ALL day :) I get very oily on my lids, and this really helps me with my eyeshadow creasing. I use this everyday, and it works great.
Ive seen some reviews complaining about the scent. Really? There is rarely a smell at all, and you have to stick your nose into it to even notice it! So overall, this product is great, and i recommend it to everyone of my friends. Will,and do buy it over and over again :)




Top Rated Artdeco Products

image

Eyeshadow Base

121 reviews
Back to Top