Maybelline • Unstoppable Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(379 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MakeupAlleyJunkie on 3/22/2013 4:03:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAlleyJunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm truly disappointed. Usually Maybelline products never let me down but this honestly did. First of all, the packaging is very nice. Its very sleek, thin, and black. You twist the bottom to make the eyeliner stick come up just like you would with chap stick. The staying power of this is completely terrible. It does't last for 5 minutes. I apply it to my water line and by the time I finish my left eye, my right eye is already messed up. It doesn't apply well on the top lid either. It looks very messy and tacky. I don't recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 3/17/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely loathe this eyeliner, it is the worst I have ever used. It ha no lasting power and it was broken when I got it...ugh

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 merl on 3/13/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by merl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Agreeing with most reviewers, this "waterproof" product doesn't even stay on my eyes. Within the first two days the pencil inside broke and keeps falling off when I open it. Colour payoff isn't any better than the cheapest cheap liner from a dollar store, save your money and buy something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlwaysDouze on 3/6/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by AlwaysDouze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeliner because it's said to be waterproof and smudgeproof. However, both claims were false; my eyeliner smeared way quicker than my old eyeliners would. The only thing I like about it is the pigmented color. I recommend the eyeliners by Revlon or Almay, they work so much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SamanthaSueBrown on 3/3/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaSueBrown

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

PROS
- Smooth
- BLACK
- Stays put fairly well

CONS
- Doesn't last long (Maybe three weeks)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Senggi on 2/19/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Senggi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

maybelline said that this eyeliner is Smudge proof, Stay-put, and waterproof eyeliner.. but for me, it's smudge, not stay put and not waterproof at all.. it's easy to applied.. but after 3 hours later it's fade and smudge my under eye like raccoon.. it's not work for me at all and i never used this product again after that.. never buy this product again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 2/2/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm satisfied with the price and quality. I use it mostly on my waterline and have never had an issue with the "raccoon eyes" look. It stays put and by the end of the day, while not all of it still remains (waterline always fades a little), it's still obvious that I'm wearing eyeliner. It's also perfect for the top lid. Glides on smoothy and blends well. I don't normally wear eyeliner in the summertime, so I cannot say how it withholds with heat. It is not waterproof as the description claims! It washes off easily during my night time face washing routine. It is definitely worth the price! :) would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nitala on 2/1/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the application, it goes on smoothly without tugging at my eye and the onyx shows up really black.

I find it doesn't last very long until it smudges though. It was really bad the first time I tried it so I used an eyeshadow primer around my eye and underneath before putting it on and it's not TOO bad, but it still smudges a little.

I might buy it again once I find a way to keep it from smudging since I like the price and the application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/22/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product claims it is waterproof, but it definitely is not. I bought this for my waterline, and boy did it smudged and run. I have to constantly retouch my waterline since it kept fading and if the weather gets to warm, I starting sweating and it runs.
Overall, not buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Twinkletoes10 on 1/14/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Twinkletoes10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased this eyeliner three times (espresso and x2 in pewter) and would buy again once these run out.
PROS:
- Very waterproof! Stays even after having a shower and no major smudging even after swimming.
- Glides on easily.
- No sharpening required!
- Gives decent colour without being too obvious.
CONS:
- Although I haven't tried it in black yet, I find the colour wouldn't be strong enough for night time or special occasions. Doesn't have the 'wow factor' if you're after something dramatic, but perhaps that's due to my colour choices...
- Tends to smudge a bit.
- Can't sharpen so can't get a very thing line
Basically I wear it for everyday when I want something more subtle. Sometimes I use it for my lower lashline because I find black too harsh there.
Oh and one more thing... I would recommend especially for people with fair skin because it looks more natural and there's not such a big contrast as is often the case with strong liquid eyeliners.
Overall I'm very happy with this product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products