Kiehl's • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1072 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jonesse on 10/10/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by jonesse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really want to stop eating petrolatum.

Lately I have been using a Jurlique balm that doesn't contain gross industrial lubricants. But somehow I can't shake this Kiehls habit. Yeah, I know it's essentially Vaseline in a $7 tube. But I discovered the eucalyptus version at the airport store at SFO (I think this line is airport-exclusive) and it smells so invigorating.....

This is the last tube. This time, I mean it....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 9/24/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in rotation with Jack Black Lip Balm so my lips will not become accustomed to any particular lip balm. It gets the job done and is reasonably priced. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaded81 on 8/23/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I only find this product so so. The hydration doesn't last and it has a weird taste. Would only use it as a base under lipstick (but more cost effective to use Vaseline for that)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thegabrielerheterson on 7/18/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by thegabrielerheterson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The product is okay. What I don't like is the tube container, which I think can be messy for most of the time. It is also a little over-priced imo. I would not repurchase this again as I prefer the Vasline petroleum jelly much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 collingham on 7/2/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by collingham

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As others have observed, this is 90% Vaseline and performs in a similar manner but at ten times the price! It is at least honest in its description though with the word, 'temporary', because thats all it is.......But yes, it does offer quick results to smooth out cracked lips. But thats about all (and so does vaseline). There are no long term results with this product and I couldnt even say it worked for me overnight. Truly, I put it on last thing and still woke up with cracked lips!

Not the worst product in the world but certainly not worth the money and surrounded by hype in my opinion. As with all Kiehls products, nothing spent on packaging (which is good) but the massive savings Kiehls must make, are not passed onto the consumer -- the psychology of 'if its expensive it must be good' doest always work!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xaviera01 on 6/28/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Xaviera01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is definitely better than Vaseline! My lips absorbs this faster and every time my lips crack, I apply this overnight and it immediately heals the next day! I love this so much this is my favorite lip balm especially during office hours where I have to withstand the dry air conditioned environment for really long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winghin on 6/27/2013 4:47:00 AM more reviews by winghin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this from during their lip balm giveaway. And WOW! This is definitely a surprise because I didn't expect much from this ever. But my lips are in love with it. Instant results, makes my lips moisturized and plumped. The only thing I don't like is the taste. I'm definitely getting one next time but in a different flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peachez on 6/26/2013 4:47:00 AM more reviews by peachez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought into the hype and purchased this product for use on my lips. It is glorified Vaseline. Just buy Vaseline.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlee92 on 5/30/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by jlee92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The product itself is great. It has an "oily" smooth feel (but in a good way) that really absorbs into my lips and moiturises them. No matter how chapped my lips are at the end of the day, slathering this on them at night would restore health and suppleness to them once more. Was really impressed tbh! I love the flavours in Mint and Mango they feel really refreshing on my lips. Nt only that, I like to sometimes use this balm as a gloss over top of my lip liner (which tends to be drying on the lips in general). Gives a really nice shine to your lips without being overly thick and a little goes a long way! I do agree with some here that it is a little pricey though the product itself is great. As for packaging, a squeeze tube is great but it still involves me havin to use my fingers to even out the product on my lips. Perhaps a slanted tip might come in handy. But! overall, definitely one of the best lip balms Ive used so far. :)

http://stopnmakeupp.blogspot.sg/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty greasy. Also, can get really messy if you leave in a hot car or purse. Better to use to moisturize lips at night. Nice light scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lip Treatments products