Maybelline • Designer Chocolates Quad • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 12/28/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you are one that likes a natural look then this is for you. The colors are sheer and very pretty. I think I will be able to use all as a lid color and use more pigmented eyeshadows for my crease or liner. Perfect for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeckaa on 12/26/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by jeckaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely colours.
Stays on for long time without creasing.
Wonderful colours for BLUE eyes. :)
Will repurchase when all gone.
Only bad thing was its around $16-17 aussie dollars.
But will last a long time. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sierray on 12/19/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by sierray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy this quad, the colours complement each other well and they can provide either a neutral or dramatic look.

If you're hoping to achieve a more dramatic look using the dark brown a primer is definitely needed. The crease burgundy barely shows without one.

I love how this looks on me, but I can't rate it any higher as I can only achieve the look with the help of other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 10/21/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this quad. Have mac dupes below Its a great neutral quad that works perfectly on my fair skin. Pigmentation is pretty great, applies easily, blends so well. Love using as directed or mixing them up or a single shade, its a great quad to have but ive been pleased with mostly every quad i bought from them. Around $5-6 depending where u purchase def cheaper if u wait 4 a sale.
I have labeled my quads with possible mac dupes, feel free 2 correct me
Lid: (mac kid)a cream/biege color almost a silver sheen to it
Crease: (mac da bling) a cranberry/maroon color with a slight shimmer to it but most of it doesnt translate
Browbone: (mac vanilla) a matte off white or vanilla
Outer corner: (mac brown down) a semi matte chocolate brown nice brown color
As a pale girl i have used these so much, esp this one- luv it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlannyCupcake on 10/19/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by FlannyCupcake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great quad! I love these shades and what I love most is that you can wear them with either a black or brown liner. I always find myself grabbing this. I have fair skin and the colors work really well with my skin tone. I even use the dark brown shade to color in my brows. Gotta love a multi-functional product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starbrite321 on 9/7/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by starbrite321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

For me this quad of colors just does not work. I really like the crease color, but I find that that these shadows lack pigmentation and begin to fade shortly after applying even with an eyeshadow primer. The texture is kind of powdery as well, and I end up with shimmer all under my eye after I am done applying them.
It is okay for a subtle daytime look so I do use it occasionally for work but I would not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emgb on 8/21/2010 11:36:00 PM more reviews by emgb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colors of this quad and how well they complement each other. The only problem is that they aren't very pigmented and fade rather quickly, even with primer. The pink one intended as a crease color is really pretty itself but it's tricky to apply, at least for me. It can look way too shimmery and obvious if you're not careful. The other three shades have a really nice matte finish with just a hint of sparkle. It would be nice if they had toned down the pink one as well. Otherwise, I do like it for the colors and use it often. It just leaves a lot to be desired.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cdao on 8/10/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by cdao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This quad serves best as a brightener for the eyes. Definitely not pigmented as their other quads (e.g., Natural Smokes and Chai Latte) but it does provide subtle colors for a natural/neutral look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 semisilence on 7/27/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by semisilence

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this eyeshadow, actually.
Neither the dark pink or the light pink are particularly pigmented, but they are both very smooth. Unfortunately the beige-pink makes my eyes look like I've been crying. The dark pink, however, is gorgeous.
The white is a really shocking white - I wouldn't use it on my browbone as suggested, but on my waterline or the inner corner of my eyes it does a decent job.
The brown is just a brown.
Overall it's a pretty good natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChocolatCake on 6/29/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by ChocolatCake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sad this product isn't rated higher, it's a great little product for me! I have fair skin (MAC N3 ; Revlon PR Vanilla) and these colors compliment my brown eyes really well! There's four colors -- a bone-white shimmery color (browbone), a dark, shimmery burgundy (crease), a very light malt brown (lid), and a matte dark brown (outer-v). All together, it makes a very pretty natural eye. I pack on more to make it a nice daytime smoke. I use a nice primer with it, so it works very well for me. No creasing, no fallout, no irritation. A+ in my book. Will definitely continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products