Jergens • Natural Glow • Self Tanners

rated 3.3(943 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! I bought fair and can see a difference in 2 applications. No streaking, no brown color guide to stain your clothes! Dries in minutes too. I don't mind the faint scent at all which fades so quickly. I will re-purchase this forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LisaVe on 11/2/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I noticed results instantly after using just one time. The fair color is a bit on the darker side, it is more of a medium shade than anything else. Since I have fair skin, I use only a tiny amount and spread it out evenly on my body. Smell is okay, not too strong though, there are worse smelling ones that i have tried. Purchased at around 6.99 and has lasted me for several months now, i do not use everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Builds up gradual so I can start skipping days. I am fair and used the medium to tan skin and I look like I've spent days in the sun. My coworkers who maintain their tans via the salon don't look this good! No streaking, no orange - just a nice tan look at a fraction of what some of the cosmetic products go for with less result.

Definitely easier than tanning all the damn time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lee999 on 8/31/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Lee999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this stuff. It isn't perfect, but it's good.

I've been using Natural Glow the entire summer now (3 months), and most of the time, I get a great, natural-looking, not-too-deep tan (amazing for me, since I am naturally ghost-white!)

It works GREAT on the upper torso area, though it doesn't seem to want to take on my chest. Legs, that's a different story. I have a very hard time getting a no-streak tan there, which usually turns out super blotchy and streaky. I've also had instances where I put on Natural Glow, and got no glow at all. Nothing happened!

I've noticed that it's very hard to get a non-blotchy tan on hands and ESPECIALLY feet. You really, really have to perfect for your technique for those areas, and unfortunately, I have not mastered feet.

A major bonus is there's no sparkle and no scent; when done well, the tan really does look natural.

Jergens Natural Glow is in my top 2 drugstore self-tanners I've tried (along with Banana Boat self-tan). It's not perfect, but it's pretty damn good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JenellaG on 8/23/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First, this stuff stinks! Second, results are minimal and take too long to develop. L'Oreal Bronzing Lotion is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LindseyB123 on 8/18/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by LindseyB123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This self tanner is good for its price. It doesn't compare at all to the high end ones, but it's good for when I need to just run out and get a self tanner real quick! I wouldn't use it for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hockeygirl324 on 8/14/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by hockeygirl324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For any of you below that hated the smell, I am happy to report their "new and improved" version is truly new and improved. The smell of the newly done lotion actually smells a bit like my favorite perfume, Coco Madimoiselle. I love the smell of this lotion and the fact that it produces a believable tan on my porcelain skin makes this an irreplaceable product for me. In the past, I had used the Medium/Dark shade and it had turned me completely orange. The key is to use the type best suited for your skin tone when you begin applying. Using the Fair/Medium shade has worked amazingly for me and has taken my skin at least a shade or 2 darker. Enough that people credited my trip to Mexico for my tan even though in real life, all I would do is burn then peel then freckle. Keeping up with this lotion is the only shortfall I see, applying it every day for around 10 days gets me my deepest tan and then maintenance on it would probably be one application every 3 days? Kind of a pain in the butt, but it works for me. I justify it because I'm only trying to maintain this tan during shorts season (in Chicago it's roughly May-September) and I don't try to keep up with it all year round. Overall, give this new version a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rose313 on 8/13/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by rose313

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The face version is WONDERFUL, I can't say the same for the body one. Stinks more than most sunless tanners and I'm already tan, not pale, and this one even makes ME orange. Streaks more frequently than others. Not the best choice for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janmarbol1 on 7/31/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by janmarbol1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is ok at best. It smells; all if the Jergen's self tanners stink in their own way to the point that i get a migraine, nausea included.
The light to medium is ok but i can barely notice a difference even after several applications; the medium/dark one is way too dark, like there is a huge jump (no idea why that would happen, cant they minimize something to make it just a tad darker?)
Natural looking? Yes... Bc it barely makes a difference with your own skin, but at least it is not orangey or too dark if you use the light/ med formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurelwood on 7/18/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decent self tanner. I too experienced patchyness after a few days of use. The key is to exfoliate well every time you use this product and to moisturize with a good lotion/body butter every day (well after application).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products