Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments

rated 4.0(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ShailahJade on 6/9/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by ShailahJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this BHA lotion. I don't use it on my face because it's a little too heavy, but it works GREAT on my chest and back when I get breakouts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bulbagrrrl on 5/27/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by bulbagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily acne prone skin. This stuff is excellent at drying up zits so I decided to apply all over my face and a week later: DRY. Overly flaky and breaking me out, yet still oily, heh. So this is good for on-the-spot treatment but as my daily lotion/acne prevention I'll look elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babybunnyy on 5/8/2011 3:36:00 AM more reviews by babybunnyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This works pretty great with diminishing breakouts. I actually put this on overnight and my face looks a lot better in the morning. I like it. It works a lot better than most over the counter treatments. Its got a nice smell and it goes on smooth and soft. It will dry out your skin if you don't moisturize though! Its the only thing I use for breakouts and it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryoung001 on 1/18/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by ryoung001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

just recently bought this.I normally use Aveeno clear complexion moisturizer but my face stopped reacting to it i suppose and i was breaking out like crazy. I had heard good things about this but found it a little difficult to find. I tried target, walmart, publix, walgreens, and cv. The only place I was able to locate it was at a chain of drug stores specific to Miami where I live called Navarro. Not exactly sure what this might mean but since I've been using it my face has cleared up pretty much the instant I started using it. I use it at night before going to bed and what I really love is that it doesn't make my face feel greasy at all. I would definitely buy this again hopefully if they still carry it by the time I'm ready.
UPDATE***junk broke me out like crazy. I've since switched my facial products to non medicated. I had had high hopes for this too :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Messysilly on 1/5/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Messysilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This product didnt help me manage my breakouts at all. The only thing it did for me was to moisturize my skin, but thats just about it. I dont recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistyrob on 11/15/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by mistyrob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

TRY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 10/12/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

ive only found this at walmart but its is a definite hg. i stopped using it for a while and tried doing my own organic stuff with jojoba oil and essential oils and lol -_- dumb me started to break out and i quickly when back to this and zap! within lik a week i was almost all clear again. its definitely not as advertised...as 8 hours rapid clear but give a couple days and you might see results but again everyones diff. worked well for me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LuvlyLady on 10/11/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by LuvlyLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely oily acne prone skin. Ever since I use this product; what I noticed is that it does not help with cystic acne. This product is pretty gentle if you have somewhat sensitive skin. It does not help prevent new acne form emerging; however, it does help reduce the acne by 40%. The rest of the job will have to leave up to the spot treatment. Another problem about this is that it cause my skin to get oily. Yep, I have to so say. I have to used two of the oil absorbing sheets to get rid of extra oil on my face. On the day, that u don't use it. I don't have to used that many of clean&clear oil absorbing sheets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollief on 10/9/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by dollief

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Excellent, cheap BHA product! Very effective at exfoliation, but does not irritate my skin at all. Keeps me silky smooth and clear. I use it every night after cleansing w/ J&J Head to Toe Baby Wash, and then moisturize over it. Works great and is affordable. Only complaint is that I wish it had a flip closure on the lid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/8/2010 2:14:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Works great for my teens' acne skin for the occasional flake.


CONS: There really aren't any except the smell is a little bad,.


ALTERNATES: They use the scrub, the toner and then this face "lotion" from this line, but uses the "Acne Stress Control" line by Neutrogena or Alba Botanica's Natural Acnedote line when they don't need the extra oomph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments products