Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(368 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 1/3/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is officially my HG mascara! I am in love with this. Keep in mind, I use this everyday for work so I am not looking for something dramatic. It provides length and volume although not a whole lot, it still makes my lashes stand out. Definitely does show up very pigmented but still looks like my lashes but better. It is a wet formula so it will not hold a curl that well. What I must say though, out of all the mascaras I tried recently, this does not budge! No flaking, smudging, etc. Which is exactly what I need in a mascara and after testing it out for my busy twelve hours shifts, it is safe to say this stays put. Best of all, it is super easy to remove unlike other waterproof formulas. I also love how small the wand is, makes it super easy to get every lash without making a mess. If you are looking for an everyday mascara that you will not have to worry about, this is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caish on 12/25/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good tubular mascara. A tubular mascara may change your life if you like waterproof mascara! For those that do not know, a tubular mascara wraps around your eyelash and forms a tube-like coating around the lash and it will not come off until you wash it with warm water and gently massage the eyelashes so there is no products needed for removal other than warm water. So you can swim in the pool or ocean or cry or rub your eyes and theres no smudging or fall out at all! The formula is wet, and the brush is small and easy to apply (essential for me as i have tiny eyelashes). This mascara doesnt add a significant amount of volume or length but it certainly does its job as a mascara and defines the eyelashes with no clumps and gives it a great better than natural look. I like using this mascara during the day, at work, and at the beach/pool. I dont like using it at night time when i want that extra bit of volume and after a few drinks i usually just want to use a wipe to take my makeup off but with this mascara you have to use warm water. I highly recommend you consider this tubular mascara as a day time waterproof option for your kit!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poohlisey on 11/20/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by poohlisey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara that doesn't give me raccoon eyes and I've worn this for over 10 hours a bunch of times, even slept with it on and woke up with no smudges. It does flake once awhile but only minimal and barely at all. It also holds a curl all day and it's hard to find one that does for me. It doesn't give any dramatic effect but atleast it's clump free, holds a curl all day and doesn't give me raccoon eyes like most do. It's also affordable for a high end product. I will always repurchase this. HG material for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ikhd on 11/9/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by ikhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this mascara on my bottom lashes only, it has wonderful staying power. For the top lashes I use Maybelline One by One.

This does not smudge/flake during the day, easy to apply. Removal is a little warm water and Clinique Mild Liquid Facial soap. I have repurchased this many times, it's all I can use on my lower lashes. Other brands smudge and look terrible by the end of the work day.

Price is a bit much, but for the quality I am OK with it. I tried L'Oreal Voluminous False Lashes and did not like it at all--too goopy and thick and the brush was awful... Had to go back to Clinique and pay the price, sigh.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booda on 10/19/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by booda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

every mascara i try ends up smudging or flaking beneath my eyes after several hours.

not this one.

does it give major length/drama? no. holds a curl 'ok' for me..... results wise it does the job.

but id rather not be a smudgey mess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meanie on 10/8/2013 6:08:00 AM more reviews by meanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a decent replacement for Maybelline's Full N Soft W/P which I haven't found accessible in Korea. My mom gave me a sample of this that she received as a gwp. I found the formula to be too wet which resulted in clumpy lashes. Also did not hold a curl. I do like the small wand but that's about it. Glad I didn't have to pay for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elixmia on 8/24/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara has some good points. The wand is small, which is good for getting all lashes without making a mess. It does not smudge, but it does flake with warm water. In fact, I removed it entirely with water and no makeup remover. On the downside it does not lengthen or add volume to the lashes. It is also not cheap, which is why I'd prefer to explore other mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sesamine on 8/24/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by sesamine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only mascara Ive been using the last few years and will continue to do so. It builds ok length+ volume and it doesnt smudge. Would have given it a five if it was perfect but I find you do need to re-apply a little towards the evening.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marisaew1 on 8/1/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by marisaew1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for years for something that won't budge or flake. Pretty much everything does and I really only use HE. I believe this works so well because it is tubing. It really will not move until you wet it. And even then you have to wet it a couple times (I went in Lake Michigan forgetting I had it on and it only smudged a bit). It lengthens very well too. Only downside is volumizing, which is not great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sniffer on 7/27/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by sniffer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Non-irritating, lengthening and it holds up under humidity

Cons: slightly sticky, no thickening, wimpy brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products