Cover Girl Clean Makeup

2.7

205 reviews

39% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylene Glycol, Isopropyl Myristate, Mineral Oil, Talc, Cetyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance, Stearic Acid, Eucalyptus Citriodora Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Triethanolamine, Trisodium EDTA, Cellulose Gum, Camphor, Menthol, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Flower Oil, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Lithium Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides


on 3/13/2012 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

SENSITIVE VERSION: I really like this foundation, I've used it for many years now. It is light - medium coverage. I use my (clean) finger to rub/stipple it onto my skin and I've found that that method gives the most natural look and best coverage. I use the matching powder to set it. The bottle has lasted me over a year now and it's not even halfway gone (I only used it on my nose and under my eyes). I have never gotten breakouts from it, my skin seems to tolerate it very well considering I am very breakout-prone. My mother-in-law asked me what kind of makeup I use because she said it always looks so nice. :)



on 3/7/2012 1:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

probably the worst liquid foundation i've ever tried, the smell is discusting! and lingers throughout the day
soooo cakey and really streaky
poor coverage
comes in glass bottle with a lid, no pump so hard to get right amount of product you want to use, also broke me out like crazy


on 3/5/2012 4:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a total grease slick! I used to day in the morning thinking that ...ok this is natural looking when i put it on which in fact it did. But to my surprise like a couple hours later, i started to feel like an oil slick. It felt heavy like i was wearing lard on my face. I couldn't wait to come home and take it off. i have never experienced a light foundation like this. I do like covergirl products however, I use the natureluxe or the new covergirl tone rehab which i do like because you can't feel it on your skin. I don't know why i went back to buy this again. I knew it had mineral oil in it and i think thats what contributed to my oiliness in my T zone. Dont waste your money on this formula. I think people would do better the sensitive skin formula. I am swearing off the clean collection and staying with what works. :(


on 3/3/2012 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is so ironic that this product is labeled as being good and ideal for sensitive skin because it is FULL of silicones and is not waterbased at all. This stuff was so thick it wouldn't even come out of the tube! I felt it tingle on my face all day long because it clogged my skin up so bad, but once I realized this was the culprit, I repacked it up to return it to the store...Oh well, yet another sign that I need to try high end foundations.


on 3/2/2012 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this foundation. It has worked very well for me over many years. First of, Soft Honey is a perfect match for me, so I enjoy not having to scour other brands to find a foundation shade, I know what it is. CG Clean is a medium coverage foundation, I find it's just enough for the daytime with the matching powder. I have not suffered breakouts from this foundation since using it, and I have with Clinique, Maybelline, and others. You also get a very good amount of product for a little bit, which is nice. It does have a weird Noxema-sort of smell, but it doesn't bother me and you can't tell once it's on your face. I'd reccomend this. It did not harm my face and it gives for nice coverage.


on 2/29/2012 8:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think the picture is of the older version!? But I actuallly loved this foundation! I would mix it with my Olay lotion made a mediocre tinted moisturizer with medium coverage! It lasted me forever but it is fairly thick if youre planning on wearing it regularly I'd take that into consideration. Overall, I love this product !


on 2/28/2012 11:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use this foundation, the older version of it. It was more of a water based foundation and i found it had fairly good coverage, and it was good for the price. The newer formula has more of a silicon base, which makes it very thick .SO thick that it DOES NOT come out of the bottle. I can hold the bottle upside down for 5 minutes, and nothing comes out.. with banging the bottle to get product out, it just causes more suction, which will make it even harder to get the product out . It cakes up so easily and just does not flatter my skin at all. I used the color classic ivory in the old bottle, and the new bottle was not the same color. I will NEVER buy this product again, it is horrible. I will finish this bottle off, well what i can get out of the bottle, and be done with it forever. The only time i will use this is when i need to lighten up another foundation to suit my skin color.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this foundation for a lot of years and I really like it so i'm not really sure why it's getting bad reviews. I have oily skin and this foundation doesn't make me look shiney and awkward later in the day, with setting powder is perfect.

It was also very easy to match my skintone with this foundation too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2011 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Introduction: I have purchased mine at medium light shade (though it is a bit dark for my skin, I am in an Ivory shade supposedly) which has a peachy undertone.. Though my skin shows some yellow undertones so i tried to purchase it at a bit dark shade.
Positives: It gives a medium coverage. It doesn't cake. It blends well and easy to use with a brush or my fingertips alone.

Negatives: I really don't like the smell. Its like I'm putting some sort of medicated ointment on my face. I have to set it with a powder foundation to control my oily face and cannot be used alone. The container is a bit difficult to use to consume all the product. I have to tap it on my palms and often difficult to control the product coming out of the container. It doesn't last long.

In conclusion: I like it but there's a 50% chance for me to repurchase or maybe not anymore.


on 12/5/2011 12:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite drugstore foundations. It's inexpensive, and there are so many color and skin type options. It doesn't cake on me at all either. My only complaint is the packaging, a pump would make this foundation a lot easier to get out.


Back to Top