MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(697 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sophiexoxo on 1/25/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by sophiexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Love MAC but noticed no difference to my foundation. Pretty disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ecot4 on 1/20/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ecot4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Package is nice, it has a nice shimmering effect, there is no perfume in it and suitable for sensitive skin. Maybe it would be better without glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Keekeekhatun on 12/17/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Keekeekhatun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This primer comes in an attractive pump dispenser with a glittery pattern on it. It also contains shimmer, which isn't super obvious but if you apply too much or come too close you will see it. It's very siliconey and smoothening, but don't count on it to fill in your lines etc, at times it can feel a little greasy :( really does nothing to prolong my makeup than any other primer and is pretty overpriced for doing nothing special. Won't repurchase better ones are out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandeepkaur01 on 12/11/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by sandeepkaur01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am using MAC's foundation for a long time , so thought of getting this primer as well. But for the first time I used it, it gave me such a bad reaction my face. It took me almost 10 days to get rid of redness and burning sensation over my face. I have never ever got a reaction from even a cheaper cosmetic products. I am highly disappointed from MAC's primer so returned it back as well. It is so expensive for very little quantity and just not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DrGem on 11/30/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by DrGem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This product looked like it would be good at helping disguise underlying imperfections and providing me with an ethereal glow when the MAC lady seduced me with it at the airport. Sadly I feel it has made absolutely no difference to the appearance or duration of my make up and I have absolutely no intention of buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Peacelovebeks on 11/26/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Peacelovebeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard amazing reviews about this primer before purchasing. This primer was the first one I've ever purchased as it was part of my "makeup starter kit". Consistency of this product is great, which is what earned the 1 lipstick rating. This product does not agree with my skin type. The first time I used this product it was with the same Alba moisturizer, foundation (MAC Face & Body) as well as MAC Pro Longwear concealer that I've always used. I got so oily so quickly, my makeup felt like it was melting. My face felt heavy and disgusting. I figured maybe I applied too much primer, so the next day I applied less and the outcome was the same, continued to try product for a few more days and began to notice that I was breaking out. This primer was the only new product added into my normal routine. As soon as I stopped using it, all of the above mentioned stopped. This product may be great for other but it was not for me. I ended up swapping it with a friend for MAC Matte. This product is also overpriced for something that does not control oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RomanXI on 11/15/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by RomanXI

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This product is quite misleading, to me its not a primer or a prepper for your skin, it is a scented moisturiser. It has no priming qualities, it doesnt blur or fill or mattify the skin or lock in foundation, it doesnt prolong make up, it resembles a cheap white moisturising lotion. I love mac but this is so incredibly dissapointing. It'll make NO difference to your make up application or skin what-so-ever.
Also take note, this product has sparkles in it - i know, how strange, they are big flecks of sparkles in this, not the dewy skin kind but kid's arts and crafts kind.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 11/11/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like that this primer has a nice light texture and feels like nothing on the skin. The sparkles seem to scare people but they disappear once applied. This blends really well onto the skin and does not feel heavy or cakey. Price wise it's on par with other mid-end brands of primer. Seems to do better with liquids than creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahmedeiros on 11/10/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried it on my hand in the store, and just had to warn people. THIS IS SHINY. You will sparkle like never before. Your skin will look like an outtake of Twilight's. Oily skin people like me, just don't do it and regret looking ridiculously sparkly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexandra0107 on 11/2/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by alexandra0107

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

I got this as a sample because I ordered over a certain amount of their products on the mac website so I can't say much about the packaging or price as I don't really know much about that. What I can say, however, is that this did nothing for me. Didn't moisturise, didn't smooth out my skin, didn't make my makeup last longer. If didn't do a great deal to be honest. Not worth buying, does nothing but make your face feel oily and heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products