TiGi • Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 2/17/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness! I have been searching for a hairspray that holds my curls, isn't crunchy, and doesn't smell horrible,and this is it! I have fine hair that holds curls for all of 2 seconds tops, but this hairspray keeps my curls intact while providing shine. It can get a tad hard in sections if I've over-sprayed, but once I run my fingers through my hair (which I didn't even think was possible w/ hairspray!), the crunchiness disappears, and all that remains are soft, bouncy, beautiful curls. And the scent is amazing! When I first sprayed it, I thought it might be too strong, but after a while, the scent dissipates, and all that's left is a soft, subtle, pineapple-y aroma. This is a fabulous hairspray!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 2/13/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love this spray.

This spray gives tons of shine, good hold, and keeps my thick, fine, straight hair under control - holds the hairdryer and product-induced volume in place, which is no easy task!! It also calms down flyaways and baby hairs. Defines layers, too.

My onlye complaint is that the pump will clog occasionally, which I really find annoying, but it's nothing some hot water won't fix.

I got this 2-for-1 at Target so it was a total steal. Nice scent, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sjcrawford on 10/10/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by sjcrawford

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for a hairspray that will not dry out my already dry hair. I have been using Kenra Volumizing Hairspray. I spray my roots for volumen and all over to finish and it holds up beautifully to humidity and I have volume all day with very little stiffness. BUT, my hair is dull and dryer after using it.

I was hoping this would be the answer, but my hair is barely a bit shinier than with Kenra. It's hold is somewhat comparable (Kenra has a nicer hold), but the test came on a rainy day. My hair completely flattened and frizzed (I have naturally cury hair that I often straigthen). It didn't pour on me, drizzly and a few large drops, not enough usually for my hair to act like it did (assuming this is the major benefit of Kenra).

I will not repurchase, it was $20 at Target, so I'm not really saving money which would be the only reason to keep it. Unfortunately, this doesn't fit the bill for what I need. Also, the smell is typical TiGi smell, which I really can't place, almost like candy? Regardless, it isn't an unpleasant smell, but I prefer my hair to smell less fruity, sweet, etc.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sassykzt on 9/18/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by sassykzt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Found this @ target 2 for the price of one. I usually hate fragranced hair products but the light, fruity, pineapple smell dissipated soon after application. Adds shine, great hold, and easy to comb out. Love the fine mist-- doesn't give helmet head if applied properly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robotloove on 8/9/2011 12:07:00 AM more reviews by robotloove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First, I am NOT a hairspray person, and while I do not use it frequently, I will continue to repurchase this forever. It is light and non-sticky, but the hold is excellent. The smell.. oooh the smell! Pineapples! Oh and the shine! This is seriously my perfect hairspray. Pricey, but lasts a good while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chipshumptydumpty on 6/4/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by chipshumptydumpty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this hairspray for light hold and I really like it. It smells so yummy like pineapple (I think) and doesn't leave a residue. It also makes your hair shiny. I think it's worth it just because of the smell and you also get professional results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferla32 on 5/29/2011 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Jenniferla32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm the kind of girl who NEEDS hairspray- none of this "I just like to lightly mist my hair to possibly give a little hold" stuff! I have a lot of thick, coarse hair, and it's a pain to keep out of my face. I've tried tons of hairsprays (Sebastian, Redken, Kerastase, BigSexyHair, etc) and all of them have nice things about them, but none good enough to buy a second bottle! Prior to this, I was using (and loving) TreSemme Tres Two, and I was happy with it. That is even better than Shaper Plus. However, my hair has been non-compliant lately, and was starting to dry out. Decided to splurge on Masterpiece and I am in love!!! Dries quickly, holds my roots "up", is not crunchy or sticky, and leaves no flakes. And the smell.....YUM! This left my hair shiny, held my style, kept my hair out of my face, and at the end of the night, my hair was not dried out or in dire need of a washing. I'm not happy about the price, but it's soo good, I'll buy more!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 5/18/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I call this my fruit cocktail, I love this hairspray because I can seriously smell it all day. I feel girly, when I use it. It's not crunchy, it adds shine. I love the packaging, I can spot it through my other products for easy to reach.

The aerosol in this one is nice because it doesn't shoot out straight, it's misty like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petrol_blu on 3/16/2011 12:40:00 AM more reviews by petrol_blu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I freaking love the scent of this! I wish they made a perfume version. The product itself, for me, is okay. I don't know I fnd it sticky, and I hate sticky hair. But I'm not really a fan of hair sprays to begin with. It does the job good enough, great holding power. I wish the nozzle sprayed more diffuse-ly, maybe that will help with putting too much product on and hence the stickiness. But the smell is just amazing. I will not purchase it again because I've had it for 2 years now and I only occasionally use it so there's tons left. I suppose that makes its price worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 3/12/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray at Ulta last spring. I have been watching my budget somewhat (a girl's gotta live, after all!) over the past year out of necessity but I gotta say--I will be buying this hairspray again. Yes, it's pricey, but oh it's good stuff. I like the smell, I love that it never clogs--never--and it makes my fine hair behave and look great. I like using it when I wear my hair in a ponytail and need my little flyaways to lie down and stay down. A couple sprays of Masterpiece does the job. Occasionally, at work, when wearing my hair down I will notice a couple flyaways pop up and I simply dampen my hands, smooth down the hair, and it recharges the hairspray. I like products that maximize the shine in my straight hair without making it look greasy and this does the job. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products