Almay • Almay Intense i Color for Hazel • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lexisisbetter on 3/26/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by lexisisbetter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product for it's ease of use and beautiful complementary colors. I have very fair skin, red hair, and brown eyes but chose the hazel eye collection because it was softer than the colors for brown eyes. I didn't purchase the matching eye liner or mascara, but I loooove this shadow. The pink and brown go beautifully together and don't look like drag makeup on my light skin. I would definitely recommend this, and thank you to the user who posted that gorgeous picture of her handy work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 takeabow on 3/15/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by takeabow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! I think it adds just the right amount of pop to my eyes and the beige shade it one of my very very very faves!!! I loooovvvee it! They go on really easy and stay on pretty well ( but when the time comes to take off my make-up it doesn't stick to my face either :) )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 2/13/2010 8:50:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These colors are pretty - nice, and I think could look good on just about any eye color. I like the bottom color the most (the silvery-taupey color). I use it on a regular basis.

The other colors are nice. This is a good trio that works well. The shades are a little more than a wash of color, but not as opaque as a lot of MAC formulas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 primor2 on 2/9/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by primor2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I think this was the first makeup i bought besides i what i would play with when i was a kid lol anywho i used to love this i still have a trio because i love wearing it, i do think it works good for my brown eyes lol i dont have hazel eyes i used to wear with out primer, this was before i knew of it and it stayed on good and now that i wear udpp it stays on even longer and looks better i would re purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Corrinne on 2/9/2010 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Corrinne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I usually love Almay shadows however, these trios (all of them) are dreadful. They are WAY too shiny for everyday use. I love the colors, but they need to be matte not shiny. I feel like the Tin Man in them.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MademoiselleLillie on 1/15/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by MademoiselleLillie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have green eyes, but this hazel trio works great for bringing them out too because i wasn't too thrilled with the green eyes trio. I've been using this almost every day before school, they're really good neutral colors and they are really soft and blend easily, only gripe is that they do not last all day without a primer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelbylynnjones on 7/9/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by shelbylynnjones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have green eyes but decided on this as I wasn't really thrilled with using green eyeshadow which is included with the color for green eyes. I use with an eyeshadow brush which tends to be a lot nicer than a sponge applicator. This trio works very well at bringing out green eyes too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skylo0406 on 5/27/2009 2:40:00 PM more reviews by skylo0406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Almay is one of my fav brands. I love this eye shadow and have used it for a while. I was never very good at picking shadow colors that look good with my hazel eyes. This trio is great because it gives instructions on how exactly to apply it and to what part of the eyelid. My only complaint is that the little applicator falls apart quickly. I want to try the the trio for bringing out hazel eyes next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayoforyayo on 4/19/2009 7:55:00 PM more reviews by ayoforyayo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have the one with the darker colors and the shimmery white, and I love them. I never use the bottom color but a little bit of the whiter looking color looks good on my lids as well as in the corner of my eyes paired with black eyeliner & mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nell405 on 1/1/2009 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Nell405

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I actually have green eyes but I bought this because I liked the colors. These shadows are really easy to blend and come in some really nice colors. I bought the one for green eyes a couple years ago and I have always been impressed with the quality of these eyeshadows. The only con for me is that they're just a little too shimmery for my taste. I would still repurchase though.
Update: I changed my mind. I hardly ever wear these anymore because I really hate the shimmer. The colors are great, but Almay is obsessed with shimmer. Ugh. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Shadow products