MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(310 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kala89 on 11/7/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by kala89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is an alright color. The only thing is you cannot wear this eyeshadow alone. It is excellent on the v-shape because it has the ability to add a smokey look to any eye look. But this shade is too hard to work with to wear it by itself. On the V part of the eye it's good though and I'll probably repurchase because if that ability.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 9/30/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a swap. In the pan the color is very pretty but on my skin (NW50) it just looks like a bruise, or like I haven't slept in years. Not a good look at all. Up for swap it goes. It's been a really long time that

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 9/18/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This looked like purple twinged dirt on my eyes when used in shadow form. Tried using it as an eyeliner and you could barely see it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissay on 9/15/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by krissay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

FANTASTIC. Makes hazel/brown eyes appear bigger. Works great as a crease color or outer v. Dark but not too dark. Looks wonderful against my skin pale or tan (I can range from NC20-35). I will definitely rebuy once I run out. Can't recommend this shade enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurelwatanabe on 8/20/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by laurelwatanabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I just got this through a swap and love it, I use it for my crease and outer eye on my smokey eye, softer than using carbon and looks nice with my green eyes. It's a really nice plum I agree with the other reviewer great for fall, great for green eyes and works really nice for a not so heavy smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cara4444 on 8/7/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Cara4444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i love this color in the crease with a satin cream color! its more interesting than brown i think, but is still very wearable! it makes my green eyes pop and is nice for all year round, but especially in the fall! i think everyone should own this shadow :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 5/4/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few MAC eye shadows I have used that does not apply or blend well at all. Sketch is a burgandy color that looks exactly the same color as wine once on my eye lids. It is a rich color but truthfully it doesn't really compliment my skintone and makes me look very pale. I only use it along the lashline as a liner or very very lightly in the crease blended with other colors. I kind of regret buying sketch because I hardly ever use it and when I do I remember how hard it is to blend. For some reason this color always migrates on me as well even with a primer so I don't really like that either. Compared to the rest of my MAC eye shadows and their good quality this doesn't really compare and is a total fail in my opinion. Try this out on your eye lids before purchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/19/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite MAC eyeshadows!!! This really lights up my brown eyes. It looks great in the outer corner (I usually pair it with UD Roach, MAC tempting, or NARS Fez). It looks AMAZING as a smokey eye. This is the only smokey eye that my boyfriend actually complimented me on. Without me prompting him might I add. I don't love the texture of this e/s as it's a little hard to blend, and I really have to pack it on to get the color payoff I want. In the end it is absolutely worth it though!! Would repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ltnla on 3/28/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by ltnla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Reviewing this b/c I'm finally taking advantage of MAC's recycling program after all these years... and this is one that's going back. There have been many, many reviews on this, so all I'll say is that unless you generally know that plummy brown eye shadows work on you, try this one out on your eyelids -- not just your hand, and don't let the MA tell you how wonderful this is etc. Try it on yourself. Plus texture a bit hard to blend too. Needless to say, this didn't work for my skin tone (makes me look tired and bruised), and I now know to stay away from dark plummy brown for my lids (I could have kept this and used as a liner, but not really worth it).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 3/3/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

While it is a bit tough to blend, the dark wine color really brings out my green eyes. I like the shade and would probably repurchase. It is BEAUTIFUL as a liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products