TiGi • Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gagag on 7/29/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by gagag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess I'm in the minority here, but I have to be honest. I'm usually impressed with TiGi products, but this was awful. I have long, fine hair - I only use hairspray to add some hold to my shoulder-length curls, so I'm not exactly a hairspray aficionado. I was out of my Redken Forceful 23 and saw this at the grocery store (of all places), and decided to give it a go. I've used this on and off for the past year - usually in desperation when I'm in a pinch. To begin with, the smell is overwhelming, and not the impression I want to give when I enter a room. Pineapple?? I'm not 12 anymore, thanks. It's so powerful and unrelenting that it clashes with whatever fragrance I'm wearing for the day. I could live with that if it were a spectacular hairspray, but it falls very short at every opportunity. Aside from the smell, the nozzle doesn't spray a fine mist - expect your hair to get drenched. I have thin hair, and the wet look isn't flattering in the slightest for me. Then there's the performance: the hold isn't great, and it's one of those hairsprays that makes hair hard and crunchy - which usually correlates with amazing hold, but that's not the case here. My curls actually fell out but remained hard to the touch. It's like the worst of all worlds AND it's fairly pricey for what it does! You know how there are some products that look cute on your shelf, and you don't use it for a while - with good reason - but you forget that reason now, and its adorable package beckons, so you figure, 'Sure, why not!'? Most of the time that's a safe instinct, and you either remember why it's not your favorite or maybe you fall in love with it for the first time. This was so bad that I actually had to throw it out so I'd never be tempted to use it again. Seriously. Going without hairspray at all is better than using this. Just awful. I do like Redken Forceful 23, but I haven't used it in over a year now. I've since found TRESemme Tres Two Extra Hold, and that's actually a great value for what it does, plus it performs much better than this stuff. I kind of want to try Elnet, but I'm happy with the TRESemme at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snifflez on 6/8/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by snifflez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This smells wonderful! Oh and it adds shine too. I have straight flat hair. I use this in combination with "small talk" to boost up my hair. I have dark hair, and this hairspray doesn't give me flakes, even if I brush my hair. Brushes out easily though. I throw this in my bag and the cap stays put. The only other hairspray I have used is Sabastian Shaper. This one is more expensive but I like it so much more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/20/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a hairstylist so I use a lot of styling products. I bought this one on a whim. Hold sucks and doesn't add shine. Smells weird too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffanydewdrop on 5/16/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect hairspray for texture in fine hair - holds well but brushes out easily and smells nice - far better than elnett in my opinion. Fab

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JOMCKEE on 4/11/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by JOMCKEE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Best hairspray I have tried. It smells lovely adds gloss and great hold and a little goes a long way so although quite expensive lasts for months. It is the only hairspray I buy now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 2/17/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness! I have been searching for a hairspray that holds my curls, isn't crunchy, and doesn't smell horrible,and this is it! I have fine hair that holds curls for all of 2 seconds tops, but this hairspray keeps my curls intact while providing shine. It can get a tad hard in sections if I've over-sprayed, but once I run my fingers through my hair (which I didn't even think was possible w/ hairspray!), the crunchiness disappears, and all that remains are soft, bouncy, beautiful curls. And the scent is amazing! When I first sprayed it, I thought it might be too strong, but after a while, the scent dissipates, and all that's left is a soft, subtle, pineapple-y aroma. This is a fabulous hairspray!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 2/13/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love this spray.

This spray gives tons of shine, good hold, and keeps my thick, fine, straight hair under control - holds the hairdryer and product-induced volume in place, which is no easy task!! It also calms down flyaways and baby hairs. Defines layers, too.

My onlye complaint is that the pump will clog occasionally, which I really find annoying, but it's nothing some hot water won't fix.

I got this 2-for-1 at Target so it was a total steal. Nice scent, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sjcrawford on 10/10/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by sjcrawford

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for a hairspray that will not dry out my already dry hair. I have been using Kenra Volumizing Hairspray. I spray my roots for volumen and all over to finish and it holds up beautifully to humidity and I have volume all day with very little stiffness. BUT, my hair is dull and dryer after using it.

I was hoping this would be the answer, but my hair is barely a bit shinier than with Kenra. It's hold is somewhat comparable (Kenra has a nicer hold), but the test came on a rainy day. My hair completely flattened and frizzed (I have naturally cury hair that I often straigthen). It didn't pour on me, drizzly and a few large drops, not enough usually for my hair to act like it did (assuming this is the major benefit of Kenra).

I will not repurchase, it was $20 at Target, so I'm not really saving money which would be the only reason to keep it. Unfortunately, this doesn't fit the bill for what I need. Also, the smell is typical TiGi smell, which I really can't place, almost like candy? Regardless, it isn't an unpleasant smell, but I prefer my hair to smell less fruity, sweet, etc.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sassykzt on 9/18/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by sassykzt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Found this @ target 2 for the price of one. I usually hate fragranced hair products but the light, fruity, pineapple smell dissipated soon after application. Adds shine, great hold, and easy to comb out. Love the fine mist-- doesn't give helmet head if applied properly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robotloove on 8/9/2011 12:07:00 AM more reviews by robotloove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First, I am NOT a hairspray person, and while I do not use it frequently, I will continue to repurchase this forever. It is light and non-sticky, but the hold is excellent. The smell.. oooh the smell! Pineapples! Oh and the shine! This is seriously my perfect hairspray. Pricey, but lasts a good while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products