MAC Veluxe - Sketch

4.4

312 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/19/2012 7:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Love this eyeshadow! It's a beautiful plum color that looks amazing against my blue/grey eyes. I use this to deepen the "outer V" area or all over. I feel that this color is very versitile and I would imagine most people liking it.



on 11/7/2012 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the best shadows I have for bringing out my eye color. I'm constantly being asked if I'm wearing colored contacts when wearing this shade. Smoke it out and pair it with UD 1999 liner. PERFECT. I wish it applied smoother, though.


on 11/7/2012 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is an alright color. The only thing is you cannot wear this eyeshadow alone. It is excellent on the v-shape because it has the ability to add a smokey look to any eye look. But this shade is too hard to work with to wear it by itself. On the V part of the eye it's good though and I'll probably repurchase because if that ability.


on 9/30/2012 5:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got this in a swap. In the pan the color is very pretty but on my skin (NW50) it just looks like a bruise, or like I haven't slept in years. Not a good look at all. Up for swap it goes. It's been a really long time that

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This looked like purple twinged dirt on my eyes when used in shadow form. Tried using it as an eyeliner and you could barely see it.


on 9/15/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

FANTASTIC. Makes hazel/brown eyes appear bigger. Works great as a crease color or outer v. Dark but not too dark. Looks wonderful against my skin pale or tan (I can range from NC20-35). I will definitely rebuy once I run out. Can't recommend this shade enough!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I just got this through a swap and love it, I use it for my crease and outer eye on my smokey eye, softer than using carbon and looks nice with my green eyes. It's a really nice plum I agree with the other reviewer great for fall, great for green eyes and works really nice for a not so heavy smokey eye.


on 8/7/2012 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i love this color in the crease with a satin cream color! its more interesting than brown i think, but is still very wearable! it makes my green eyes pop and is nice for all year round, but especially in the fall! i think everyone should own this shadow :)


on 5/4/2012 10:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the few MAC eye shadows I have used that does not apply or blend well at all. Sketch is a burgandy color that looks exactly the same color as wine once on my eye lids. It is a rich color but truthfully it doesn't really compliment my skintone and makes me look very pale. I only use it along the lashline as a liner or very very lightly in the crease blended with other colors. I kind of regret buying sketch because I hardly ever use it and when I do I remember how hard it is to blend. For some reason this color always migrates on me as well even with a primer so I don't really like that either. Compared to the rest of my MAC eye shadows and their good quality this doesn't really compare and is a total fail in my opinion. Try this out on your eye lids before purchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2012 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite MAC eyeshadows!!! This really lights up my brown eyes. It looks great in the outer corner (I usually pair it with UD Roach, MAC tempting, or NARS Fez). It looks AMAZING as a smokey eye. This is the only smokey eye that my boyfriend actually complimented me on. Without me prompting him might I add. I don't love the texture of this e/s as it's a little hard to blend, and I really have to pack it on to get the color payoff I want. In the end it is absolutely worth it though!! Would repurchase!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top