Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

4.0

153 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol Beeswax, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Bisabolol, Allantoin, Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance


on 3/9/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product for keeping pores unclogged. It moisturizes well as also. It has a PH of 3.6 so it definitely exfoliates the skin. Highly recommend!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 2/14/2013 8:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

GREAT FOR WRINKLES ! I am 43 and I used this product specifically for the Salicylic Acid; I know that Salicylic Acid, like Retinol, can be used for aging skin to to minimize wrinkles

I put this cream on my face every other night, and when I wake up my face feels so smooth and tight...and the little wrinkles on my forehead almost disappear. This cream is basically a wonderful exfoliant !

Of course I don't suggest using this every day...I am lucky my face is not really sensitive. So this may irritate your skin a little. But to me, it's worth it. The effects don't lost very long.....but overall I LOVE this product, and would recommend this cream for diminishing fine wrinkles on aging skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product has been with me for years, through middle school, high school, and currently college. It has never failed me and I LOVE this thing.
My forehead and chin are areas where I can easily break out, but when I started using this on those areas every morning and night everyday, pimples don't show up. It definitely defense my face! When I get the occasional pimple/zit on areas besides my forehead and chin, I put a small dollop of the lotion on it overnight and it's not as red and as big. It takes a couple of days, but eventually, the pimple/zit would disappear.
For me, it is a bit pricy for a small tube, but I don't need a large amount a product. It also does make my forehead oily when I use it and my forehead is oily as it is, so I can't use it under my makeup or I will break out later. BUT it is still great! I will keep on buying this unless there is a product that will kill a pimple overnight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2012 11:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I started using products with SA in it just recently for my cystic acne had staring forming again. After browsing across the skincare isle, I decided on this product. Haven't heard much, but I decided to give it a shot. After the first night of using this, my pimples decreased significantly. The smell is wonderful, very fresh. The consistency is gel-like, but the formula doesn't dry very quickly. I use a q-tip to spot treat my acne, and if there are large clusters of acne, then I smooth it on. It's a very tiny bottle, which is disappointing because it is about $7-10 depending on where you purchase the product. But, it works great! I will try out another treatment so that my skin doesn't get used to this spot treatment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best acne lotion I've used. I tried Proactiv, Clean & Clear, etc., but this product is the most effective I've found (with cost in mind). I've noticed that I have the tendency to get a little greasy by the end of the day, but as far as preventing and treating blemishes, I keep buying this over and over again.


on 6/14/2012 9:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this BHA lotion for several years. It helps clear and prevent breakouts and moisturizes my skin. Works really well under make up. Total HG for me! The only downside is that I can only find it online.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2012 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the first product that I leave a review, EVER. I have to say it is my HG. I had oily skin 2 years ago and got break out all the time. Then I use this lotion together with Neutrogena SkinClearing liquid foundation for months until my face became normal (still a little bit oily but at least my skin didn't break out often). After that I stop using them because i was afraid it would make my skin dry. And for the past months, I got dry skin and also break out. With desperation, I grab this two weeks ago. And guess what? not a single acne appears on my skin again. I also use it with olive oil every night so my skin won't get dry. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 2:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. It doesn't work magic on my moderate acne but it definitely makes a difference when nothing else does. People who say it broke them out have probably never used an SA product....it is a keratolytic...its going to bring stuff to the surface if u haven't been using an SA, AHA, Retinol, or Tretinoin product regularly. Most acne products are like this and require PATIENCE. This product became hard to find for a bit but now I'm seeing it again in stores. I use it along w the Treatment (astringent) pads.


on 12/31/2011 12:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Let me first say- I have combination skin. But kind of- to the extreme.
My forehead is EXTREMELY oily...when people say so-and-so is drying, it is usually fantastic for me.
My cheeks- are normal/dry.

I have acne prone skin, and when I saw good reviews, I went out to buy it.
...So I tried it. It feels very smooth and has a decent scent....I put it on my skin and it feels a tad bit sticky however it is lightweight...until 30 minutes afterwards, my skin is just as oily as it would have been without the product!

I just don't like the product and if you have just a tad bit oily skin or normal skin, this would be perfect.

FYI, this won't work if you have very oily skin because this is silicone in it, and this won't do anything if you have really active oil glands.


on 8/16/2011 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really do NOT like neutrogena products! They are to harsh and full of chemicals and break me out worse then before I use them! Do not waste you're money on this crap instead try Clearasil overnight lotion, full of chemicals but works like a charm!


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
534 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top