DERMAdoctor • Wrinkle Revenge Rescue & Protect Eye Balm • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 themisanthrope on 3/29/2010 9:25:00 AM more reviews by themisanthrope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a .5 oz sample from Sephora. I've been using this every night since um.. November? I don't have any wrinkles, nor have I seen any new ones (But I have crepey lids). This is very moisturizing, however, it does nothing for the loose crepe 30 year old eyelids on my 22 year old face :(. I would continue to use it for moisturizer, but it's too expensive JUST to moisturize. This may work for wrinkles, but not for crepeyness, which I feel are wrinkles :( Oh well. Onto more potions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/18/2010 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this. I use eye cream mostly for prevention, meaning I don't like those that are super rich/greasy but I want something that actually works. This has the perfect consistency; it absorbs quickly but keeps my eye area feeling especially moisturized for hours. Only time will tell how well it prevents lines, but I have a good feeling. I'd give it the full 5 lippies if it was free of ingredients like parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lala201 on 10/13/2009 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Lala201

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted an eye cream for moisture and to help prevent wrinkles. I do not have wrinkles, so I cannot say how well it works for that, but I can review it's other aspects. I got this in half the size for free from Sephora. I would not have bought it because it is so expensive. The product is very creamy and moisturizing. I do think it is a bit thick to put on under makeup, unless you only put a very little amount, which I do sometimes. I use it at night for this reason. I really like the thick consistency for night time. It does have a fragrance, but it isn't too overwhelming, and the packaging is cute, it isn't medicinal looking. Overall, I really like this as a great under eye moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty62 on 5/6/2009 12:05:00 PM more reviews by kitty62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you want to try this $68 cream, get a couple sample packets from Sephora. If you like it, get more sample packets and hoard them. A jar is not the way to package an eye cream. Everyone knows the potential for contamination but we still keep buying these products. Vote with your purses, MUAers, and don't buy eye creams in jars! And certainly not expensive ones with highly touted ingredients that would deteriorate each time the product is exposed to air. I like this as a moisturizer. It makes the skin under my eyes look and feel smoother and more hydrated and leaves a nice canvas for concealer. But I would not buy it expecting anything more than that. In fact, I haven't bought it at all but have used up quite a few sample packets. I can nurse one through a couple of weeks, squeezing a tiny amount through a small hole in the pouch, then putting it into a zip-lock baggie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ambodidi on 5/3/2009 3:58:00 AM more reviews by ambodidi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eye cream mainly because of the great reviews on Productville. I've been using it for over 6 months now, and I don't see what the fuss is about. It's quite moisturising, but it hasn't helped with my dark circles much at all. I never had many fine lines, and they're the same as before. There are many products that are cheaper (eg Kiehl's Avocado) that are similar.
I like the jar packaging because I can get every last bit out, but I guess it is unhygienic, especially for those prone to eye infections (I'm not!). The jar is twice the regular size, 30 ml instead of 15 ml, and it is expensive, but not prohibitively so. I bought it on eBay at just under retail price (it's not available in Australia that I know). I won't buy it again, and I'm losing hope in eye creams in general. Sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Refuge on 1/12/2009 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Refuge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cream is rich and thick, yet absorbs easily into the undereye area. It's a great value also- I have had mine for two years and I'm just getting to the bottom now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 belle_30x on 11/2/2008 10:32:00 AM more reviews by belle_30x

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Not really sure I'll buy again after reading some things on Paula's Choice website. Plan on getting teh book before I buy any more moisturizers.

There's a lot of hype about this product, and I will admit that I liked the way it felt, even under makeup. I noticed that thelines that were forming under my eyes were visibly improved after less than a week of use. I'm just not sure how long this pot will last since it's not in an air tight container (something I read on Paula's Choice.)

I'll come back and give a follow up. I've only used it for 2 weeks. We'll see how much I love it when it's all used up.

**EDIT I gave up on this product. I think it's mostly hype. Although it felt good and helped with dryness under my eyes, I have since tried two different products that have delivered significantly better results than this one. Plus, if it has any benefits teh packaging ensures they are short lived.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sandyroy01 on 8/1/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by sandyroy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The jury is still out on this. I've been using this for two weeks in the PM only since I wear contacts and don't like to use eye cream in the AM. I like the way this moisturizes my eye area. It's not oily or greasy. I don't have wrinkles or fine lines yet but have dark circles. I'm not sure if I've noticed a difference in the dark circles but then again, I have yet to find a miracle product that works for them. My eye area does feel smoother though. I will continue to use this considering the jar is HUGE. At least I feel like I've gotten my moneys' worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rakava on 7/12/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by rakava

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For me - this is the *WORST EYE PRODUCT EVER* In general, based on what I see here and on Drugstore.com (where I don't review) - this seems to be a love it or hate it product. I've not read all the reviews here - just page 1 but I bet when I am done, they will be mostly 1 star or 5 stars.

If you have sensitive eyes - AVOID THIS CREAM AT ALL COSTS. I can no longer wear make up, the skin around my eyes hurt and it is so dry that the skin is absorbing Vaseline! I'm afraid to wash my face. I've made an appointment with my friend's derm to see if there is anything he can do or if I just have to walk around in Vaseline and bronzer (sans SPF in LA in July!) until it heals on it's own. Eye drops have helped some.

I should have known better than to buy something for my eyes that the Sephora girl only tried on my hands. I also should have gone with my gut and gone with her #2 choice - Ole Henriksen which felt slightly better on my hands - but who knows what it would have done to my eyes. However she sold me on the size and (to me) reasonable price of the product. NEVER AGAIN will I not try something on the sides of my eyes first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RavenBeauty on 4/30/2008 8:20:00 AM more reviews by RavenBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Darn you Dermadoctor, you've done it to me again! I really wanted to hate this eye cream due to the cost. I have tried just about every eye cream out there (including La Mer, La Prairie and everything in between). I had finally found a wonderful eye cream a couple of years ago that costs next to nothing that has done a fabulous job (Dream Products Eye Lift). I have been using that wonderful cream for some time now. I had no interest in trying anything else because quite frankly that cream is quite astonishing and is under $15.00!



I still read all the eye cream reviews just for the heck of it and always keep my eyes open for something new that could be even better (though I don't know why we do this when we have something that works well, but so many of us do this nonetheless). The one that stood out for me was this one. Mainly because all of Dermadoctor's products have turned out to be pretty amazing to me, so I figured the chances would be high that their eye cream would rock as well. Samples of this eye balm are near impossible to come by, but Dermadoctor had them the other day when I went to buy more Feet Accompli.



I received the sample a few days ago and must say I am truly impressed (I had a feeling about this one). Not only is it packed with all kinds of incredibly fortifying ingredients, but it feels incredible going on. I've never felt anything this moisturizing in my life. It's a very intense, creamy, cooling sensation that lasts and lasts for some time (not a heavy mentholated cool but a soft and gentle one). What amazed me the most is how it immediately transformed my eyes! The skin under my eyes was immediately tighter and brighter! I saw immediate results so this works on long term problems and gives you some immediate cosmetic relief as well. I love the creamy texture and lasting results but I could do without the price tag. I've been told that it's a nice sized jar that can really last so maybe it will work out to be more reasonable if it lasts a few months. I'll know soon enough as I am about to purchase a full jar. I am not sure I want to give up on my Eye Lift by Dream Products just yet but this one has left me teetering badly. Fabulous eye cream that truly delivers!



EDIT: I still think this is a lovely cream however I must say that I feel Dream Products Eye Lift performs better and it's much cheaper (in fact vastly so). I love the silkiness of this cream but there is one thing I noticed that surprised me a little. My eyes got a little puffy after using this for a week, which tells made I must be allergic to something in here. When an eye cream doesn't do what it's touted to do, that's to be expected and we've all been there, but when one makes your eyes look worse, that usually means there is an allergy involved (it's why women scratch their heads wondering why their eyes look crepier and worse with certain eye creams and it's almost always due to an allergy to one or more of the ingredients listed). I am allergic to soy and get that crepiness and puffiness if I find that in an eye product (Borba did that to me big time for that reason). Oh well this is a wonderful cream but obviously something in here does not agree with my skin. I've noticed that the more complicated an eye cream is, the more chances I have of being allergic (meaning too many ingredients and chemicals).

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DERMAdoctor products

More Treatments (Eye) products