Kinerase • Gentle Daily Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sg00 on 7/24/2009 2:12:00 PM more reviews by sg00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have super sensitive, acne-prone, combo skin. 75% of the cleansers in the market either break me out or strip out my skin and leave me in a flaky mess (no joke.) Honestly, I don't want to like this cleanser. I mean, it's got pretty standard ingredients and isn't special enough in any way to warrant the price. But this stuff is what I turn back to every single time. No matter how much of a mess my skin's in thanks to trying out some new treatment, this will never make things worse. I thought this was just a brand hyped version of Cetaphil, but after breaking out from the latter, it's obvious Kinerase DOES have something to it. I wouldn't go so far to say that it prevents breakouts, but it definitely maintains my skin condition (never stripping it of too much moisture) and cleans it nicely. Also, I can get this near my eyes with no problems at all. One caveat is that Kinerase doesn't clean everything off, so I usually swipe some toner or Clearasil Ultra Cleansing pad over my face afterwards. Until I find something better out there, this will be my temporary HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meeshmu on 7/16/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by meeshmu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very basic cleanser. no bells or whistles. No lovely experience when you use it. This is a solid cleanser, but for the price I expected more. unimpressed. its a bummer. there isnt anything wrong with it , its just very very very simple. AND I would say it doesnt get off all my make up on the first go, and I dont even wear that much during the summer. a bit dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 6/13/2009 9:48:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had a sample of this from sephora. I do like this cleanser alot. This doesnt sting or burn and cleansed my oily skin really well but I did notice that my skin feel tight after use. For anyone who else with drier skin, I recommend Murad cream cleanser because that cleanses really well without stripping. I'm generously rating this at a 4 because I like it but may not work for others with dryer skin. Good luxury product to splurge on if your looking for this type of cleanser but there are definitely similar stuff on the market for less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenmillie on 1/9/2009 1:50:00 AM more reviews by laurenmillie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

is very cushy on the skin- I only use one pump so it lasts forever. You are supposed to wash for 2 minutes because it lends a hand to
Exfoliation without using a scrub on your face. This cleanser really takes off all my makeup and leaves my skin really soft. I never have had any of the dryness that other reviewers have spoken of and I have pretty dry skin. My skin is also very vet reactive and sensitive. I love thAt the only reaction to this line is that my skin looks so wonderful- people have been asking me what skincare I am using... Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debbles77 on 11/30/2008 3:14:00 AM more reviews by debbles77

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Liked texture but it dried out my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stitchtupgothgrl on 11/26/2008 5:34:00 PM more reviews by stitchtupgothgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had such high expectations for this cleanser since I'm in love with the creams. The cleanser has a great clean smell, and its a shiney cream-gel liquid. When I washed and dried my face, I felt like my face was going to crack! My face felt very tight and filmy. It was not a pleasant experience!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sheal77 on 11/26/2008 4:59:00 PM more reviews by sheal77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product - I had tried a sample from Sephora and liked it. I spent WAAAAY too much $$$ on this and it did absolutely NOTHING for my skin. Zip, zero, zilch. Boring formula & doesn't get my makeup off. I keep it in the shower and need 5 pumps to get enough to wash my face. Doesn't touch eye makeup. Just BLAH. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denise517 on 8/5/2008 12:21:00 AM more reviews by denise517

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a great gentle cleanser! I alternate this with my other cleanser, Proactiv Deep Cleansing Wash. I use the Kinerase in the a.m. and the Proactiv in the p.m. I have acne-prone skin and the prescription product (Retin-A Micro) I use at night can be irritating to my skin. This feels incredibly gentle and refreshing on my skin. I often don't feel the need to moisturize after using this. It is a bit pricey ($30) but it lasts me for about 2 months which is good. The packaging is good too - I love the pump on the bottle. I will definately be repurchasing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 js9 on 7/25/2008 1:56:00 PM more reviews by js9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW, and I mean WOW as in this product didn't do crap for me.
Yes, it is very gentle almost like a silky texture.
For a cleansing product, I wouldn't purchase this again,
it is quite expensive, that doesn't do the job (at least for me).
I heard great things about Kinerase, but I must say, they disappointed me pretty good.
If you like expensive brand name products that does amazing job for your skin,
this is definitely not right for you.I usually go for high end products, but I can assure
you that you can find cheaper cleanser that is better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Java on 7/17/2008 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Java

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

SLS is the 2nd ingredient! Very drying indeed, to the point that it makes my face hurt after washing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Cleansers products