Clean & Clear • Deep Cleaning Astringent (orange) • Toners

rated 3.6(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 alex193 on 8/1/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by alex193

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I am used to using salycic acid 2% on my face as I used to use Noxema pads twice a day. I decided that the little pads were too abrasive and wanted something liquid, so I picked this stuff up. My skin now hates me.

I don't know what ingredient in this irritates my skin so much but it sort of reminds me of the feeling of when you put lemon juice on your skin after a good cleansing (ouch). It goes away after 15 minutes but the minute you get warm and sweat a little (like at the gym, being outside in uber hot weather, etc) HOLY HECK your face burns with pin prick sensations all over. I mean, this could be HOURS after application. I then broke out all over but I think it wasn't zits, it was more of a rash. I'm still dealing with it. I don't have sensitive skin and have never had a reaction like this. This does not work at all for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karamelsutra on 7/30/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by karamelsutra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have been using this for almost a year now and i love it. ill tell you about a recent use of this. My skin becomes extremely oily when i use a heavy cream moisturizer and with the combination of hot, humid weather.; i look like a mess. I ended up breaking out on my forehead, nose, cheek and chin. i'm an infamous popper of pimples when i am able to see a white/blackhead. After doing so, i applied the toner (dont apply to freshly popped pimples, it burns like hell esp. if you cant tolerate pain.) Anyway, i applied the toner at least 7-8x that day and even left a soaked cotton ball on the stubborn ones. now it is the second day.. and my pimples are completely gone.

i cant live without this toner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kebun on 7/9/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by kebun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is horible i used the sensativ skin one in the past and it was amazing but i got this one out of no where and i used it and it burned ALOT and the burning stayed there for about 30 min and the next morning i wake up and my skin is all dryed out and peeling off and let me say i have VERY oily skin and this just dryed it out it is still dyed out its been24 hours since i used it i just hate this product now i dont kow what to do about my super dry skin NEVER BUY THIS NEVER!!!!!!! it is awful and you do not want to go to the pain and haveing dyed out/skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nitala on 5/29/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is very strong! I use a little bit when I get the occasional pimple and it works perfectly in that regard but I wouldn't use it on my whole face since it feels very dry afterwards. However, it seems to work well on my sibling who has VERY oily skin and I have normal skin so maybe that's why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deedub123 on 4/26/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by deedub123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! I don't use it everyday cuz it's pretty strong - but I get the occasional giganto-zit, especially at my jawline or under my chin, and this gets rid of it fast. I soak a cottonball with it once or twice per day and hold it against the culprit for about 30 secs, even the biggest zits are dried up and gone in a couple days. I'll also lightly sweep my entire face when my skin feels more oily than normal. I can see how it could really cause dryness if used too frequently, but if used sparingly it's like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohemgee21 on 4/7/2011 8:20:00 PM more reviews by ohemgee21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
-Affordable price
-Dries out pimples fairly quickly
Cons:
-High alcohol content and gross smell
-Stings when first applied
-Leaves a strange oily residue on skin after a few hours

It's not a miracle product but it does help clear breakouts faster and calm angry red pimples. I'd purchase this product again but next time the sensitive skin version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yewy20 on 2/11/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Yewy20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Hmnnn where do i start from? This product is a little "Messiah" in a bottle for me. I have tried everything up to Retinol, Zinc Oxide, even use the Herbal capsules to ease my raging hormones. LOL And Yes i'm a 26 yrs old with zits of a14yrs old.

I am proud to say this is the longest my face has been Zit free with the help of this Orange baby. I marvel at how it gets to work, it exfoliates all your dead skin and immediately brings out skin shining. And then dries off those zits one by one, i mean i couldn't even believe that i have faithfully used Neutrogena for years whereas Clean & Clear was done for the same company.

This product is an heaven-sent, i combine it with the Morning Burst cleanser, followed by the Pore finishes and i then swab this "baby" all over my face. It sure tingles and you can actually see your dead skin been peeled on to the cotton swab.

I would say it dries off your skin but ... mann i have an extremely oily face plus i sit under the flourescent light in my office which makes my face run off easily. So what i do is use Ambi Moisturizer immediately, also made by the same company, all over my face to counter the dryness but maaan my face stays matte all day except if i decide to just run my foundation brush again.

I would definitely buy this product again, and all of these changes was within a week. I didn't want to speak to soon like i did with other products and then notice it stops working 3 days after i've been a spokeswoman for it. LOL this product will forever be on my beauty shelf, please Johnson & Johnson keep making this baby. I'm sold!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thatssofetsch on 11/18/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by thatssofetsch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It REALLY gets all the crap (oils, dirt, etc.) off your face. Unfortunately for me it just dries the crap out of my face. I find myself having to use a moisturizer immediately after this otherwise my skin dries up and flakes off! Also it has a tendancy to turn my face bright red after use so I only use it before I go to bed. Would recommend to someone with very oily skin, however I will look for something a little gentler next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rieradom on 10/5/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by rieradom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Used sparingly this product is great for my generally zit free face. I used it almost daily at night and once I woke up during the hot, summer sweaty months. During the rest of the year I use it when I have a break out or after a work out. It dries out and eliminates my pimples and I see great results within 24 hours. It does have the tendency to dry your skin, so use moderately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarkleyJ on 8/18/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by BarkleyJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Great toner for oily skin and prevent breakouts. It's not as harsh on my skin as the Neutrogena Clear Pore and doesn't dry out my skin. In fact, it keeps my skin younger looking due to the exfoliation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Toners products