Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(364 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 booda on 10/19/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by booda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

every mascara i try ends up smudging or flaking beneath my eyes after several hours.

not this one.

does it give major length/drama? no. holds a curl 'ok' for me..... results wise it does the job.

but id rather not be a smudgey mess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meanie on 10/8/2013 6:08:00 AM more reviews by meanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a decent replacement for Maybelline's Full N Soft W/P which I haven't found accessible in Korea. My mom gave me a sample of this that she received as a gwp. I found the formula to be too wet which resulted in clumpy lashes. Also did not hold a curl. I do like the small wand but that's about it. Glad I didn't have to pay for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elixmia on 8/24/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara has some good points. The wand is small, which is good for getting all lashes without making a mess. It does not smudge, but it does flake with warm water. In fact, I removed it entirely with water and no makeup remover. On the downside it does not lengthen or add volume to the lashes. It is also not cheap, which is why I'd prefer to explore other mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sesamine on 8/24/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by sesamine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only mascara Ive been using the last few years and will continue to do so. It builds ok length+ volume and it doesnt smudge. Would have given it a five if it was perfect but I find you do need to re-apply a little towards the evening.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marisaew1 on 8/1/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by marisaew1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for years for something that won't budge or flake. Pretty much everything does and I really only use HE. I believe this works so well because it is tubing. It really will not move until you wet it. And even then you have to wet it a couple times (I went in Lake Michigan forgetting I had it on and it only smudged a bit). It lengthens very well too. Only downside is volumizing, which is not great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sniffer on 7/27/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by sniffer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Non-irritating, lengthening and it holds up under humidity

Cons: slightly sticky, no thickening, wimpy brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BriSchmied on 7/13/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by BriSchmied

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first mascara i've ever used, my mom worked at clinique for a few years and she got this for me because i had short lashes and the wand is small. She told me this mascara creates little tubes on your lashes to make them look longer and more volumized, that's why when you take it off it looks like you're lashes are coming off, but they're not. Anyways, for me anyhow, it makes my lashes look more longer, but not really volumized. It's also pretty hard to take off unless you use makeup remover, but it lasts all day, doesn't flake or smudge, and is comfortable to wear. I would repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnlisaC on 7/11/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by AnlisaC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've searched and searched for the mascara that would be my holy grail! This is it!! I've tried them all high end to drugstore. I love that the brush is small and I can get coverage on all my lashes. I have very long straight lashes but they are thin, this mascara covers everyone. I used very warm water and a very good cleanser and it works fine. If you let the wand sit on lashes for a second it will give it a little curl. I will keep buying this mascara and the price is pretty reasonable for Dept store brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aprilg23 on 7/10/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by aprilg23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail mascara. If you find every mascara transfers or flakes on you throughout the day, or you worry about mascaras running when you're out and you get caught in the rain or you despise taking off waterproof mascara then Clinique Lash Power is for you. This is a tubing mascara which is sweatproof, oil proof, waterproof, does not flake, transfer or smear but comes off easily and neatly with warm water. It is totally dependable, once I put it on I don't ever worry about it. I absolutely love it and will buy it forever, the brush is a small bristle brush which catches every lash top and bottom. This mascara does not clump and gives great length and volume, overall a gorgeous defined look and holds a curl wonderfully. Perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alisonb77 on 7/9/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by alisonb77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my absolute favourite mascara because it really does last so much longer than any other mascara I've tried. You can put it on first thing in the morning and your lashes will still look great by the end of the day. Even if it's really hot or you're being really active, it doesn't budge or clump or leave black marks underneath your eyes. Really cannot recommend more highly if you're in the market for a long lasting mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products