Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(356 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 aprilg23 on 7/10/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by aprilg23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail mascara. If you find every mascara transfers or flakes on you throughout the day, or you worry about mascaras running when you're out and you get caught in the rain or you despise taking off waterproof mascara then Clinique Lash Power is for you. This is a tubing mascara which is sweatproof, oil proof, waterproof, does not flake, transfer or smear but comes off easily and neatly with warm water. It is totally dependable, once I put it on I don't ever worry about it. I absolutely love it and will buy it forever, the brush is a small bristle brush which catches every lash top and bottom. This mascara does not clump and gives great length and volume, overall a gorgeous defined look and holds a curl wonderfully. Perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alisonb77 on 7/9/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by alisonb77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my absolute favourite mascara because it really does last so much longer than any other mascara I've tried. You can put it on first thing in the morning and your lashes will still look great by the end of the day. Even if it's really hot or you're being really active, it doesn't budge or clump or leave black marks underneath your eyes. Really cannot recommend more highly if you're in the market for a long lasting mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiamaria101 on 6/18/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by tiamaria101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! This is the first mascara I have ever used that didn't leave me like a panda after a few hours. I don't know why that is, I've tried every brand of mascara and always the same result until I found this stuff.
It goes on great, makes my lashes look longer and best of all it stays on my lashes and not plastered under my eyes! I do get the odd flake but I can just brush it away without leaving a smudge.
It comes off so easily. I just wash it off with water. No smears, just comes away clean.
It is a bit pricey for a mascara but is totally worth it for me. HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 racheljeffrey on 6/4/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by racheljeffrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this mascara for my birthday in a set along with an eye liner and a de-puffing eye serum. I was happy with the whole set and have been impressed with all three products! I use this just on my bottom lashes because it has a very small wand, it isn't specified for bottom lashes but I think it looks best there and is easier to work with. The only reason I wouldn't buy this again is because you can most probably get similar mascaras in drugstores for much cheaper. But I am so happy I have it for the time being.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ccarlino on 5/16/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree that this mascara made my lashes prickly and appear sparse. It's drying and impossible to remove. I do love the small wand though. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staceymonteith on 5/6/2013 2:55:00 AM more reviews by staceymonteith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! It separates my lashes beautifully with no clumping at all and it has great staying power. I also love that it comes off really easily with warm water (you need to hold a cotton wool pad with warm to hot water on the lashes for about 20 seconds and then it wipes off easily with no pulling or eyelash loss), which my previous favourite Diorshow definitely didn't. My only complaint would be that this doesn't really give much of a dramatic effect, even with a couple of coats, but a great daytime/work mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laughing010 on 5/1/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Laughing010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's really easy to remove while showering, I don't understand why people having a hard time removing it. The downside, doesn't hold the curl at all. But combining clinique's lash primer results in fine fluttery curld asian eyelashes. A very natural result for everyday use. After trying tube mascaras I'll never go back to waterproofs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmyers21 on 4/17/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by cmyers21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I worked for Clinique for 5 years. I have tried every mascara they have. I have super oily skin including my eye lids. This is the only mascara that does not disappear mid day. A important tip for those who complain about how it comes off. You must get the water very hot on a cotton ball/pad or wash cloth and then press and hold for at least 30-45 seconds and then wipe off with a outward motion. You don't want to rub back and forth. It is the hot water that breaks the formula down. That's why it stays in place when swimming. I have also found Neutrogena makeup remover wipes remove it also.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 r2can2 on 3/20/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by r2can2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mascara does a great job of giving long and separate lashes because of the small brush, BUT it never comes off!! I use warm water but I have to do some intense scrubbing...to the point where I've pulled so many of my eyelashes out! Luckily they're growing back, but still. I'm going back to the High Impact!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chocolatecadre on 3/20/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by chocolatecadre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

For a high price, you are not getting a very high quality product!

There is something to be said for long-lasting, but I found this almost impossible to get off my lashes without intense scrubbing - which I don't want to do, in case I damage my lashes or the sensitive under-eye skin! The package says it's supposed to come off with warm water, but I found the mascara creates a heavy coat around the lashes and doesn't turn back into liquid when you start removing it (using a make-up remover, in my case I tried two and had similar results!). Instead the coat has to be kind of eased off using scrubbing motion with a cotton pad. What a pain!

My lashes also felt weirdly heavy and clumpy, so I found myself touching them during the day, trying to separate them a bit.

It is very lengthening but the removal process is SO arduous I wouldn't recommend this at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products