Bobbi Brown • Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks - Powder Pink • Blush

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dididianee on 6/9/2011 1:50:00 AM more reviews by dididianee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dare I say it? I finally found my HG blush? This product is a total splurge to me ($21) and it was sort of an impulsive buy, but I do not regret it at all. This blush in incredibly pigmented; one tap for each cheek and it'll suffice. Thus, one container would probably last me for more than one year. The color is easy for me to blend, but it may be because I put it directly on top of the Bobbi Brown Stick Foundation (has a sticky finish). It gives a really natural look and for once a blush has finally stayed on for 7+ hours without touch ups! As a lip color it's MLBB and applies nicely with a lip brush. I only wished they had Rose and Calypso Coral in my local Sephora. If this came with a mirror instead of a clear lid it would be even better, but it's no big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 velvetbow on 4/28/2011 1:53:00 PM more reviews by velvetbow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love Bobbi Brown's Pot Rouge!!!!! I have this is Powder Pink and it works perfectly as both blush and lip color.

Though not a stain, this product has staying power. On my cheeks, the color will last from 7a.m. to about 5p.m. with no touch ups. However, I have very dry skin, so the cream color adheres well and doesn't budge. Sometimes I dab it on with the pads of my fingers, but for the best sheer effect, I use a duo-fiber stippling brush. On my lips, I only need to reapply at lunch after I've eaten (It will, however, last through multiple cups of coffee and not leave markings on the cup.) A good coat of lip balm is needed if you use it as a lip color as it can be a bit drying.

The colors itself gives a lovely, natural flush to both cheeks and lips. You will look as if you should be frolicking under Cherry Blossom trees in a twirly dress in Springtime.

Will absolutely purchase again--but it looks as though I won't need to for a very long time. Have had this for two months, worn daily on cheeks & lips, and have barely made a dent in the pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 4/18/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Powder Pink is a warm, slightly peachy pink with soft brown undertones. It's an incredibly flattering colour for warm or yellow based skin tones, goes on smoothly, blends like a dream and can be layered for more intensity. It gives a very subtle look and is a great base layering shade that gives depth to just about any other powder shade of blush. I rarely wear just a single blush colour on it's own, so it's nice to have something so versatile and yet so pretty!
Pot Rouges have a great formula, light, not tacky or sticky and easy to apply - I like to do two or three dabs of colour and then pat out gently, blending from the top of my cheek down and forward toward the apple (smile bumps!) and it always looks natural and effortless.
It looks fine on lips, maybe a little drying unless you slick a layer of balm on first and it also emphasizes lip lines a bit, though the colour remains even and doesn't settle into them. Wear time on lips is not so great, maybe an hour or two before it fades. The jar is tidy, small and compact, though it holds a fairly generous 11mL, which is more that double your typical cream blush.
Overall, a pretty shade of a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 susanwylie67 on 4/1/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by susanwylie67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the formula. It's pretty easy to blend, and wears well. I think it's a bit dry for the lips. My issue is the color. It's actually a nice color, just not what I expected. I ordered it online, and colors vary, but I think the name is what threw me. I wanted a true pink like the powder blush in pale pink, but softer, so I thought this would fit the bill...but I would describe the color as a medium, warm neutral, almost peachy pink...not what I thin of as powder pink. So I guess I will get the pale pink in the pot next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 3/18/2011 3:54:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own 6 of these (3 samples from a friend, 3 full size), and Powder Pink like the rest are pigmented, easy to blend, doesn't stay tacky for long, and lasts quite some time. The shade is very neutral and natural so should suit all skin tones. For more drama you can definitely build the shade up. I can't comment on the use of this one on the lips - but I have tried cabo coral which was a bit drying. Initial investment may seem expensive but you will probably NEVER finish a jar. Great product as always. Note I am NC35.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susanvn on 2/28/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by susanvn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

BB products are normally of the top quality, they rarely fail me. If you want peace of mind when it comes to makeup stuffs, hit BB counter.
I have 2 PR from her so far and I love both of them. Powder Pink looks a bit bright as a cream blush on me, so I have to use with light hand. And I top it up with a peachy powder blush to set it and it stays pretty.
But one thing that amazes me with this PR is when applied as lip color. Gosh, I receive so many compliments wearing this color :D)) I dont feel the dryness as some mentioned. The texture is creamy, goes on smoothly and it really lasts long. I just add some sheer lipgloss in the center of my lips to add some dimension and that's it. Lip-liner will help frame ur lip and keep the color from smearing, but it's not a must-do for this color!
You may be fooled by the boring color on the pot, but trust me, the color really pops and brightens up ur complexion in a natural way. I tried to buy a lipstick in this shade (u know we dont always carry a lip-brush around) but they say they dont have it in a stick-form. Some of BB lipstick colors come near, but it's not exactly the same. So I guess I'll need to keep buying this, for an added advantage of a cream blush when needed ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vikielee on 2/9/2011 3:37:00 AM more reviews by vikielee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Looked all over for a creme blush because I thought it would look more natural with foundation and it does. I definitely like this; it's easy to apply; I use a sponge and it takes very little and looks very natural. Great for older skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Willowmere on 12/26/2010 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Willowmere

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my HG blush. I own four of these (Powder Pink, Pale Pink, Pink Raspberry, Calypso Coral) but the Powder pink is my favourite (I have two - one in my bathroom and one in my bag). I absolutely love this blush. Here are the reasons why:

1) Amazing colour - I think this would suit almost any fairish skintone from NC15-NC30. I am NC20 and this is perfect for me. I have introduced it to so many friends of different ethnic cultures and skintones and it looks great on all of them. Powder Pink a lovely peachy-pink with a hint of beige (but not brown). It is neutral toned and gives you that healthy, flushed, lit from within look. I know NARS Orgasms is touted as a universally flattering powder blush, but in my opinion, for a cream blush (on fair skin) this takes the cake. In comparison, Pale Pink (my second favourite) is a more cool toned baby pink. Pink Raspberry is extremely similar to Pale Pink but is slightly warmer. Calypso Coral looks scary bright orange/pink in the pot but goes on a bright happy coral pink (brighter and with less beige than Powder Pink).

2) Longlasting. This lasts all day on me (12 hours), when all other blushes fail. (ie. Stila convertible, Benefit Posie Tint, powder blushes in NARS and Shu Uemura)

3) Very natural slightly dewy finish. I dislike blushes that look too powdery or shimmery. Makes you look healthy and not obviously like you are wearing blush (unless you pack it on).

4) Extremely pigmented. One pot will last FOREVER. You only need the smallest amount. It spreads easily and does not slide around your face like Stila does on me.

NB: I notice that the formulations slightly vary depending on the shade of Pot Rouge. I notice that Powder Pink and Calypso Coral are definitely drier and slightly less sheer than Pale Pink and Pink Raspberry. The only formulation that is moist enough for me to wear on the lips is Pale Pink.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 10/6/2010 7:08:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I use this as a blush and lipstick all the time! It's the perfect neutral pink. In general, Makes my cheeks and lips dewy, but if it's dry out, it'll look more matte. Easy to apply and blend out and I can build it up for more color if desired. It lasts all day on my cheeks too, granted I don't accidentally swipe my face on something. On my lips, the staying power isn't so great. Overall, this is what made me fall in love with BB's Pot Rouges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littleangeline on 9/9/2010 10:15:00 AM more reviews by littleangeline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i used this mostly on my lips, and it looks so natural, matte, and lasts long. as a blush, the color looks really nice on my asian skin, it is quite highly pigmented as well. it doesnt last as long as i expected though, with me having to reapply every 3 or 4 hours. but ive heard that that is quite normal for a blush. The preventive measure is definitely applying foundation and primer before. I'm going to buy a different shade soon. i highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products