Kiehl's Lip Balm #1

3.3

1072 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PETROLATUM, SQUALANE, LANOLIN, TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, TOCOPHEROL, FRAGRANCE, ALLANTOIN, PROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT


on 10/10/2013 1:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really want to stop eating petrolatum.

Lately I have been using a Jurlique balm that doesn't contain gross industrial lubricants. But somehow I can't shake this Kiehls habit. Yeah, I know it's essentially Vaseline in a $7 tube. But I discovered the eucalyptus version at the airport store at SFO (I think this line is airport-exclusive) and it smells so invigorating.....

This is the last tube. This time, I mean it....



on 9/24/2013 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use this in rotation with Jack Black Lip Balm so my lips will not become accustomed to any particular lip balm. It gets the job done and is reasonably priced. I will repurchase.


on 8/23/2013 8:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I only find this product so so. The hydration doesn't last and it has a weird taste. Would only use it as a base under lipstick (but more cost effective to use Vaseline for that)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The product is okay. What I don't like is the tube container, which I think can be messy for most of the time. It is also a little over-priced imo. I would not repurchase this again as I prefer the Vasline petroleum jelly much more.


on 7/2/2013 9:59:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As others have observed, this is 90% Vaseline and performs in a similar manner but at ten times the price! It is at least honest in its description though with the word, 'temporary', because thats all it is.......But yes, it does offer quick results to smooth out cracked lips. But thats about all (and so does vaseline). There are no long term results with this product and I couldnt even say it worked for me overnight. Truly, I put it on last thing and still woke up with cracked lips!

Not the worst product in the world but certainly not worth the money and surrounded by hype in my opinion. As with all Kiehls products, nothing spent on packaging (which is good) but the massive savings Kiehls must make, are not passed onto the consumer -- the psychology of 'if its expensive it must be good' doest always work!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 11:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this product is definitely better than Vaseline! My lips absorbs this faster and every time my lips crack, I apply this overnight and it immediately heals the next day! I love this so much this is my favorite lip balm especially during office hours where I have to withstand the dry air conditioned environment for really long


on 6/27/2013 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually got this from during their lip balm giveaway. And WOW! This is definitely a surprise because I didn't expect much from this ever. But my lips are in love with it. Instant results, makes my lips moisturized and plumped. The only thing I don't like is the taste. I'm definitely getting one next time but in a different flavor.


on 6/26/2013 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought into the hype and purchased this product for use on my lips. It is glorified Vaseline. Just buy Vaseline.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2013 7:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The product itself is great. It has an "oily" smooth feel (but in a good way) that really absorbs into my lips and moiturises them. No matter how chapped my lips are at the end of the day, slathering this on them at night would restore health and suppleness to them once more. Was really impressed tbh! I love the flavours in Mint and Mango they feel really refreshing on my lips. Nt only that, I like to sometimes use this balm as a gloss over top of my lip liner (which tends to be drying on the lips in general). Gives a really nice shine to your lips without being overly thick and a little goes a long way! I do agree with some here that it is a little pricey though the product itself is great. As for packaging, a squeeze tube is great but it still involves me havin to use my fingers to even out the product on my lips. Perhaps a slanted tip might come in handy. But! overall, definitely one of the best lip balms Ive used so far. :)

http://stopnmakeupp.blogspot.sg/


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty greasy. Also, can get really messy if you leave in a hot car or purse. Better to use to moisturize lips at night. Nice light scent.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
171 Reviews
Back to Top