DERMAdoctor Wrinkle Revenge Rescue & Protect Eye Balm

3.7

80 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide 4, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Steareth-20, Dipeptide-2, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide 7, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Methyl Gluceth-20, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Polyethylene, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Caffeine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Macrocystis Pyrifera Extract, Spirulina Maxima Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Nasturtium Officinale Extract, Cetraria Islandica Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Ilex Paraguariensis (Paraguay Tea) Leaf Extract, Lecithin, Superoxide Dismutase, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Squalane, Ubiquinone, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Polysorbate 20, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben 7/21/09


on 4/17/2010 4:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is a meh eye cream. It's no different from 1000 other ones out there, many of which have better packaging and are cheaper.

It's between a cream and a gel and does moisturize my eye area temporarily giving the appearane of diminised wrinkles but that's just caused by the moisture you just put on your skin.

It doesn't have SPF which is a huge plus in my book. SPF makes my rosacea flare up and my eyes water.

The packaging is not great. It's in a jar and I have nails so, well, that's the problem right there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a .5 oz sample from Sephora. I've been using this every night since um.. November? I don't have any wrinkles, nor have I seen any new ones (But I have crepey lids). This is very moisturizing, however, it does nothing for the loose crepe 30 year old eyelids on my 22 year old face :(. I would continue to use it for moisturizer, but it's too expensive JUST to moisturize. This may work for wrinkles, but not for crepeyness, which I feel are wrinkles :( Oh well. Onto more potions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2010 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this. I use eye cream mostly for prevention, meaning I don't like those that are super rich/greasy but I want something that actually works. This has the perfect consistency; it absorbs quickly but keeps my eye area feeling especially moisturized for hours. Only time will tell how well it prevents lines, but I have a good feeling. I'd give it the full 5 lippies if it was free of ingredients like parabens.


on 10/13/2009 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I wanted an eye cream for moisture and to help prevent wrinkles. I do not have wrinkles, so I cannot say how well it works for that, but I can review it's other aspects. I got this in half the size for free from Sephora. I would not have bought it because it is so expensive. The product is very creamy and moisturizing. I do think it is a bit thick to put on under makeup, unless you only put a very little amount, which I do sometimes. I use it at night for this reason. I really like the thick consistency for night time. It does have a fragrance, but it isn't too overwhelming, and the packaging is cute, it isn't medicinal looking. Overall, I really like this as a great under eye moisturizer.


on 5/6/2009 12:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you want to try this $68 cream, get a couple sample packets from Sephora. If you like it, get more sample packets and hoard them. A jar is not the way to package an eye cream. Everyone knows the potential for contamination but we still keep buying these products. Vote with your purses, MUAers, and don't buy eye creams in jars! And certainly not expensive ones with highly touted ingredients that would deteriorate each time the product is exposed to air. I like this as a moisturizer. It makes the skin under my eyes look and feel smoother and more hydrated and leaves a nice canvas for concealer. But I would not buy it expecting anything more than that. In fact, I haven't bought it at all but have used up quite a few sample packets. I can nurse one through a couple of weeks, squeezing a tiny amount through a small hole in the pouch, then putting it into a zip-lock baggie.


on 5/3/2009 3:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this eye cream mainly because of the great reviews on Productville. I've been using it for over 6 months now, and I don't see what the fuss is about. It's quite moisturising, but it hasn't helped with my dark circles much at all. I never had many fine lines, and they're the same as before. There are many products that are cheaper (eg Kiehl's Avocado) that are similar.
I like the jar packaging because I can get every last bit out, but I guess it is unhygienic, especially for those prone to eye infections (I'm not!). The jar is twice the regular size, 30 ml instead of 15 ml, and it is expensive, but not prohibitively so. I bought it on eBay at just under retail price (it's not available in Australia that I know). I won't buy it again, and I'm losing hope in eye creams in general. Sigh.


on 1/12/2009 4:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This cream is rich and thick, yet absorbs easily into the undereye area. It's a great value also- I have had mine for two years and I'm just getting to the bottom now.


on 11/2/2008 10:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Not really sure I'll buy again after reading some things on Paula's Choice website. Plan on getting teh book before I buy any more moisturizers.

There's a lot of hype about this product, and I will admit that I liked the way it felt, even under makeup. I noticed that thelines that were forming under my eyes were visibly improved after less than a week of use. I'm just not sure how long this pot will last since it's not in an air tight container (something I read on Paula's Choice.)

I'll come back and give a follow up. I've only used it for 2 weeks. We'll see how much I love it when it's all used up.

**EDIT I gave up on this product. I think it's mostly hype. Although it felt good and helped with dryness under my eyes, I have since tried two different products that have delivered significantly better results than this one. Plus, if it has any benefits teh packaging ensures they are short lived.


on 8/1/2008 12:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The jury is still out on this. I've been using this for two weeks in the PM only since I wear contacts and don't like to use eye cream in the AM. I like the way this moisturizes my eye area. It's not oily or greasy. I don't have wrinkles or fine lines yet but have dark circles. I'm not sure if I've noticed a difference in the dark circles but then again, I have yet to find a miracle product that works for them. My eye area does feel smoother though. I will continue to use this considering the jar is HUGE. At least I feel like I've gotten my moneys' worth.


on 7/12/2008 4:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

For me - this is the *WORST EYE PRODUCT EVER* In general, based on what I see here and on Drugstore.com (where I don't review) - this seems to be a love it or hate it product. I've not read all the reviews here - just page 1 but I bet when I am done, they will be mostly 1 star or 5 stars.

If you have sensitive eyes - AVOID THIS CREAM AT ALL COSTS. I can no longer wear make up, the skin around my eyes hurt and it is so dry that the skin is absorbing Vaseline! I'm afraid to wash my face. I've made an appointment with my friend's derm to see if there is anything he can do or if I just have to walk around in Vaseline and bronzer (sans SPF in LA in July!) until it heals on it's own. Eye drops have helped some.

I should have known better than to buy something for my eyes that the Sephora girl only tried on my hands. I also should have gone with my gut and gone with her #2 choice - Ole Henriksen which felt slightly better on my hands - but who knows what it would have done to my eyes. However she sold me on the size and (to me) reasonable price of the product. NEVER AGAIN will I not try something on the sides of my eyes first.


Back to Top