Artdeco • Eyeshadow Base • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fazli on 5/14/2012 11:31:00 AM more reviews by fazli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It can be applied on its own for some shine or beneath eyeshadow. Makes it easier for eyeshadow to be applied (though not perfect, I still have to be a bit careful). Is gentle and didn't have any problems with it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 matilde on 4/12/2012 3:54:00 AM more reviews by matilde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ı think this base is useful.but it smells bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stella1Kapranos on 4/10/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Stella1Kapranos

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I`ve been using Art Deco eye shadow base for three or four years,and I couldn`t do without it:-).It gives an eye shadow extra shine,it doesn`t smudge and it lasts the whole day.I simply adore it,and will use it forewer:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Wood_stock on 4/9/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Wood_stock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eye prime is crap. It is very dry and difficult to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HotLikeMexico on 3/8/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by HotLikeMexico

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Urban Decay Primer Potion isn't available where I live and I desperately wanted an eyelid primer so I got myself this baby. And I love it.
APPLICATION: It comes in a tiiiny little pot, but don't be fooled by the size because you only need a light layer of this on your lid and you're good to go. I dip my finger into the pot once and get enough product to cover my lid and brow bone. After blending this in, I can layer as many shadows as I want over it and get great results.
QUALITY: This product makes eye shades so many times more vivid and long-lasting than they are without it. Colors look as bright on the lid as they do in their pans, if not brighter. I've worn this on multiple occasions and it lasts for 8+ hours, in my experience. It is also water-resistant! I splashed/rubbed/ran water over it and it didn't budge. Only when I scrubbed with soap did it actually come off. It'll last you forever, seriously. I've had mine for a little under a year now and the product looks barely used.
SMELL & CONSISTENCY: It has a hard creamy consistency. The color is a nude gold color with slight iridescence but worry not, NO sparkles or glitter shows on your lid. The product doesn't show through eye shades at all, either. It has a slight cologne-ish smell, like men's perfume. I don't mind that, though.


To sum it up -
PROS:
-makes eye shadow as bright as can be
-makes eye shadow last 8+ hours
-very small amount needed
-pot lasts exceptionally long
-not too expensive


CONS:
-some people may not like the men's cologne smell
-stupid pot packaging (Use a spatula/toothpick/back of a spoon to get product out, I'd say)

All in all, it really is a great product, minus the packaging. When and if I run out of mine, I'll definitely get another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nnn3 on 2/19/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this base.It helps my eyeshadows last longer and prevents them from creasing.The only thing that I do not like is the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helenanoelle on 1/10/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by helenanoelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this, and this will last ALL day :) I get very oily on my lids, and this really helps me with my eyeshadow creasing. I use this everyday, and it works great.
Ive seen some reviews complaining about the scent. Really? There is rarely a smell at all, and you have to stick your nose into it to even notice it! So overall, this product is great, and i recommend it to everyone of my friends. Will,and do buy it over and over again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winterfairy on 1/1/2012 4:23:00 AM more reviews by winterfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear strong colors much, so I can't tell how much it brings up the color, but it helps the eyeshadow stay put whole day long. Even the worst drugstore brand will last all day with this little gem:) Although a squeeze tube would be probably better packaging option...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 banjaxed on 10/1/2011 6:16:00 AM more reviews by banjaxed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really hate being a party pooper but I found this didn't work at all! I've been using UD Primer Potion for about a year but although I found it great I did have a few issues with it: hard to blend eyeshadows over it, bad packaging and difficult to find here in Ireland. Art Deco is sold closer to home here and packaging seemed good (little plastic jar with a screw top lid) and I was hoping it would be easier to blend several eyeshadows over this base.


Price: Contrary to a reviewer below from Greece, I had to pay 11 euros for it which works out about the same as UDPP here.


Availability: Found it in a town near me while Urban Decay can only be found in bigger cities or online.


Overall impression: It went on very smoothly and sheer and eyeshadows blended perfectly over this. I was so happy, I thought I'd found the perfect base! After about an hour I noticed my eyeshadow was disappearing just over my top eyelashes and another hour after that all my eyeshadow had migrated to my crease, not a good look. Since then I've experimented with more primer, less primer, left it to dry longer on the eyelid or while still damp. Nothing works for me so I'm forced to realise that I've yet again made a bad purchase and I'm stuck with a 99 % full jar which I can't use...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annakimla on 9/17/2011 11:55:00 AM more reviews by annakimla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this base, makes the es last around 8 hrs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Artdeco products

More Eye Primer products