Ulta • automatic eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 fashiondoll23 on 7/27/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by fashiondoll23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was on the fence about buying these eyeliners but when I saw that they were on sale for a $1 I figured I would at least try the black liner. I absolutely loved the black liner so much I went back to Ulta and bought one in 5 more colors (raisin, moss, indigo, teal, and deep brown). I especially love the teal! All these colors are really pigmented and they dont smudge and work really well on the waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lv2Cheer81 on 7/18/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Lv2Cheer81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Words cannot convey my undying love for this liner. I'm serious, ladies. I've been loyal to these automatic liners since I worked at my local Ulta in high school, and haven't strayed since! I always stock up when they're on sale for $1, but I think they're still worth the money at full price.

These are virtually smudge-proof, yet remove easily w/soap and water. They perform equally (amazingly) well on lid and waterline, and every color is rich, saturated and creamy. You will never catch me without at least a few of these in my bag at all times.

I'm fair/neutral, with brunette hair and green eyes, and Raisin has been my go-to liner for literally 10 years. I'm 25 now, for reference. I also ADORE Olive, Bronze and Teal Blue for fun summer nights out. In fact, Teal Blue is the best teal liner I've ever tried -- more pigmented than most HE brands.

If you're on the fence, try grabbing a few during the sale -- I promise you will be totally hooked! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* summerrain1994 on 7/18/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this I believe for a 2 for $4 or something like that... they weren't very expensive.
First of all, I LOVE automatic eyeliners. I had ones that I have to sharpen because I find that they get too pointy and I end up stabbing my eye with them. Unfortunately, where I live automatics eyeliners are pretty expensive - before I used to use the Bonnebell automatic liner which was upwards of $5.
Anyways, for the price, these are great. I only use them for tight lining my eyes because that's the only area I wear eyeliner. Sometimes I'll take a brush and wing it out a bit, and that even stays on all day.
I'm really pleased with these and next time I go somewhere where there is an Ulta, I will stock up! (I've had mine since March and I'm down the first one yet!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SEHavens on 7/18/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by SEHavens

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Just discovered ulta near me. I love these liners and I am very picky when comes to eyeliner. They were $1, and the glide on easy, stay on, yet are not hard to remove. I'm impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Remykat on 7/10/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Remykat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this for a buck during a sale. I bought teal and some metallic gold (which wasn't on sale). Both had good pigmentation, went on relatively smoothly. However, there was some transfer to the upper lid shortly after application. I've had this problem before with powder liners, but I never noticed it with pencil. Maybe it needed time to set? A better primer? (I used Benefit Stay Don't Stray, which is junk, but it's all I have on hand). At any rate, it was easy to remove the errant marks, and the liner held up fairly well for the next few hours. For a dollar, I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ttzeng on 5/30/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by ttzeng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit disappointed with this product because I searched through tons of eyeliners this year, but none of them were particularly good. The price made me reluctant to buy it when I'm not sure of the quality, but I tried it anyway. The only thing I like a lot about it is that it's an automatic eyeliner, so thank god for not having to sharpen it. However, the color payoff isn't that great, my black wasn't really all that black, and it wasn't creamy enough to my liking. It was good for my waterline, but the formula did not last all day like I thought it would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* normaestrada19 on 4/24/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by normaestrada19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ugggh, did I get 4 duds when I purchased these eyeliners in Black, bronze and chocolate ( I got 2 of the black) cuz they seriously suck! First of all color payoff is no good. I like drama and the black is more of a charcoal, bronze is the color of red clay, and chocolate is a meh brown (expecting a bit of shimmer with this one). They do not stay on my waterline, yes true I complain about that alot and yet Prestige intense wear eyeliners and Clinique cream liner stay for a good while. Needless to say I was underwhelmed with these pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wbwilliams1 on 3/17/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by wbwilliams1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG eyeliners. Whenever Ulta has their $2 sale on these puppies, I stock up! My favorites are the black, teal, metallic gold, and black brown. But I own them in every color, and think they're all fabulous. They're super smooth, last literally all day on, don't irritate my eyes at all (and I put the liner directly on my waterline), are automatic, and inexpensive to boot. Try these out, you won't be disappointed with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamami on 3/13/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by iamami

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all those reviews, I just went out to buy it from Ulta for $2, how cheap can it be? and best of all, it is amazing!
I just started wearing make up and my hands are extremely shaky (tried those creme eyeliner and the revlon liquid eye pen), but this one is really easy to apply.
I bought the dark brown one and it looks really natural (I'm Asian).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lotionaddict69 on 2/20/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Lotionaddict69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

I love these eyeliners they are really really good quality for the price. I have them in raisin, charcoal, and indigo all very wearable colors. My only gripe is that sometimes big chunks fall of of them when you are applying and they get stuck in your lashes, but that might just be me and my total lack of experience when it comes to applying makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Eyeliner products