MAC • Satin Lipstick - Myth • Lipstick

rated 4.0(580 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missty86 on 4/22/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by missty86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My first nude lipstick ever! i never really do nude lips because on my skin tone, most nude lipsticks look too opaque and unnatural. However, this one looks pretty decent especially if i layer a clear gloss over it. Not too matte either which is good. however, it can be a bit drying so applying clear gloss will look good. and also, nude lips always look better with gloss in my opinion.
(my skin tone NC40-42)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StephanieMaldonado on 4/20/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by StephanieMaldonado

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

God I can't say enough about this lipstick. For starters I love it so much it's my everyday lipstick. When MAC is out of stock I literally want to kill somebody, anybody preferably the person who bought the last one. I couldn't imagine it not being a part of their permanent line. It is really pigmented, it's suppose to give you a satin finish that almost looks matte depending on how moisturized or dry your lips are prior to applying this lipstick. I will also say that it's a controversial color because I often get compliments on it up until people try it on themselves, but me I love it and will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pr33tyKaptain on 4/13/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Pr33tyKaptain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

just put concealer on your lips with some clear gloss and it'll give you the same look this lipstick does but for a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 4/11/2013 6:18:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only MAC lipstick, that I have EVER tried. I normally buy cheaper makeup, but I fell in love with this colour when I saw it in Sephora last summer. I though it would be perfect for summer, when you have a bit of tan. - Well.. It is.

I have a light skintone and now it looks kinda weird on me, since I don't have that summer tan yet. (the weather in north europe is awful, lol)

The texture is really pigmentet and it applies smooth. That's a +.
But what I hate about this lipstick, is that is begin to creases after like 10. min. or so.. I'm not gonna buy any more MAC lipsticks so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 4/2/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Tried Myth today. Not as white as Fleshpot but it still made me look dead. Dead and gone. At last I realize that sheer nudes work best for me so my lips look subtle but not washed out.
I hope it works better for others but if you like this look why not just use a concealer stick that can be more multitasking?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JerseyRoja on 3/30/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by JerseyRoja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Love this lipstick! Nc42. I must always use a liner with it though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annelien1987 on 3/29/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had this one a couple of years ago and I hated it, I badly hated this concealer looking lipstick. I didn't know how to wear it, that was the reason why I gave it away to my mother (who hated it too and threw it away). BUT I wanted a very pale nude lipstick for that perfect sixties look or to pair with a smokey eye. I bought some drugstore nude lipsticks by Rimmel (Kate Moss line, which I love!!!) or Rimmel nude delight, even some mac ones like velvet teddy and jubilee but nothing really was what I was looking for. I bought myth again. First I exfoliate my lips (because my bottom lip is always a bit dry), next I moisturize my lips with rosebud salve, I put on my spice lipliner and last I put on myth. This works well for me, It might not be to everyone's taste but I love it like that. It's extremely sixties bombshell. I love the Brigitte Bardot or the vanessa paradis look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cortiz4 on 3/8/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Cortiz4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use to love Revlon soft nude it is the perfect nude and also very moist, but I lost it and haven't been able to find it again so I went to my favorite store for lipstick MAC and tried this on and loved it. It is a bit drying but when paired with a lip moisturizer or chap stick it looks great and feels great. . Snob will still be my go to lipstick but this can come close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/21/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wear Bobbi Brown skin products in Golden for reference* Against my skintone without liner or any type of gloss I do look quite a mess with it on but after I use MAC's lip erase in "dim" followed by Myth, lip liner in "cork" and a touch of "pink lemonade" I have the perfect nude lip without it looking too super pale or too pink. I love,love this shade and it works with all my countless smokey eye looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hisquiggle on 12/26/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by hisquiggle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I never thought in a million years that a lipstick paler than my NC30 complexion would be flattering, but with the right application Myth gives me that sultry, 60s sexpot look. It's a slightly difficult lipstick to work with because it's not moisturizing and emphasizes lip imperfections like no other, so I have to exfoliate and moisturize my lips heavily before using it. I apply it straight from the tube (way too pale if I leave it as is) then blend the color into my lips with a finger to sheer it out. I like to pair Myth with a bold cat eye and a strong cheek or, of course, a smokey eye. Like the other Satin lipsticks MAC offers, Myth wears an average amount of time, around 3-4 hours. It looks very sexy with NARS' Turkish Delight lipgloss on top, but the natural satin finish of Myth is flattering on its own as it's not too matte. It's not the easiest lipstick to work with, but definitely one worth having if it flatters your complexion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products