MAC Prep + Prime Skin

3.4

708 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Polysilicone-11, Sucrose, Isopentyldiol, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Gellidiela Acerosa (Algae) Extract, Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Hypnea Musciformis (Algae) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Poria Cocos Sclerotium Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Amorphophallus Konjac Root Powder, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Algae Extract, Caffeine, Tocopheryl Acetate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Magnesium Myristate, Sodium Hyaluronate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Saccharide Isomerate, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Silica, Polysorbate 20, Alumina, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Sialyllactose, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol Prep & Prime Skin may contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Bismuth Oxychloride


on 6/4/2014 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product does prep the skin for application especially since I just use it with concealer and some studio fix foundation powder, so it definitely adds a few more hours of lasting power. Although I tend to rub my nose a lot so my make up on my nose tends to disappear a bit but its not that big of a deal I just dab it with some tissue. The cost is always more when it comes to MAC but a little goes a long way. I apply it with a concealer brush all over my face...as soon as I run out I'm off to MAC again :D



on 5/2/2014 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product did well at helpin my makeup last all day. problem is...I have pretty good skin and everytime I use this stuff it causes me to break out. I wanted to like it...just isn't worth the breakouts

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2014 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It works and it does what it says on the tin, it also leaves a shimmer seen through your foundation which is nice for an evening look, I just think porefessional is that little bit better! Still great for keeping your foundation in place and smoothing out your skin, but the shimmer is a bit too much for a day time look and it doesn't really affect the appearance of pores like porefessional does, definitely still need a liquid cover if it's pores you are targetting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2014 9:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm thinking this product may be more "prep" than "prime", It has a lovely silky,creamy gel like consistency with a slight shimmer - though the shimmer aspect does not seem to transfer to my skin. 1 - 2 pumps is more than enough coverage and glides on easily and feels so smooth.

It may help make-up to stay in place a little longer but I have not really been able to prove this even trying many various liquid foundations and BB cremes with P&P. It does not fill pores or appear to blur fine lines... However it does provide a very smooth base that liquid foundation feels as if it is just gliding on over top either with a brush or BB. 30mls of product that pumps out a conservative amount at a time is making this P&P last quite awhile. But as it has not wowed me I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2014 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This mac prep + prime skin was just not for me.I started using it and thought it was pretty good.Then throughout the days i started seeing an acne flare up.The only good thing this product does is probably smooth out the skin.The rest is just trash! Don't use this product if you are acne prone.Horrible experience!!!!


on 3/29/2014 12:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this product when I bought it well over a year ago. It has a nice little pump, I'll give it that. I feel like I have to let it set in for a good five minutes before I can put my foundation on.. any less and it feels like it is streaking, which sucks for me because I'm always in a hurry. It does give a nice matte finish for a couple hours, after that, foundation is seeping into pores and I'm not looking so great. For the price, you can get way better at a drug store. Four hours into my shift, this isn't doing its job any more. Used it off and on just trying to get rid of it, finally out of it and not re-buying, and I am sometimes a Mac snob.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2014 5:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff was really average, I don't think it really did anything at all... except for maybe cause an acne flare up? I'm not sure, but I wouldn't really recommend this if you have pimples.. It make my skin feel smooth and my foundation did stay on all day but I don't know if that's because of this product or just because I use good foundation.


on 3/3/2014 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I will go as far as to say this is the worst product I've ever used on my face. MAC rep sold this to me saying it would be great with my studio fix foundation. Not so! My face looked cakey in some places and like an orange peel in others. I've tried this 5 times hoping it was just me but nope. Horrible stuff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 10:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I find this product pointless and a waist of money.. It does make my skin feel smoother but as that isn't a real problem anyway it solves nothing.. Disappointed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a dissapointment, for what it does it´s really really pricey, i don´t see any difference in how my foundation looks or lasts, it just smooth my skin a little but that´s it. recently i bought smashbox more than primer the antiblemish version and it is a waaaay better product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top