Kiehls • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1064 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jlee92 on 5/30/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by jlee92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The product itself is great. It has an "oily" smooth feel (but in a good way) that really absorbs into my lips and moiturises them. No matter how chapped my lips are at the end of the day, slathering this on them at night would restore health and suppleness to them once more. Was really impressed tbh! I love the flavours in Mint and Mango they feel really refreshing on my lips. Nt only that, I like to sometimes use this balm as a gloss over top of my lip liner (which tends to be drying on the lips in general). Gives a really nice shine to your lips without being overly thick and a little goes a long way! I do agree with some here that it is a little pricey though the product itself is great. As for packaging, a squeeze tube is great but it still involves me havin to use my fingers to even out the product on my lips. Perhaps a slanted tip might come in handy. But! overall, definitely one of the best lip balms Ive used so far. :)

http://stopnmakeupp.blogspot.sg/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty greasy. Also, can get really messy if you leave in a hot car or purse. Better to use to moisturize lips at night. Nice light scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 windshadow on 4/30/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by windshadow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not worth the price. I really dislike the thick layer it seems to leave on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Selly03 on 4/28/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Selly03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in a tub and it was about $20 (AUD) or just under.
I'm not a fan of this product. It did not moisturise my dry lips enough and honestly, when my lips are dry I do prefer something thicker, so that's probably another reason why I didn't like it. It is a light and kind of oily, non-sticky lip balm. I generally don't like sticky lip balm because my hair gets stuck on it so this lip balm gets a few brownie points!
I barely use it now but I keep it in my bad and will apply it when my lips are in good condition, just to prevent them drying out, and I use other lip balms (mentioned in my other reviews) to fix dried, cracked lips.
I wouldn't but it again, especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For being around 91% petroleum and $7, I'm not sure how great this product is. I have compared this to using straight up petroleum jelly on my face, and this product is somehow seemingly more moisturizing and applies a lot smoother. This is the greatest for nighttime application for soft lips in the morning and basically what I use it for. It leaves a semi-white cast, so I don't use it much outdoors. I also cheat a little and apply this on dry spots on my skin for extra moisture. This product has been lasting me forever! I'm down to the last few applications and will likely be repurchasing when I have a chance to get my hands on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sianemaynard on 3/7/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by sianemaynard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a gift from a friend and didn't really know what to expect. After a long run of using really bright and matte lipsticks that would dry and chap my lips out like nobody's business, this came as a huge relief. After two days, I could begin to see the difference and haven't stopped using it since then.

I have the pear-scented one and it smells incredibly good and not too overpowering. It does tend to be a little on the oily side but I'm okay with that, though you could wear it overnight if it does bother you. Overall, I'm really happy with the product and I'd be more than willing to buy it on my own as soon as my current one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melissamberry on 2/22/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lip balm. It's oily, but the moisture just doesn't last long. SPF 4 isn't gonna do much... and if you look at the ingredients it's 1% sunscreen & 90% petroleum. I think this is overpriced petroleum jelly. It's not a bad lip balm and I do enjoy it, however for the price of $7 I could get two burt's bees or about 3 containers of petroleum jelly. Kiehl's version is just a little more liquid/oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chaosgreeneyed on 2/10/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by chaosgreeneyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love love love it! I wear braces, and I really suffered from cracking lips before I've found this(( This really protects from too cold or too hot weather and gives a nice shine, though some would call it a bit oily. The consistency is nice - something jelly-like, but I have to say I hate very thick lip balms. I have it in Mango and it smells so yummy, just like mango jam! And there's plenty of product for that price (15 ml considering an average chapstick is 3-4gr or so). Yes, I think I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherylash8 on 2/6/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by sherylash8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

good lip balm. i like how oily it is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eyejayare on 2/1/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by eyejayare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was obsessed with this for ages - I had both the tube version and the tub going for a while and repurchased often. The packaging changed after I bought it one Christmas for a gift and went a bit cheap. It is a nice product but for the price (I think it' $12 in Australia) you can get a more nourishing formula. You're probably better off with a solely lanolin based lip treatment or something like Blistex intensive lip treatment - or better yet, Nuxe rev de miel! Would buy again but it should be known, a whole world of lip treatments are out there with more to offer in formula, packaging, bang for buck and overall appeal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Lip Treatments products